We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel (typical Hampton) - not so good shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel (typical Hampton) - not so good shuttle service”
Reviewed 2 February 2011

The primary reason I stayed at this Hampton is because of the free shuttle service to and from Epcot so that I can skip the driving and paying the parking. The shuttle arrived promptly between 8:30 & 8:45AM. But Hampton was the first stop. It took about 15 minutes to pick up customers from other surrounding hotels. There were 3 choices of time for the return pick up: 12PM, 5:50PM and 7:50PM. But on that particular day the Epcot close at 9PM and that was when they had fireworks. If I have to do it again I would stay at another Hampton at a lower rate and drive my car and pay for the parking ($14) at Disney for more flexibility. The hotel itself was fine but don't stay there because of the free shuttle. It is not worth the higher hotel rate.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,874
    783
    153
    33
    24
See reviews for
1,597
642
67
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista early December for a week with my five year old grandson. I would highly recommend this hotel for people who want a nice comfortable/clean room close to Disney. The cleaning services were great and the breakfast that rotated food each day was even better. Mickey waffles were a big hit with the grandson. Was planning a return trip in May. However, they have almost doubled in price from December. Is it worth $100+ a night? Heck, you can stay ON Disney World property for that daily rate.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ablegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful of surrounding areas. My room was clean and relaxing. I could not escape the magic of Disney and spent most all my time away from the hotel. Diffidently consider booking her again. Thanks for the great stay

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travaswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We are a family of four and found "The Hampton Inn" at Lake Buena Vista, Orlando: Comfurtable, cozy, CLEAN, great customer service and the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOrtega75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Good breakfast, clean rooms, employees very very polite and helpful,

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenataFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st paul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

A nice relatively new hotel in a great location . This Hampton Inn provided a nice stay at a reasonable price. I especially liked the ample parking , free internet , and comfortable rooms. My daughter and I stayed here 3 nights to go to Universal and Harry Potter World.

Another reason I pick Hampton Inns is the fact that breakfast is included. This is worth 10 to 20 dollars a person so it always influences my selection. However, I would say that the breakfast at this Hampton was marginal ... the scrambled eggs were hard little pellets ( it's not that hard to make eggs fluffy and soft) .. most of the fruit was gone quickly.... think they need a new kitchen manager

The outdoor pool and hot tub was nice after walking all day on concrete at Harry Potter World.... overall this is a nice hotel that is a great value ....comfortable room and beds

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxwell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Great: beds, clean, towels, free wi-fi, free breakfast, free parking.
Superb: staff.
Air conditioner: some noise.
Fridge ok, microwave old style but ok, tube tv but ok with cable tv.
For the price and ammenities, the best value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artoodetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,537 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing