We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL
Ranked #233 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed here for 23 nights oct/nov cannot fault the room or the layout of the hotel it is within walking distance to eateries, and not far from idrive if you like to stroll rather than using the car for a change, also the i ride trolley green line is conveniently outside the hotel, some of the staff are pleasant for example when we checked in joey was very helpful and polite and was very welcoming especially after a long flight, as was barbara when we checked out was quick and smooth, the negative is not necessarily the hotels fault but something they should be made aware of, the place can get noisy with other guests who seem to forget about other guests staying, this tends to be in the corridor mainly, we did have an OTT noisy family next door with the mother intent on screaming & swearing at her boy in the corridor at 2am yes 2am!! this happened on and off through the early hours until enough was enough phoned reception & they had a word with them which seemed to work for a bit then started again at 6.30am when the boy went down to breakfast on his own and got caught the obscenities from the mother at the boy were not what other guests needed to hear, but luckily we were so tired from parks we just got our head down as best we could, to be fair this could have happened at any hotel, but maybe the hotel could do with placing signs in the corridors just to be mindfull of others who are sleeping as its inconsiderate of people like this particular guest and other guests who arrive early hours of the morning shouting and being loud when others are trying to sleep and i know i'm not the only one who thought this having heard others in the lift comment on this. With regards to the courtesy bus shuttle provide by platinum buses some drivers are better than others we liked louis and frederick as they were good with letting you know information on times and where you would be picked up from, one suggestion is not to have one small bus for both universal and magic kingdom as we noticed that alot use the 8.40am pick up and they go to other hotel before our pick up and then from us to la quinta which can be pretty packed and is unfair to expect people to stand when there is nothing to hang on to yes it maybe complimentary but if you going to pack people in like sardines then charge a small fee so people can have at least a seat! Although it would make sense to put on a bigger bus so it can take alot of people if it is busy which everyday it was as i noticed they would ring ahead for extra buses when we got to la quinta as they couldnt fit any more on the small bus and when i mean small it was! the bus coming back from magic kingdom was better as it was bigger, same with universal so would make sense to have the same for the morning, and whats with the bus going to epcot after picking up at magic kingdom its not on the schedule and the drivers apart from frederick and louis do not say they are then driving onto epcot, if this is now part of the schedule maybe it should be noted on the schedule so if people are at epcot they don't have to leave really early to get back to magic kingdom to makesure they don't miss the bus they could just wait at epcot as well so the option is available, also a very important point to make is that one of the drivers big guy, slicked back hair didnt wear a name badge he made an unscheduled stop at the radisson and took money off this foreign family (it was not tips) this was at epcot this wasn't the first time as we had noticed him before and a couple from pennslyannia had spotted him doing this before as they had said to us about it, he tended to hang around after parking up at epcot and he would approach others even after people had got on the bus and was ready to go we saw money being given to him so this made us very wary of this driver as we had not experienced this from any of the other drivers we also noticed he tended to only target foreigners or people who were unsure of shuttle services so maybe the hotel should look into this as this is something guests should not be witnessing! overall apart from the shuttle service and the noisy guests i cannot fault the hotel its good for familiys and couples,solo travellers and business travellers, i would stay here again but won't use the free shuttle service because its not as great as it appears.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cis7701, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and woud like to thank you for making us aware of the difficulties that you encountered while you were here so that we are able to address them in the future. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area, you will return to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 2 toddlers and had zero complaints. Can't beat the price. Great Staff. Decent enough rooms, not luxury but clean and comfortable. Close to Universal. Free breakfast was really good with plenty of choices (tip by 7:30 am the place is packed!). I'd definitely recommend staying here if you're a budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cis7701, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area you will return to see us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

A 5 Star Experience! EXCELLENT PRICE $57 for 2 people including a Great Morning Breakfast Buffet, 24 Hr Coffee in the obby. GREAT BEDS w/ 3 BIG PILLOWS. NO MUSTY SMEL like others in the area. GREAT location close to Everything! We attended the DEMA Convention @ Convention Center 5 min away! Friendly Staff, Exercise Room.......What more could you ask for @ a SUPER PRICE! WILL STAY AGAIN!

Room Tip: ALL GREAT we had ground floor 2 steps from the ICE MACHINE Room 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whale Shark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cis7701, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you emjoyed your stay and do hope that the next time you are in the Orlando area, you will return and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We were attending a convention at the Orlando Convention center north hall and we needed something close and comfortable without paying more than $90 a night. This hotel was easy to get to, convenient to the convention center (within a 3 minute drive) and really close BUT NOT ON International Drive. It only took us 10 minutes to find a great restaurant to eat dinner nearby. All pluses. We checked in easily, there was plenty of parking and the lobby was friendly and inviting. There is even a concierge that sells theme park tickets during the day and a small gift shop that must have one of everything. There is only one elevator which causes a clog up in the AM but otherwise it is a nice place to lay your head after a long day of play in Orlando. Now don't expect the Ritz, but the rooms are a nice size and a little worn around the edges (frayed shower curtain and scratches here and there) but it is VERY clean, nice flat screen TV's and the BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. We slept hard and didn't want to get up! The A/C works great and the rooms are pretty well sound resistant from wall to wall. They have a maintenance man on staff day and night to help with any issues which is terrific. Another great thing, the BREAKFAST! Served from 6ish-9:30 it has juice, milk, malt waffles, fruit, hot cereal, coffee tea and even cooked eggs with sausage patties and toast and jam. This is all complimentary! I was very surprised and the staff worked very hard to feed a big tour bus that was staying there and we all had plenty of space to sit. So all in all a good experience and we would stay there again if doing a convention. For the price it is pretty great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachlover329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cis7701, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting Orlando. We are glad that you had a change to enjoy our Be Our Guest Breakfast. It is the goal of each and every one of our staff members that when our guests leave us, they tell their friends about their visit and make plans to return to see us again soon. Our guests are a part of our Country Inn Family. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Front desk nice and helpful. Rooms have mini kitchenettes. Breakfast was great with everything from bisquits and gravy to waffles etc.

Room Tip: Just walk around and explore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gainerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cis7701, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding it. We are also happy to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our complimentary Be Our Guest Hot Breakfast. It's the most important meal of the day and we want to be sure that guests have plenty of energy to face the day exploring all the local attractions. We do hope to see you the next time you are in the Central Florida area. We will be looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Nice! Good location! Good service! Its all what u need in Orlando. Not a luxury hotel for sure. Its the typical hotel that make focus obviously in have an excellent time in the parks. It have his own bus service included to all parks. Thats great!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollomuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cis7701, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time visiting our local attractions while in the area and that you chose us as your home away from home. We do hope that the next time you are in the area, you will return to visit us again. We love to have guests return and become part of our Country Inn & Suites Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

First time going to Universal in Orlando with family. We stayed in 2 suites and they were very clean and spacious. It was very close to Universal (1.5 miles down the road). The Staff was great (gave us directions to nearest food joints and convenient stores). The Breakfast was good the first day. 2nd day seemed they were running out of a lot of food but it was a Saturday and the place was packed which I would not hold against them. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to universal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uselessnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cis7701, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and ejoyed our Be our Guest Hot Breakfast. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area you will return to visit us again. It is important that when our guests leave they are saying "I Love this Country."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#169 of 341 in Orlando
653 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#206 of 341 in Orlando
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL

Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Orlando, FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing