We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Ranked #235 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 29 November 2013

stayed here for 8 nights got deal for less than 220 euro ,couldnt be beat for the price, large clean room, tv-fridge-microwave-wifi in rooms- 3 pools-mini golf-small gym. buffet breakfast -pastries-fruit-yogurt-hard boiled eggs- 3 cerals- 3 juices-2 hot items bacon,sausages egg etc.- waffle makers-toast-..free tea and coffee all day in hallway. i stayed in 3 hotels during my trip and this was by far the best. giving it 5 stars as for the cost was well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

For an affordable stay in Orlando near Universal Studios it's hard to beat this Country Inn. With their daily shuttle, the fun of Universal is only 20 minutes away. While it's not a luxury hotel, Country Inn does not come with a luxury hotel price. For a hotel in the under $100 per night range, this hotel has it all. The breakfast is fairly standard for an affordable hotel but it does fill you up. Overall Kelly Cowan (local manager) has done a great job in offering a clean hotel room in a safe area with all the basic needs fulfilled. Thanks Kelly for all your hard work!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkansasMinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Be Our Guest breakfast which is served daily. At Country Inn & Suites, Orlando Univesal we always try to exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The location of this hotel is awesome. It's close to many attractions and restaurants and in a quiet street at the same time.

The room is OK, not a luxury hotel but it's clean (Except for the carpet where I walked with wearing sox and it became black like if I was walking on the street).
The beds are good and the internet works.
There is a concierge service that may help you to choose the Orlando attractions.

I had only one problem at this hotel. My TV never worked. I asked the recepctionist to send someone to fix it then in the next day about 7:40am one guy from the cable tv arrived in my room, everybody was sleeping and I didn't want to wake everybody to fix it, he said he would come back later but never shown up. Asked the reception twice after that and, no success.

The breakfast is really crowded. It's hard to get a table and when you get it, it will probably be dirty.
It's better to grab something from the restaurant and take it to your room.

Well, as there are a lot of more stuff to do in Orlando than watching TV I recommend this hotel.

A tip: At night try to arrive early, if you arrive after 11pm you will probably have to find another place to park than the parking lot. Probably it will be full with a lot of cars parked in places they shouldn't park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and the challenges you had with your television. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. It is always our goal at Country Inn & Suites, Orlando, Universal to exceed all of our guests expectations. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I liked the location, the rooms, the service, the lobby and the free breakfast.
My brother also enjoyed ordering room service for supper on the last night.

However, the shuttle schedule was not great leaving once in the morning and once at night, so we had long days because of it. On the last day we walked so we could leave around noon and took the shuttle back which was a better arrangement.

Overall very good !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of our free hot breakfast that is served daily. We look forward to your next stay at Country Inn & Suites, Orlando Universal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Over the course of a week, I stayed in two different rooms (two separate bookings). To keep it simple here are the reasons to stay here:

1. Location: ridiculously close to Universal, Sea World, Wet & Wild, etc. Also, the hotel is on a quiet side street. Restaurants, supermarkets, banks, and gas stations are everywhere.
2. Staff is friendly, pleasant, and helpful with everything
3. Beds are comfortable and linens were clean
4. Hot breakfast selections are good. If you can get to the breakfast area very early, you can avoid the crowds that are there through the morning.
5. For Club Carlson members: free snack-filled gift bag and room upgrade

I would stay here again if I was traveling to Orlando in early November.

Lastly, if you're reading through several reviews, I would dismiss the review by "SteveEasternCanada." It would seem that he was expecting this hotel to be of four or five star quality. For this reason, his review is not really fair for this Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms you may want to avoid: #122 because it is next to the elevators that everyone uses and across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your welcome amenity and the full hot breakfast. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a positive experience and wants to return to visit us again. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel staff is friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. I was upgraded without asking at check in. Full hot breakfast in the morning. Located close to Universal Orlando, a short cab ride away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and got your day started off right with our full Be Our Guest Breakfast in the mornings. At Country Inn & Suites, Orlando Universal we strive to meet and exceed every guest expectations. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stay here frequently when we visit this area. Great location but most importantly always seems to be quiet and very clean. I also love the fact they seem to offer FL residents rates more than other hotels in the area. Also, if the rate drops from the time you book until when you check in they honor the lower rate. Staff was very welcoming and aimed to please. Sorry I cant remember the employees we dealt with because I like to give people credit when credit is due. Breakfast decent and good amount of tables to accommodate plenty of people. Close to I-Drive to where there are plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper as I am request top floor, away from elevators and a room not facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and accommodate your requests. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Grand Hotel Orlando
#200 of 340 in Orlando
425 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#173 of 340 in Orlando
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £51 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing