We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get to breakfast early”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Ranked #234 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice place. Very close to Universal Studios, but so much cheaper than staying at a Universal property. Clean and quiet rooms, and I really liked the outdoor pool. Breakfast was decent, but definitely get there early. It gets really crowded by 8 or 8:30.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We are in the process of reviewing that area to make changes to allow for a better guest experience. We hope the next time you are in the area you will return to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our trip was not to go to Disney World or Water World but we had a great stay at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal when we went there to buy a motorcycle. The staff were always cheerful and helpful and they upgraded us to a suite for a very modest add on. The room was beautiful and we enjoyed the pool and the stay very much. We would definitely stay here again. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The suites are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It is a nice hotel just to stay the night while you go to the theme parks, the breakfast was varied. the room was wide, wifi everywhere, and fast. the people working there were friendly and helpful. in the front desk they will help you with anything, even if you need a microwave on your room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel-ademir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help you with the needs that you had while visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in this hotel approx. once a year for the past 8 years or so because of the price, cleanliness and location. This time the wear to the rooms is shockingly evident. Our room on the 5th floor smelled like an old wet musty towel, the rug was threadbare in several places and the bathroom ceiling was stained. I did not complain after reading the cut/paste canned response received by others from management here on TA. They are spending money to renovate the lobby area, I suggest they spend some on the guest rooms. I will most likely not return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMelody32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. It is always our goal that each guest has a positive experience and we will work hard to ensure that your concerns are addressed. We do hope that the next time you return you will come and see us so that you can see the changes we are making with our renovation process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic well-maintained inn & suites. If Universal Studio is your destination, this will be a great location. Check-in was extremely easy. We got a free upgrade to the king suite and it was a great bonus (also free wifi). Room was clean and spacious. Workout room, pool, a little gift store and info booth for all attractions are also available. What I liked the most is the free, hot & full breakfast from 6-9am. It wasn't cheap stuff like cereal, milk and bread. So you can get your tummy full before heading to Universal Studio which is just a 5-minute drive. Room service was great and check-out process was as easy as checking in. This is not your 5 stars Hilton Hotel but it is ideal for family in terms of location and budget. I will definitely go back if I travel there again.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade to the King Suite, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PHYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our Be Our Guest Breakfast and that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was on family vacation with my family and the stay was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and very helpful when giving us ideas on things to do in the area. We are returning to Orlando next year and we will be staying at this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Juwanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to see us again!! We can't wait to see you and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Although the receptionist was very helpful and friendly, the facility was just not clean. Our first room was unvacuumed and had greasy handprints all over the place. The second room was cleaner, but smelled of wetness, had a leaky bathroom faucet that soaked the Kleenex box, and had dirty linens in the sofabed. The hallways were never vacuumed during our 4 night stay. If it were easy to find a room at another hotel, we would have left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Grand Hotel Orlando
#197 of 340 in Orlando
426 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#173 of 340 in Orlando
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £50 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing