We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #129 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This Embassy Suites is clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. We had a late dinner in teh restaurant and it was not bad. Room was clean and overall quiet. Shuttle drivers were very friendly. It is located in an office/hotel park. I would stay here again. We used our Hilton Honors points for a free room so no complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleretour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have stayed here quite a few times over the last couple of years. Very close to the airport. Also close to decent places to eat. The manager's reception at night is nice but can get crowded. We are usually out before breakfast due to flight times. Easy to go to and from the airport. Nice rooms with plenty of room for kids and parents. One time there was a wedding which did affect the elevator and the amount of people going in and out of the lobby area. the staff has always been great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliefriesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed one night at this embassy suite hotel near Orlando airport. After a 10 hour flight, I thought I will enjoy and relax in embassy suites. But my first impression was "this hotel is a 3 star hotel". The lobby space is very limited and I felt the carpet is old and the hotel needs renovation . The room size is good but was smelly .I felt it was over priced for the quality of service I received.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalloudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

In March 2012 we stayed at the Embassy Suite near the airport. We had rented a car from the airport because the next day we were going to drive down to Ft. Lauderdale. The location of this property was great because it was easy to find as we left the airport. The room was quiet and clean. The morning breakfast was good with its omlettes to order. The hot chicken sandwiches we ordered were excellent. The only problem was waiting to get our order. There weren't very many customers, but we had to wait a good 45 minutes for our order. We never understood why it took so long.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and we had no problems with noise from above or anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gena_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Had the opportunity to experience this Hilton property for a business meeting on-site. It is minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the bustle of I-Drive and Downtown Orlando. There is self-parking available. Check-in was personable, professional and efficient. The rooms are Embassy suite standard, but comfortable and quiet. Bedding was comfortable to provide restful sleep. Breakfast buffet with every offering imaginable including made-to-order omelettes and eggs. Also included are evening appetizers and drinks. This makes for an affordable stay for the $$. Small gym on site. Business meeting rooms were very comfortable and had excellent food & drink amenities offered throughout the day. This is really the place to go if you want few distractions and to be away from the typical Orlando resort. There are few restaurants in the area, mostly chains. I noted mostly business travelers but the property would definitly be suited for families that don't mind being away from the action. Strongly recommended for proximity to airport and ES provides shuttle services. Pool and jacuzzi provide relaxing place to unwind but are relatively small. Good for business, convenience, comfort and affordable...

Room Tip: High floors would be encouraged to offer views. There is no difference in suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Good location near Orlando Airport provides easy access to airport and Orlando area.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Lonestar970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed at this Embassy for two nights --thought it might be out of the way since we were on a Disney vacation, but the location was great. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the parks and you avoid all of the horrible traffic in some of the areas such as International Drive. This Embassy was larger than most I've stayed in and had a very nice bar and lobby area. The room was very spacious with lots of storage, large TVs, a microwave and fridge. The pool and jacuzzi were also great to relax in after a day at the parks. There is a restaurant on site, but there are also several restaurants in the area, and because this area is less crowded, you don't have to wait. Cooked to order breakfast was wonderful---great selection and something for everyone. The staff was very friendly as well. The only thing you need to be aware of is that the hotel is off of a toll road- you will pay $1.75 going to and from the Disney area-- but I think it is worth it for being away from the crowds. None of us heard a single airplane noise either. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EconMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £123 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing