We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Deal Downtown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #150 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“Best Deal Downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

I stayed for a friends wedding and really loved the layout and open feel of the hotel. I got an excellent rate by bringing in 3 canned food items. The complimentary happy hour and breakfast buffet are unbeatable! Definitely the best bang for your buck in downtown Orlando. Rooms are spacious and staff is helpful and friendly. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie28528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    262
    141
    85
    52
See reviews for
239
206
58
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

My husband and I are from Fort Lauderdale, Florida and decided to take a spontaneous trip from the suburbs to downtown Orlando. The Embassy Suites is an excellent choice for people who staying in the downtown area. It is in the heart of the city and close to walk (even in heels) to many restaurants, boutiques and nightlife. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and informative. Our room smelled fresh and the linens crisp. The pool area was quaint and had nice furniture. The breakfast was yummy and offered a wide variety for any dietary needs. The management is visible and ready to assist guests...meaning when I asked for directions, when I arrived on Friday, to a couple of restaurants and the Sunday outdoor market, I was delightfully surprised that I was actually speaking to one of the managers. He was very helpful and nice. I would absolutely stay here again...and maybe visit the Disney Theme Parks which are about 20-30 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was filling and fresh. Everything you could ask for in a hotel. Management was responsive and great at recommending local restaurants and hang outs. Went out of his way to accommodate us. Service was efficient and we were always pleased to see our room taken care of. Pool area is great. Even have a cool cocktail hour. Really upscale place and unbeatable for the price and location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Stayed here for one night while on business. It was my first time staying in an Embassy Suites & very much liked the free cocktail hour from 5:30 PM to 7 PM & hot complimentary breakfast in the morning. There was a fitness room, business center & outdoor pool which I didn't use. The room suite is quite nice & spacious with a living room, office desk with 2 chairs so you can hold meetings, small area with coffeemaker, microwave & small fridge & the bathroom & bedroom, which had a closet. Everything was very clean. The bed was very comfy. A/C worked great. Only complaint was that my room was next to the vending machines & ice machine & I heard noises all night, but I would definitely stay here again, away from the machines.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was impeckable. The furnishings were beautiful. All of the staff were very pleasant. The full breakfast in the morning was soooo good. I wish we could have stayed longer but we will come back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuggetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

I stayed here three nights while sightseeing around the Orlando area. We chose this location (and all other hotels on our vacation) based on Tripadvisor reviews and this place did not disappoint.

The front desk staff was helpful and courteous and the room was spacious and clean. The king beds were comfortable and the guest rooms were very spacious. The hot breakfast and evening manager’s reception was the highlight of the amenities due to its quality and consistency. The pool area was wonderful and the weather was great. The property itself was clean and relatively easy to find so overall I was very happy with our decision to stay here. If I travel to the Orlando area again I will definitely stay at this property and would recommend it to any future travelers.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
201 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

Stayed at this hotel Friday and Saturday night over the forth of July weekend and were very happy with our stay. I am in a hotel about 200 days a year so when I travel for pleasure I really hope for it to be a great unique and not cookie cutter stay. I am very please to report that the Embassy Suites downtown was clean and save, my two most important concerns when traveling with my spouse, and the friends we traveled with's first comment was how clean the rooms seemed. The cocktail hours on Friday and Saturday were one of the better Manager cocktail hours I have attended, even with a wedding forcing us to a alternate location of Saturday. I would suggest that the alchohol was the better part as the free food selection was week and only one beer "Miller Lite" was offered. The free breakfast was clean and well stocked, but the homefries were some of the worst I have ever had. The problem we encoutered, but it could have just been due to a sitiuation, was that they were clearly not prepared for the Sunday Crowd after being fully booked the night of the 4th. The front desk staff was polite and helpful and the cleaning staff and other personnel I met were very friendly. OK as always here comes the complaints.... People were very obviously walking in to enjoy the happy hour who were not staying at the hotel, so for the sake of the paying guest I would appreciate the hotel making an effort to keep that to a minimum. Second the pool is accesible from the outside and was accessed from the outside. Last and the thing that angered me very much, I have a vehicle with a turbo and the valet the first evening pulled off in my car at full throttle down a busy street. I found alternative parking the next evening and I would advise that you do the same if that is how they treat expensive cars. I parked in the same garage that valet parks in within a short walk for 5 dollars a day as apposed to the 18 dollars I was charged to have my car abused. So if you want to stay in downtown Orlando for Fireworks at Lake Eola or for any other event. I think this Embassy Suites is a great option and short of the Grand Boheme may be the best hotel option in Downtown Orlando, just dont valet your sports car!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#87 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 191 E Pine St, Orlando, FL 32801-2736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in Orlando
#158 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing