We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #161 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 24 December 2012

This is a friendly hotel with good facilities and a good location. It is the staff that make this hotel stay so enjoyable. Very clean rooms enjoyes stay.Good breakfast. Location is near by major attraction.very convenient location.Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patnaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

This is a good value hotel. We chose it because it was close to International Drive and all I-Drive had to offer. It was very quiet even though the hotel seemed to be pretty full during the week we were there in early October.

Our room was comfortable and clean with all the inclusions we have come to expect from this brand. Breakfast is served in a very large bightly decorated room just off the lobby that often was full, requiring us to take our food out to around the swimming pool area. That was not a problem.

Even though some other reviewers had issues with the front desk staff, we did not. Indeed, Louis from Haiti was a great guy talk to and always greeted us with a smile.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel a lot, the change of ownership has changed the feel of the hotel, initially the gentleman who "welcomed" us was not over friendly, but once the barriers were broken, all was well on that score, unfortunately the ladies on reception were less than helpful and everything seemed a chore for them. The hotel itself was clean and the rooms were cleaned daily. Not sure I would go back, however it must be said that my husband disagrees and would return to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank CallieGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our management team as our goal is to always offer exceptional guest service. We hope to see you and your husband back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Very clean room,great water pressure,good internet at a superb price! Coupon rate is $59,we upgraded to 69. Plenty of parking an very friendly staff. Only minor problem was the a/c is a little noisy. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Thank you very much for your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Universal - Convention Center area, and thank you in special for your kind comments about your stay. I will personally speak with my maintenance team to correct this A/C issue so we can earn a 5 on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The nicely decorated lobby and friendly check-in staff gave me a positive first impression of this hotel. The building looked well taken care of. It offers interior hallways and an elevator, which we really appreciated. We felt safe at all times, both inside the building and in the parking lot.

Our room was a suite with two beds. To me, it’s just one big room, but an arched ceiling and half-walls separated the bed area from the sitting area, thus making it a suite. The room smelled and looked clean and was in good repair. It included a refrigerator and microwave. The TV was large and worked fine. The wireless Internet was easy to connect to and was fairly fast. The window a/c unit maintained an even temperature, keeping the room comfortable throughout our stay.

The bathroom was large and clean. The secure hand-rail in the shower/tub was very helpful. The towels could have been a bit bigger, but they weren’t super small, either. We had no trouble getting hot water for showers. The metal toilet paper holder, which held two rolls of paper, was tarnished and did not hold the paper properly on one side. The end of the holder stayed open, which meant that one roll of paper was in constant danger of falling off. When we forced the end of the holder shut, it locked the roll of paper in so tight that it was unusable. This holder really needs replacing. Other than this minor inconvenience, our room was in good shape.

We did not hear any noise at all during the night. The beds were firm and comfortable, and each had 4 square pillows. In the morning, we found a complimentary Wall Street Journal under our door.

Breakfast consisted of a fairly large assortment of average-quality food. There were apple juice, orange juice, coffee, ice water, and milk to drink. The food items consisted of yogurt, fresh apples and oranges, hard-boiled eggs, assorted cereals, oatmeal packets, biscuits, white gravy, round patties of scrambled eggs, two waffle makers, toast, bagels & cream cheese, and doughnuts. I liked the fact that the cereals were all in individual packages. The apple juice was highly watered down, and the biscuits and gravy were not the greatest. The toaster was old and didn't work too well, but the attendant said they would probably get a new one soon. Speaking of the attendant, she was very friendly and constantly present, watching over the area and asking folks if they needed anything.

There is a Wendy’s within easy walking distance, just across the parking lot. Across the street is Florida Hospital South, which offers a free shuttle service between the hotel and the hospital. If you are staying in the area to visit a hospital patient, call the hotel directly and request their special hospital rate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My family and I (my husband and I and our daughters aged 8 and twins of 5) stayed at the hotel back in October. The room was fabulous for the 5 of us, maybe more storage space for 5 cases would have been great but the room itself was spacious well kept and very comfortable. It was a great layout and fabulous for our needs. Breakfast was pretty much the same each day but to be honest its all you need before venturing to the parks.The hotel staff wre lovely and very helpful in any requests we had and advised us on cheaper alternatives, ordered take away for us etc. Mani in particular was fabulous and especially with the kids. I left a lot of my kids clothes to be donated to charity as they would have been too small for next summer and the housekeeper was lovely in assisting with this task. The pool although small always had fresh towels and was lovely and clean and I even used the laundry service in the hotel and found it all very easy. Lovely hotel, lovely staff and well worth a trip for a budget hotel I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacebut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you acknowledging our staff. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The hotel is in a good location just off International drive. We had a bit of trouble finding it however as it is located on a small cul de sac. The best advice I can give is that you will find it on a cul de sac which runs between Sand Lake Road and International Drive.
We were really pleased with the standard of the hotel given the ridiculously low price. The decorations, carpets and furnishings are all of a good standard and seem to be relatively new.
Our room was kept immaculately clean and our toiletries were replenished evryday.
The breakfast was better than most hotels in Orlando and consisted of fruit, yoghurts, cereals, breads, sausages, eggs, waffles, muffins.
The hotel staff were lovely, especially the young man on reception who went out of his way to make us feel welcome.
Please note there is no charge for parking either unlike some of the larger hotels.
I was planning another holiday next year and had provisionally booked the Homewood Suites by Hilton on International Drive. So whilst we were there we had a peek at the hotel and the breakfast. Apart from that the rooms are suites rather than bedrooms I think the Comfort Hotel is equally as good and given that it is less than half the price I will be looking to change my booking to the Comfort Hotel

Room Tip: The hotel provides a free shuttle to all the theme parks, so if you are prepared to go when the bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#124 of 341 in Orlando
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Orlando West
#240 of 341 in Orlando
324 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £97 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing