We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, BASIC & BUSY AREA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #132 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“OK, BASIC & BUSY AREA”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Hotel is nice on the outside, lobby area and rooms are very nice also, but this is a bare bones hotel! If you are looking for a restful and relaxing vacation, this is not the place to stay. Breakfast is so confusing with long lines of people waiting for everything. Basic hotel breakfast food, which after a few days gets very old. The pool is also very basic and has no redeeming qualities nor a place to purchase lunch!
On the posistive side, you can walk to a few restaurants saving you the aggravation of going back out in the nightmarish scene of "Orlando traffic" to eat a simple meal. We walked to TGI Fridays, which was a good choice.
Trying to go out at night to Downtown Disney, City Walk or any of the million other nighttime spots is a challenge in itself! The traffic is just crazy no matter what tiime you drive!
I recommend staying very very close to a park or staying in the park if you don't want to drive at night with a bunch of kids and adults screaming in the car! Oh, and if you do attempt to drive to Downtown Disney good luck finding a parking spot!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BELGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    340
    107
    20
    16
See reviews for
385
194
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Not our usual hotel chain to stay at, but we were meeting up with friends who were staying there. Staff was very nice and helpful, rooms clean, sheets were in very good condition. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff really went out of their way to help a large crowd.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottsgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen Lancs
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We didnt rate it at all , It has a pool but thats about it, No Bar ,no Balcony, plastic cups ,knives forks ,spoons and plates, I ate boiled eggs and toast for two weeks I used the hot water to warm up the eggs (bought in ready pealed by the hotel)as they are kept in the fridge,
All the rest of the food apart from the fruit I found unedible Ok if you like multicoloured cereals , powdered scrambled eggs ,cakes or Waffles (three waffle machines).
The rooms are ok ,big and clean , And it has a Tv fridge and microwave,
Halfway through the holiday we had to move rooms as they were being decorated, thats the last thing you need when you just get settled in with two kids,
The position is fine ,just off international drive .
A shuttle bus takes you to Epcot every day (twice), It picks up everywere along the trip,but its a fight to get back on the return as everyone seems to want the same bus back and they all try to push in, and if your not in the mix you will get left.


Never ever Again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LeeDarwenLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I was a bit hesitant to book our one-night stay at this Inn & Suites because of some of the review but I am so glad me and my family stayed. The beds were comfortable and everything was very very clean. More importantly it was close to the parks and restaurants.

My kiddos had their own little sleeping alcove that was pirate themed. They loved it although there was little air circulation in there and later they all ended up in our king bed. We were placed far enough away from the elevators and so getting a good night's rest was achieved. We missed the complimentary breakfast by oversleeping due to our partying all day and all night with Mickey but my husband and I got some really good coffee. We fed the girls at a nearby restaurant.

Great service, great room for the price. I highly recommend it! Good luck!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This hotel provided us with a great holiday for two weeks on October 2012.
Rooms recently decorated and were kept clean by the staff.
The free breakfast was fine when you get used to the plastic plates cups and knife & forks.
Close to International drive but without the noise.
Would go back to this Hotel when visiting Orlando
Well done Comfort Inn for a worry free holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bazrob1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here for two days during Christmas. We had booked this hotel through Universal’s vacation package. Being Universal’s partner hotel, we got the early park admissions to the Wizarding world of Harry Potter which was really nice. The rooms were clean and specious. Breakfast was okay. The only thing that bothered us is they cleaned the room and gave fresh towels everyday but did not make the beds for some reason and we do not understand why. But apart from that we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

On first impressions staff were not particularly friendly and had trouble finding our booking but eventually found it.

Room was clean and modern but bathroom could of done with a refurb.

The bed was very comfortable, had a great nights sleep every night without fail.

I do not recommend having breakfast here, it was a very poor selection of dry bagels, cheap yogurts and overly salty scrambled egg. We reluctantly had breakfast a couple of times here but we did not enjoy it atall. Better off eating out.

Close to bars and restuarants but not in the middle of the action so nice and quiet in the evenings.

Did not use the pool so cannot comment on that.

All in all, nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTidy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with our management team. Our goal is to make sure that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing