We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #132 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
220 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I selected this hotel on the basis of good rating and used points to pay for this stay at this hotel. I found that the good ratings are deserved. The hotel is not new, but it is in good repair. The rooms are large and well-appointed. In short I have no complaints. If you willing to walk a bit (a little over a mile) you can walk to the Universal Theme Park. The breakfast is a bit better than is the norm for Comfort Inns and they have people keeping stuff stocked and the place in good order. My sole problem with the hotel was finding it at night. The hotel is located in an area wit many big hotels on a minor street. Now that I know how to find it I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    340
    106
    20
    16
See reviews for
384
194
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here visiting a friend in town for Valentines Day...I flew in from Denver and the hotel was already booked. Huge hotel, great location and everyone is nice. The rooms are spacious and full of light and lots of TV channels. Freeway is about a mile away, easy access and one street will take you down town...Love it...I will stay here again...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRob28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
407 228 4007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly with smiles from the entire front desk staff. They were all very personable, friendly, efficient, and informative. Our room was a suite with two queen beds. it was clean and well arranged. The pool and surrounding area was clean. Although the breakfast area was large and well stocked with food, it was quite crowded with patrons and I had to go outside to find a seat. I guess it pays to get up early for breakfast to eat before the theme park crowd gets there. The hotel is located within walking distance to multiple places to dine, shop and have fun. It is right next door to the Pirates Dinner Adventure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

For those of you that have read my reviews in the past, you know I don't pull any punches. I give my honest opinion, good or bad. We visited Orlando this week and needed a place to stay near Universal without breaking the bank. This hotel received numerous good reviews and the price was right, so we booked for 3 nights. To me, service makes all the difference, because most hotel rooms are generic. We are a family of four, and two Queen beds used to work just fine. My son is now twelve and is getting too big to sleep with. While at the front desk, we asked Alain if we could have some extra blankets to make a pallet for our son. He started tapping on his computer and I'm thinking "why does he need to look on the computer to give us more blankets?'. Turns out he was giving us the suite next to our existing room for no extra charge. My son felt like he had his own little apartment! Way to go Alain! Add comfy, clean beds, a nice pool/hot tub and decent breakfast and you get a reason to save hundreds of dollars while in Orlando. Two miles from Universal and twelve from Disney.

Room Tip: There are two Comfort Inns across the street from each other. Make sure you pick this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

First off,,, i recommend this hotel, i looked and scoured the internet weeks before my trip from israel. The Room- If its comfort you want, its comfort you get, the beds and pillows were off a very nice quality. The television worked fine, yes you do watch a little t.v on vacation. Lighting was good in the room. No safe that's a shame. Good shower pressure, but the hot water was not as hot., one mention of this to reception, it was taken care of. management does listen.!! Location is excellent, right around the corner, lots of eatery, TGIF restaurant is okay,, big selection. but the asian buffet is better, for $12 all you can eat. Check it was easy enough, alain was very nice, and helpful. The room had a musty smell,, we did not complain,,, opened the window,, within a day it was gone. Breakfast--- ahem,,,,, well,,,,,like in previous remarks from others,,, its definetly overcrowded,,,,,which is annoying,,,but this morning into day 3,, they opened up a meeting room,,, for a overflow,,,yeaaaa,, what they should do is build a makeshift extension close to the pool,,, for the overflow,,. The breakfast is poor,,, not enough variation, what would it hurt to make a few salads,,, it would go a long way,,,think healthy.So in the mean time,,, This is a good hotel.... good value for the money,,,nice staff,,, lino at breakfast is very helpful. Enjoy your vacation,,, the hotel is good for all,,,families, couples,,, worth the price!!!

Room Tip: i asked for a room,, not close to the elevators, on 521 did not need the air conditioner,,, weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We decided to try this hotel as we had been to check it out in September 2012 when it was being refurbished. We were allowed to go all around the hotel and were even given a key to a room that had been finished but not occupied. We were told to take as many photos as we wanted and to ask any questions . We were most impressed by the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff. The service was excellent right from the moment we arrived. We had asked for a room on a high floor overlooking the pool and this was confirmed by email before we arrived. The room was spacious with two queen beds, microwave, tv, iron and ironing board and tea and coffee making facilities and air conditoning. The bathroom was supplied with plenty of towels hairdryer, and shampoo etc. The rooms were cleaned perfectly every day and linen changed regularly by a lovely lady called Suzette who when ever she saw us would always greet us with a smile and ask where we were going or if it was later in the day where we had been. We ended up calling her "our sunshine " as she was always smiling. The breakfast was regularly fifed up by the ladies in the breakfast room and there was plenty of choice considering it was included in the price. Yes it can get rather crowded at times but you can take the food up to your room if you want. Free tea and coffee are available all day in here. There is a small shop where you can get basic bits and pieces. There is a laundry room with two washers and dryers and a sink. You can get change at reception if you do not have enough coins. There is a kiosk in reception where you can buy Universal tickets and book the shuttle to Universal, Wet and Wild, Sea World and Aquatica, which runs several times a day. There is also a shuttle to Disney which goes once a day from outside the hotel. The staff on reception were fantastic and really made you feel like you were staying with family. They were always welcoming and had time for a chat and helpful if you wanted any advice. The pool was always clean and warm with plenty of sun loungers. The hot tub was and added bonus. All areas of the hotel were kept clean and the cleaning staff would always speak if you spoke to them. The location of the hotel was ideal, one road back from I Drive so a lot quieter. There were mixed groups of people from large groups who came by coach to families with children and business men so it is suitable for all types. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and look forward to returning in the near future. We really did not want to leave after being here for a month and have recommended it to our travel rep. and many of our friends.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOOTSIEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure when guests mention our amazing staff members. Please know that your comments will be shared with our team. We hope to be able to share our hospitality with you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here 3 years ago when it was owned by Fairfield inn and suites. Nothing changed much same quality great location and nice room as previously found. Only stayed one night as used for stopover after long flight.

Recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with our hotel and location. The hotel did undergo a total renovation in 2012. All guest rooms and public areas are brand new! We hope you will visit us again if your travels bring you to Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing