We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #151 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Dorset Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We would certainly recommend this hotel, we got here after a long flight from the UK and the reception were excellent, very polite and friendly and very helpful, the room was as expected very clean tidy and all that you could ask for we stayed here for two weeks so we had breakfast every morning that was complimentary and that started the day of well we use the laundry this was very cheap and also we went into their little shop and bought some ice creams that were fairly priced, location excellent easy walked international drive to shops and restaurants , mr Mizen from the UK

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mizen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff, free breakfast, and great location. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    344
    110
    21
    16
See reviews for
391
196
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is my second review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We stayed at this property 1 year ago and it is still a good place to stay. Last time I rated it four stars this time 5. The reason I did this was because they didn't have a microwave in the breakfast room the last time we stayed. I did mention that it would be nice to have one so you don't have to go to your room to heat your food. (See my other review from a yr ago.) The beds are very comfortable. A good nights sleep. This time we used the pool. Very nice and large heated pool with a jacuzzi. We didn't use that but the pool was great! The shower has a big shower head and the pressure was great and the water stayed hot. Not a lot of channels but enough. We used the coupon found in the hotel travel guides and we payed $59.99 before tax for four people. Well are kids would have been free anyway. The breakfast has many choices. Waffle makers, hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries, bagels, juice, coffee. Very good breakfast. It's also within walking distance to restaurants, We ate at Popeyes. I definitely recommend this place. Now some people may look and find little things like inspect the top of the door for dust or other things. I myself don't do that. It looked clean, smelled clean. The beds were great. The AC kept us nice and cool. I like to turn it down low because I like to hide under the big nice comforter. I sleep better when it's very cool. I prefer the upper floors and if you like quite stay on the upper floors.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor on the upper floors to the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dicarlo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent two weeks in April here with my husband, 15 year old daughter and twelve year old son. Nice room with very comfortable beds. Clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff especially the guys on the reception desk. We really enjoyed our stay here! The only thing that I would like to suggest is more clothes storage space please eg another drawer unit and more hangers in the wardrobe. As we had brought 4 people's clothes for a two week holiday, we did struggle to fit it all in the unit provided. However this didn't spoil our holiday and we will be recommending to friends!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigbird10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I arrived at this hotel earlier than I expected. They weren't able to get me in at that time, so I went across the street and bowled a couple of games at the bowling alley. The staff were extremely helpful and gave me a free upgrade. Every time I came by the desk the staff people greeted me with a smile and asked me if they could help with anything. Very friendly staff.

The room was on the 4th floor and was very comfortable. It was also very clean and updated/modern.

The breakfast was a fantastic assortment. They had a lot of guests at this hotel the entire time I was there, so there were two mornings when I chose to eat in my room because there weren't any places in the dining room. The food was cooked perfectly and was the standard fare you would expect at a Comfort.

What I especially liked about this hotel was that there were several attractions and restaurants within short walking distance to the hotel, including the aforementioned bowling alley. I was able to come back from my conference every night, park the car and go walk around to find dinner and things to do.

The hotel is also only about a mile from the interstate, so there is easy access on and off.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our great location. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We used this hotel as a central location and group stay for a wedding. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a nice iron and ironing board. No closet in room just an armoire but that worked out fine. Close to beautiful Winter Park and downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Comfort Suites.
We are glad everything went well for you and the other people in your wedding group.

Appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel! We travel to Orlando twice a year on business and always stay in a different hotel because we hadn't yet found one that fit all our criteria - clean, convenient, comfortable, safe and affordable - until now. This hotel is located just north of downtown Orlando (thus pretty far from the attractions) across the street from Florida Hospital. They offer a shuttle to the hospital. Valencia checked us in, what a professional. She was kind, warm and efficient. Excellent. We got a first floor room as we requested and it was perfect. Very clean and smelled great. The room was large with a nice sized bathroom, king bed and a sofa. It had the largest mini refrigerator we have ever seen. The freezer space was huge! The microwave was powerful. Nice TV with tons of channels including HBO. The bed was comfortable with several pillows of varying softness/firmness. Lots of towels. We enjoyed the jacuzzi both nights of our stay, it was very clean and very hot. We didn't use the pool but it was sparkling clean. We had to leave each morning before the free breakfast so we didn't get to try it. There is a Wendy's adjacent to the parking lot and a Panera and a frozen yogurt shop right across the street. We have finally found "our" Orlando hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank pettravelkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Comfort Suites with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Loved this hotel. Wanted to sleep forever in this cold comfy room. Bed was great and staff was exceptional. Every staff person that I passed said hello or good morning/afternoon etc. NICE TOUCH! Also the front desk staff was able to give good advice on nearby eateries as well as printed directions to Metro West Golf Course. This hotel gets a big thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsr02e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. Guest feedback is very important to us. I will make sure I share your nice comments with our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Comfort Inn International
#135 of 339 in Orlando
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#114 of 339 in Orlando
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing