We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #159 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and suites for two weeks over the Easter break. Our first impression of the room was that it was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The room was basic but has everything you need for an action packed holiday when all you need is a place to lay your head. The hotel provides breakfast every morning, plenty of choice and a good start to the day before venturing out. There are also plenty of restaurants right on the doorstep as the hotel is a stones throw from International Drive. The pool and jacuzzi were fabulous, the pool was heated, good for the duller days and the jacuzzi was piping hot, good to ease aching limbs from walking around theme parks and outlet malls. Overall I found this hotel an excellent choice for our trip to Orlando. All the staff were very friendly and the facilites although basic were plentiful. We plan to stay again on our next trip to Orlando.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our great location and comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    341
    109
    21
    17
See reviews for
387
195
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

An older but well maintained property just 5 minutes south of Universal Studios. Comfortable and clean rooms with an above average buffet breakfast. Swimming pool was better than your typical hotel/motel pool. Also provides a good base to Wet 'n Wild, Premium Outlets, Festival Bay Mall, and the Mall at Millenia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We did stay here for a complete week during our visit to the parks.
The room was quite clean and well maintained.
The only thing to consider for this long stay is the breakfast which you'll run without many options. But still is OK.
I would recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RPerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed the first weekend in May and loved it. It is very nicely decorated and very clean. The only issue was that breakfast ends promptly at the time in which they say and they don't care if you want more eggs when it is time to shut down. They are efficient in their clean up that's for sure. I certainly wish breakfast ran a little later than it does, but you can't really beat the value for this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMae_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruislip
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent a most enjoyable couple of nights at this Hotel and it was Excellent in every way.

The Rooms are nice and spacious and the beds are very comfortable indeed- there is a good sized flat screen TV and you get the Weather Channel initially when you switch on which is perfect.

Add to this that the staff are also very pleasant and helpful and that stems from the staff at Reception through to the staff who are in the Breakfast Area each morning; the young lady who deals with ticket sales in Reception could not have been more helpful and we were not even buying tickets but looking for help with directions. The Rooms are cleaned to perfection daily and the hot water at the tap and shower is instant and you never suffer with cool showers in peak times.

There is a Superb Complimentary breakfast served every morning and there is hot food including scrambled eggs, sausages as well as waffles if you want them. Add to that cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, juice, pastries coffee etc -you could not ask for a better start to the day.

There is a Perkins Diner a short walk away as well as a TGi Fridays but we do not recommend the 'Fishbones' restaurant which is nearby, based on our experience there anyway. Ten Pin Bowling is literally across the road if you want that too.

If you need some basic provisions like bottled water or beer or snacks etc, there is a mini 7 Eleven supermarket a couple of minutes walk away [come out of the hotel, turn left and first right at the end of Canada Ave and first right again at the lights, past the Perkins Restaurant and it is up on the right after about 100 metres-about 7 mins walk] You can keep it all cool in your 'in room' refrigerator too.

There is a great little gym with treadmills and bikes and weight centre if you want that -no one can see in but you can see out -it is air conditioned, so you can keep fit with a 30 minute easy workout- then enjoy your breakfast. Nice clean pool and relax area too.

It is in a great location for visiting Kennedy Space Centre -about a 45 minute easy drive. Kissimmee is an easy drive too. Parking is plentiful in the hotel car park and right outside the Main Entrance and it is Complimentary parking.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: our Room overlooked the front of the Hotel and we were on the 4th floor -no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank THETRUEMEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights while working downtown. It was very convenient to downtown. The room was very nice and clean. The couch was pretty uncomfortable but that's no big deal. I was a little disappointed that when I called the front desk to say that my remote control wasn't working and the TV was on the fritz that they told me to bring it down to the front desk and they would replace the batteries. Also the only working pop machine I found was on floor 1. Continental breakfast was nice with a good room set-up. There's a Wendy's next door and a Panera across the street but very few options for late night dining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback fro our guest..

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Reception staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were a good size and clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good, although only two hot options which alternated daily. The hotel is in a great central location and easy to find. The only negative was having to pay $5 for every package delivered. We will definitely use this hotel for our golfing base next year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#122 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing