We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #130 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We (family of four) stay at this hotel at the end of June 2014, for two nights. This hotel was clean and exactly what I expected. The rooms were updated and mordern. The lobby, halls, pool and grounds were well kept and it showed. The staff were friendly efficient and helpful. My only issue was the breakfast area indoors and out could have used more tables and chairs as it was very busy during the morning rush. Perhaps breakfast could be served until 11am to aleviate this problem. We would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Ivan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel and thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff. I will be sure to share your comments with each of them. Our breakfast room can get busy during high season. Currently we can seat up to 72 people inside and we are looking at adding additional seating on the outside patio. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    339
    106
    19
    16
See reviews for
383
194
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for a few days around the July 4th holiday. The hotel was busy but clean. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful when we had a maintenance problem. Typical breakfast buffet food choices but good quality. Hotel access is a bit tricky due to having to cross a busy street without a stop sign or light but you can avoid once you are aware of the issue. Overall well worth the money. Plenty of parking. Limited television channels but who comes to Orlando to watch TV?

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Rodney M.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. If you do, there are a lot of ways to avoid the traffic. Our front desk will be happy to help you navigate the easiest route.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while going to Universal and Sea World. Hotel is close to both places. Large clean rooms with comfortable beds. Pleasant and friendly staff. Great free breakfast with lots of choices. Free internet and nice pool and whirlpool. Reasonably priced excellent quality hotel. I would stay here again! Very happy with everything about our hotel stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Michelle S.

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice when guests take the time to share a good experience. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was nice and easy - I paid for my room in cash which meant I had to leave an unexpected $100 deposit on top which I would get back on departure if everything was okay in the room (which I wasn't told would happen when booking the room) without fuss I handed over the money although I definitely feel this is something the hotel need to think about when making people leave what to me is such a large deposit when on holiday - it left me $100 down out of my spending money and if I wasn't going on to mexico after here, being from England I would have gone home with $100 that I would have had to exchange back to pounds and would have lost out on money as the buy back exchange rate is very poor! But anyway...

breakfast was awful - I'm sorry but it has to be said. It didn't bother us to much as it was 'free' so we took it with a pinch of salt and ate it!

Housekeeping was amazing, didn't knock at a ridiculous time in the morning and on the days where we didn't manage to get out of bed early, they always came back later in the day when we were out and cleaned for us.. Consistent with their cleaning, always had fresh towels/soaps ect.. very big thumbs up to them!

Reception team always helpful, always smiling when we walked past and asking how we are

There are free shuttles to universal and disney from the hotel.. and well, where do I start?? I wouldn't even bother wasting your time - the universal bus isn't so bad, you have to book a time slot to get on in advance, not sure why as some days we used it the bus got so crowded people couldn't fit on and had to wait for the next shuttle which wasn't for another 2 hours!! the Disney bus.. A whole different kettle of fish. You don't have to book you just get on when it arrives, which is okay as is was always basically empty! there is only ONE bus a day from the hotel which isn't until a very late 10:45. The first time we used it, it was 20 minutes late picking us up, and well picking us up from the park? It didn't even bother turning up..
The second time we used it, again was late picking us up from the hotel, and was also 30 minutes late picking us back up from the park... which I wouldn't have minded so much if it wasn't hammering down with a thunder storm. No apologies from the driver for being late.. But hey we got on and was happy to be going back to the hotel, although it was to much for the driver to actually drop us off outside the hotel he stopped down the road and made us walk the rest of the way in the rain... Never, ever again will I be using this transport, awful!

Pool was always clean, launderette was very handy and very cheap, well kept and clean hotel, lovely staff, very close to all attractions and a 2 minute walk onto idrive, a few minor downfalls but hey, can't expect 5 star if it's not listed 5

Thumbs up from us :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank charleigh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Charleighr,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you recognized our wonderful front desk and housekeeping staff and our great location. I am sorry you had a problem with the shuttle service to the attractions. The Universal shuttle is operated by Universal Orlando Resort and they require reservations in advance to ensure that you have a seat for the shuttle time requested. If it is booked the day before there should not have been an issue if it was booked last minute it is on a first come first serve basis. Regarding the Disney shuttle, this is operated by an outside company and I will make sure to pass along the problem you had with their service. I'm sorry you didn't find our breakfast options to your liking which include; waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage as the hot items. We also offer many other choices such as fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, assorted breads and bagels and mini muffins, assorted cereals, milk, juice, coffee and tea. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Orlando. Again, we appreciate your feedback and I will share your comments with all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My nephew's wedding was being held a couple miles from the hotel so my brother booked a block of rooms at the Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando. It was perfect for our group.

From the front desk folks, to the breakfast staff (who tolerated our group rearranging the furniture to fit our needs), to the housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was nice and clean, the pool was lovely and the complimentary breakfast had a lot of choices.

The hotel is conveniently located just off I-4. There is a Panera Bread across the street and a Wendy's next door. Each room has a fridge and a microwave. All of this made it easy for us out-of-towners.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We would like to thank you for shareing your positive experience regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT PETERSBURG
Level Contributor
284 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here last year when the hotel was being remolded but did not review it then. We returned this past weekend and got a room for 2 nights as a walk in, without any problems, but the hotel did fill up that night. Everything looked new and clean and well maintained. The front desk staff member was very friendly. The room had 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave and free Wi Fi which was fast and reliable. The A/C worked well and was quiet. There was no safe however. The TV was a bit aggravating as the networks did not match up with the hotel channel listings and were a mixture of blurred analog and digital channels with a confusing sequence. They definitely should provide some instructions. The hotel location is very quiet just off of Sand Lake Road. There are several restaurants within walking distance including a Perkins and Golden Coral. It is only a short drive to Universal and the attractions on International Drive. The breakfast was very nice with good selections. I did not use the swimming pool but it looked clean. There were no gimmick extra charges on the bill at checkout. Overall, the hotel is an excellent choice for a stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Eric353,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted that you noticed our newly renovated guest rooms and public spaces and enjoyed our wonderful staff, breakfast, and great location. Regarding the TV channels in the room we are in the process of converting to all digital and there are still some glitches in the way the channels sync up with our current in room guide. When this has been completed all of the in room TV channel guides will be updated. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando is generally what you'd expect from a Comfort Suites. It is clean, with a great location a block off I-4. What made our stay at this hotel so enjoyable was the staff. From check-in, to breakfast, and especially the management, the staff here was helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to make exceed our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our Comfort Suites.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing