We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #152 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

It is a good hotel to stay and spend some days! It's close to Wetn Wild and Universal Studios! The breakfast is included and the price is good! The only thing that I didn't like was the smell from the carpet at the room, it smells like cigarette! Thanks for all!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Regiane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our great location. I am very sorry to hear that there was a smell of smoke in the room. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel so we will be sure to look into this so the next guest that stays in that room does not have the same experience. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    340
    107
    20
    16
See reviews for
385
194
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I think this hotel was great but need to say we booked a non-smoking unit and our room also smelt of cigarettes but in general we were truly satisfied with everything. Bathrooms are dated. Beds are super comfortable, breakfasts were a bonus!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel does what it says on the tin really! It's a very simple reasonably priced hotel in a really convenient location. It's just off the madness of International Drive, and therefore nice and quiet but still within walking distance of I-Drive with it's eateries and entertainment. The whole hotel is a basic standard, but does everything needed, especially as you should be out and about seeing the sights! The reception staff were very friendly and the pool was good - ideal for a quick dip and cool off. The breakfast choice isn't extensive, but serves as a quick and easy start to your theme park day. The waffle maker is great, but the one small gripe is that the breakfast room is only small compared to a full hotel of guests!! Can be really busy, but we just collected items and ate them in our room. Coffee is available 24 hours. Again the room is a basic but clean standard and the fridge is handy. The air con was noisy and leaked in our room (onto the carpet). We did report it, but, it never got fixed - this would be our only real complaint. Parking is plentiful and free (always a bonus).

To sum it up a simple no fuss, basic, clean hotel, in a great location with a few added bonuses (breakfast, free parking etc). Accept what it is (i.e. it's not 5*) and you won't be disappointed for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoolefool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We truly enjoy getting feedback from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, free breakfast and great location. Your comments will be shared with all of our staff. We apologize that the problem you had with the air conditioner was not addressed promptly during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make your next stay perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Still at the hotel staying 1st -15th August 2014. Hotels location is good for eating out with international drive only a short walk with the i trolley you can go eat all over.
The rooms at the hotel ok but ours stunk of cigarettes on arrival and still smells so poor in that regards. The maid service is shocking here we left rubbish out for them to take for 2 days and still on the third day it's here! Beds not changed very often unlike other hotels I had stayed at in orlando! Bath not cleaned came back to soap scum still on tub base terrible service someone from the hotel needs a good kicking!
Front desk staff very dim especially the girls only one I found helpful was orlando. They just don't answer any questions just poor customer service!
All in all mid to low range hotel that I wouldn't use again.
Try the Marriott Fairfield or springhill suites in the area much better!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location in the heart of the international drive resort area. Our newly renovated hotel is 100% non smoking. Our apologies that you experienced a smoke smell in your room. I will make sure to share your comments with our housekeeping department. We always strive to offer exceptional customer service and appreciate your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make your next visit great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel itself was uninspiring, but the staff made us feel welcome and our room was ready at 10 am when we arrived from Disney.
The room was more than ample for my wifde and I as well as our 17 and 12 yr olds.
The included breakfast had more choices than we could all have hoped for and the Biscuits and Gravy were unexpectedly good.
Pool was good but tiles around could use a cleaning as they are beginning to show som black mildewy buildup.
Convenient to Universal and Wet and Wild.
We would consider this hotel in the future

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and free breakfast. Thank you for mentioning our welcoming staff , we are very proud of them and the service they offer valued guests like you. I will make sure to share your comments with all of our staff including our maintenance department regarding the pool. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room had a very weird odor when we arrived and never really got much better even when the a/c was on high. The a/c was off when we arrived and that didn't help. It really wasn't a smoke smell, but more of a stale musty mold smell.

It's too bad about the odor because everything else about the hotel was great. The check in and out was fast and friendly. The room was clean and updated with a microwave and small fridge. The tv was a nice size led and internet signal was good.

The breakfast had a large selection of items and 3 waffle makers. Breakfast staff keeping everything stocked and clean.

Be aware getting to this hotel from eastbound sand lake rd is really bad. Traffic in that area never seemed to be light. Overall a nice place, too bad we just happen to get a not so nice smelly room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and we appreciate your comment on what we can improve on. We have addressed the problem with the smell you mentioned in your room and it has been resolved. Your feedback was important to us so we could make sure that future guests assigned to that room will not have the same issue. We hope you will visit us again. We look forward to offering the exceptional experience that we strive to offer all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

So I have just got back from a two weeks stay here (room 542) with six of us staying in three different rooms. Firstly, the reception staff we're amazing. Nil, Fuse and Orlando always made my day with conversions and topics about the area etc. All the other staff we're just the same but didnt get all you're names. Keep up the hard work all. The rooms were very clean, we had two king size beds that are probably the most comfiest I've stayed in...better then home! The room has all the extras like tea, coffee, microwave, iron and hair dryer. Nice size LG tv with over 40 channels to choice from. Free 24/7 Wifi...The maids always kept the room clean and tidy. The hotel has a heated pool and spa. They have plenty of seating and chairs so never an issue for space. (The blue pool tiles could do with a clean though and the pool floor has a lot of bugs) There is a FREE shuttle bus to Universal and a Universal rep at the reception until 12 midday to buy any tickets, you need to book your place on the shuttle though!!!!. The breakfast is comprehensive but could do with bacon being added to the menu but still very good. Overall we all had a fantastic stay here, great location just off International drive (away from traffic) just around the corner from shops to stock up your fridge with food and drinks to snack on. I would make sure you get your park tickets online before going as cheaper and miss the cues and budget 100 dollars a day per person, I would say 150 a day if buying tickets there. Feel free to comment if you need more information on the hotel or parks, I have brought back every leaflet going. Thanks for the great stay and I look forward to returning in the near future. Paul

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank paulj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff, I will make sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing