We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Ranked #14 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The lamps in the rooms were very dusty. The waffle batter was to watery. Other than that it was a good stay. The bed felt great. I did not get in the pool it rained both days I were there. There was plenty of parking to park your car. It was quiet and peaceful every night. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again. There are plenty of places to eat surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    148
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
294
68
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was ok...but you may be locked out due to faulty key cards. They will promptly replace them but it is not fun late at night being locked out of a hotel you paid a premium price to stay in. The breakfast was the best thing going for them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everyone there was so nice and helpful! I requested a refrigerator in our room for food allergies and it was there upon arrival. Also, I love the Complimentary breakfast. We had to be up and out early every day of our stay and it was so convenient and quick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for a UCF event. The location is excellent - it is just off University and a few blocks away from UCF.

I often choose Hampton Inns when my family travels because of the consistent standards across the hotels. Here, the rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfasts are good. The staff is also very nice.

However, this Hampton Inn is one of the older hotels in the chain. The furniture and bathroom are dated, no mini refrigerators in the room, and there is only a small armoire to hang up your clothes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackUpNGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Love the beds at this hotel - lush and comfortable. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I didn't eat breakfast (running late!) but it smelled good as I was running out the door. I'll definitely be returning - so close to UCF!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during UCF's orientation with my son. The rooms were clean and staff were all very friendly. The free breakfast in the morning was ok. The only thing I really missed was having a refrigerator in our room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzymomrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very close to UCF which was a great plus. Stayed on June 3. Nothing bad to say, except I used the coffeemaker to boil plain water and it tasted ugh.. not a biggie. I believe my rate was $109 and it was a preferred rate. Would stay again due to location and proximity to UCF.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxineS1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
17.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Address: 3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-1492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a comfortable Orlando hotel near the University of Central Florida or are here visiting many of the local business located in Research Park and Quadrangle Boulevard, choose Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area where everyday amenities such as breakfast, parking and WiFi are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing