We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Ranked #13 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, United States
1 review
“A nice weekend getaway”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were attending a bowling tournament and needed a hotel that was close. My husband had previously stayed at the Hampton Inn and highly recommend this location again. It was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. The surrounding area offers a wide variety of restaurants and there is great shopping nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend stay or even longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    151
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
303
69
27
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My assistant had mistakenly booked the hotel for the following week. As a result, the hotel was booked solid except for a suite, which was priced $99 more than the room I needed. The desk clerk, recognizing my dilemma, actually gave me the suite for only $10/night more than what I was had planned to play, which was a real blessing. The breakfast food is decent, and the attendant for the breakfast is incredibly nice and helpful. All the staff went out of their way to help with requests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The lamps in the rooms were very dusty. The waffle batter was to watery. Other than that it was a good stay. The bed felt great. I did not get in the pool it rained both days I were there. There was plenty of parking to park your car. It was quiet and peaceful every night. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again. There are plenty of places to eat surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was ok...but you may be locked out due to faulty key cards. They will promptly replace them but it is not fun late at night being locked out of a hotel you paid a premium price to stay in. The breakfast was the best thing going for them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everyone there was so nice and helpful! I requested a refrigerator in our room for food allergies and it was there upon arrival. Also, I love the Complimentary breakfast. We had to be up and out early every day of our stay and it was so convenient and quick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for a UCF event. The location is excellent - it is just off University and a few blocks away from UCF.

I often choose Hampton Inns when my family travels because of the consistent standards across the hotels. Here, the rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfasts are good. The staff is also very nice.

However, this Hampton Inn is one of the older hotels in the chain. The furniture and bathroom are dated, no mini refrigerators in the room, and there is only a small armoire to hang up your clothes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackUpNGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Love the beds at this hotel - lush and comfortable. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I didn't eat breakfast (running late!) but it smelled good as I was running out the door. I'll definitely be returning - so close to UCF!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Address: 3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-1492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#67 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a comfortable Orlando hotel near the University of Central Florida or are here visiting many of the local business located in Research Park and Quadrangle Boulevard, choose Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area where everyday amenities such as breakfast, parking and WiFi are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing