We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Graduation Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Attended my son's graduation from UCF. Hotel was located about a mile from campus. Modern had a attractive and modern look and rooms were nicely decorated. Breakfast offered hot(waffles, eggs and sausage) and cold items (yogurt, fruits and dry cereals). I would rate as good overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patty24Ray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Patty24Ray27,

Congratulations to your son for graduating from UCF and thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. If you are in the area again we would love to have you stay with us.

Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    141
    49
    17
    11
See reviews for
266
65
27
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent all day moving my son's dorm room so we were exhausted by the end of the day. Could't wait to put our feet up. We finally got to settle in at 1am. The hotel was clean and quiet. The beds were SO comfortable! Pillows were wonderful -- you just sink in!!! Breakfast was great -- something for everyone -- and delicious. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Stayed at three other hotels in the area previously due to my son being at UCF -- will never stay at two of those again. But I loved the Hampton and will definitely check for availability here first. Kudos to Hampton for doing it right! oh yeah....LOVED the decor in the lobby!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel now 6 times and each time it has been a great experience. Great free breakfast. Close to campus and friendly staff. I started coming here at my son's freshman orientation and just completed my stay for his graduation. Go Knights!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were attending a bowling tournament and needed a hotel that was close. My husband had previously stayed at the Hampton Inn and highly recommend this location again. It was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. The surrounding area offers a wide variety of restaurants and there is great shopping nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend stay or even longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My assistant had mistakenly booked the hotel for the following week. As a result, the hotel was booked solid except for a suite, which was priced $99 more than the room I needed. The desk clerk, recognizing my dilemma, actually gave me the suite for only $10/night more than what I was had planned to play, which was a real blessing. The breakfast food is decent, and the attendant for the breakfast is incredibly nice and helpful. All the staff went out of their way to help with requests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The lamps in the rooms were very dusty. The waffle batter was to watery. Other than that it was a good stay. The bed felt great. I did not get in the pool it rained both days I were there. There was plenty of parking to park your car. It was quiet and peaceful every night. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again. There are plenty of places to eat surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was ok...but you may be locked out due to faulty key cards. They will promptly replace them but it is not fun late at night being locked out of a hotel you paid a premium price to stay in. The breakfast was the best thing going for them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Address: 3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-1492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#67 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a comfortable Orlando hotel near the University of Central Florida or are here visiting many of the local business located in Research Park and Quadrangle Boulevard, choose Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area where everyday amenities such as breakfast, parking and WiFi are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing