We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Ranked #13 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn near the University of Central Florida in Orlando, Florida on several occasions. Each stay has been excellent. Our room is always clean, the staff is always friendly, and the complimentary breakfast is always fresh. If you have a student at UCF, there is a special discount; however, call well ahead of time of your expected arrival in order to take advantage of this discount.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 716cassandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    151
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
303
69
27
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

For the most part, this hotel was great, except for the huge cockroach I found in the bathroom at 3AM. When I tried to kill it, it ran into a hole in the vanity and I went back to bed trying not to think about how many other bugs lived there. If you don't mind bugs, though, the staff were friendly and the room looked nice enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Austen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Austen,
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guest is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guest with 100% satisfaction. We appreciate you brining this to our attention and we will work with our professional pest control crew and housekeeping team to make sure the problem is addressed appropriately. If we may be of an additional asistance, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directily.

Thank you
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our son attends UCF. We stay here when we visit. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is super nice. Our son usually opts to stay with us versus the dorm when we stay over so we usually get a suite. Wonderful place to stay with the family!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Marjorie G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for the wonderful comments. I will pass them along to our staff. We take great pride in our hotel and guest.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We checked in to a double bed room, but the A/C was very noisy. The room was also on the small side. Beds were a bit hard. The hotel was full, but the front desk did accomodate us and upgraded to a king suite (albeit at an additional cost for the remainding nights). Hotel in general was basic, clean and in decent condition, but outdated and aging. Hot breakfast with the standard fare, not bad. Would I stay here again? If I got a really good deal, yes, but it wouldn't be my preferrance.

Room Tip: One of the closest hotels to the UCF campus. King suites much more comfortable than the double rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ian T,

I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know of the challenges you encountered during your stay. I will pass along your review to our management staff. We take pride in our hotel and customer service. We are planning renovations and would love for you to visit us again once completed. As you know, we offer a 100% guarantee policy because we want you to be completely statisfied with your stay. If we may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our office directly.

Thank you,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Payne, AL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed 6 times in the last year at Hampton Inn, and this hotel is the perfect example of standardization and neatness. If you dont want unexpected surprises, book a Hampton. It's clean, nice and I love breakfast. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arturo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Arturo,

Thank you for being loyal to the Hampton brand and our hotel. We really appreciate it and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is great if you are visiting UCF. Convenient, clean and friendly staff. The breakfast is OK. Not as good as an Embassy Suites, but adequate. Some of the management staff was unhelpful when I left an item in the room after checkout. But, the day staff were very friendly and helpful and I was able to retrieve my left item

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton3450, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Peggy,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our hotel and was able to retrieve you item. Yes, you are correct. Embassy has great breakfast but we are changing items all the time to enhance our breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Check in was easy and pleasant. We had a cozy bed with crispy linens. Excellent A/C. Nice toiletries. The breakfast buffet was well serviced and included hot eggs, the ever popular waffle machine and all the other stuff most people expect to find. Which brings me to the lamps.... My husband and I have come to have an expectation that we will find a convenient outlet into which we can plug our phones overnight, on both sides of the bed. We got it! Now, this is not a luxury location. Interior finishes could use an update as well as other details. It is a good value for a very convenient location next to campus.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HamHamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton3450, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
HamHamster,

AWESOME!!! All of your expectations were met. Kudos to the staff for a job well done. And...guess what...Updates are on the way. Thanks for the great review.

Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Address: 3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-1492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#67 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a comfortable Orlando hotel near the University of Central Florida or are here visiting many of the local business located in Research Park and Quadrangle Boulevard, choose Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area where everyday amenities such as breakfast, parking and WiFi are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing