We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #82 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

from the first time we set foot in the hotel to the time we left, we found the staff to be more than accommodating, friendly and helpful - from the reception staff, kitchen staff to the housekeeping staff. The breakfasts every morning were great with something for everyone. The towels and bins were changed every day in the room, and the bed linens were tidied or changed when required. Having the suite gave us more space than just a room for four of us. We used the kitchen facilities and found we had all the dishes and cutlery etc that we needed. Good base for all the theme parks and shops and restaurants nearby. We definitely want to come back again for our next holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAZ6743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, customer service is very important to us, so we are glad that you experienced it! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks and it was everything we needed as we had 3 children under the age of 3. Our room was very clean and tidy and the beds are so comfortable. Its only 10 minutes drive away from the disney parks and a short walk to Downtown Disney. The staff are very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be returning in a few years and would recommend this hotel. We had a great time here

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICOLA w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, and that you had everything that you needed for staying with young children. It was our pleasure hosting you for two weeks and we can't wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed five days and our room was great .. The staff was wonderful and we got our room for a great price.

Room Tip: we had a two queen suite..it was ver spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you for writing this review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel staff was accommodating for you. We hope we will see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed on the 3rd floor and got a room not overlooking the pool. The kitchen area was in tough shape with peeling cupboards and poorly supplied. The fitness area has a couple of primitive treadmills but adequate. The breakfast was good. It served it's purpose but I guess we have been spoiled by other Hawthorn Suite facilities in the past.

Room Tip: May want to request a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjandmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations. However, we are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Positive: Free Wi-Fi, Big rooms, Big bed, Free parking, Friendly staff, Downs as bedding standard, Pool very clean & heated, Free small pool towels, and among all lovely quiet compared to all the buzz of Orlando though located right in the triangle of Disney, SeaWorld, Universal with a maximum of 10 minutes’ drive to each.

Negative: Bed too soft; Breakfast very unhealthy: No organic choices, no fresh fruit, wheat in all bread – should include bread choice with fibre contend of 8-12%, listed eggs as part of the breakfast buffet- checked two days but there were none; Housekeeping inconsistent- only received 3 out of 6 cleans and had to ask for standard coffee replenishment and dishwashing soap every day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank To_Travel_is_to_Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy you enjoyed our convenient location and the serenity of the hotel. We're sorry you were unhappy with some of our breakfast choices but appreciate you letting us know. We hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I recommend this hotel, nice place to stay ; ) clean, room spacious and attentive staff. Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VillRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

We are so happy you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and our staff to be helpful. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

First of all, English is not my first language, so please excuse my mistakes.

Stayed at this hotel from january 7th until the 16th 2012. Visiting WDW Parks for 7 days.

ROOMS: great space, one separate bedroom, two queen beds with soft matresses+ Sofa bed in living room (didn't use it). Bathroom comfortable, accesible from bedroom or from kitchen/dining room. Full Kitchen, full size refrigerator, dish washer with complimentary soap, coffee maker, dining set for 4 people, microwave, utensils, etc. Dining table and little living room, two TVs. Very silent rooms, at least in my case. Don't know if my room neighbours were quiet enough or isolation is great (maybe both...).
There is also a laundry room with machines and dryers, work with tokens that cost you around 4 bucks between cleanind/drying + Tide. Perfect for extended stays.
They have a pool we didn't use due to the low weather, but looked really nice.

BREAKFAST: complimentary full breakfast. Eggs, sausage, toasts, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee, tea. Enough for me. Only to be eaten at lobby, no taking upstairs to room, plenty of room to sit. You can have breakfast in your room if you buy your stuff too since all the appliances needed to cook, heat or make coffee are provided, but its nonsense to do so in my opinion.

LOBBY: great staff!!!. Everyone is super: Bernard, Cedric, Shoshana. Everyone has a smile every time you approach front desk. They receive your packages from Amazon at no extra cost and with perfect tracking.

LOCATION: Best ever. Palm Parkway is a beatiful street surrounded by trees, almost no traffic, and just 4 blocks away from lots of restaurants or fast food venues like Pizza Hut, Burger King, Olive Garden, a couple of steak houses, etc. And best of all, just 2 minutes away from WDW North entrance. You get to the parks by car in less than 10 minutes. Parking at the hotel is Free, of course.

Overall, we had a great family experience. Next trip to Disney WOrld, no doubt I'll stay againg at Hawthorn. For around $ 100 per room per night (3 people) w/breakfast and parking, full kitchen, best location, and super friendly staff, for me its a great value for the money.

PROS: everything above.
CONS: A little one. Sheets are changed every 4 or 5 days and when asked to change them (you know, by leaving the card with the legend "Please change the sheets" or something like that left on the pillow), they didn't. Only thing to recall, and just too tiny to change my mind about the great experience we had.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sebastiange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient, comfortable and the staff to be helpful. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope you and your family will decide to stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,841 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £72 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing