We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great resort lots of privacy and activities for all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #67 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
albany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great resort lots of privacy and activities for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is our second stay at the Hilton Grand Vacations at Sea World. Our stay lasted alittle less than 7 days. Located right accross from Sea World, it has very easy access to Orlando airport. They keep the resort spotless and updated. You have not been on vacation until you have stayed at the Hilton Grand!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,959
    1,040
    347
    157
    75
See reviews for
1,976
798
66
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations SeaWorld Resort on March 17-18, 2012 for 1 night. I can only wish that we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return for a much longer stay in the near future.

We had booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child. Upon our arrival we were given a 2 bedroom suite.

Our 2 bedroom suite was nicely located and well set up.

In the master bedroom we had a comfortable King sized bed with nicely appointed furniture. The key feature in this room was the multi-person Jacuzzi bathtub. The housekeeping staff had made swans from the towels and face clothes and placed them on the ledge that separated the room from the bathing area. There was a large counter in the bathroom, and a nice sized shower.

In the 2nd bedroom there were 2 comfy queen sized beds with plenty of drawer space. There was a small wet bar with a fridge. The bathroom was a suitable size with a tub/shower combination.

The two bedrooms joined to the living/kitchen area. There was a pull out sofa a large dining table that seated 6 people, and a full kitchen with appliances nicer than most people’s homes. Full size fridge with ice maker, a nice ceramic top stove, blender, toaster and any kitchen utensil or pot/pan you would need to feed your family. This kitchen was as well stocked as a regular family kitchen. Impressive! There were a few comfy chairs that you could curl up in to watch tv on the flat screen tv with a dvd player attached.

Off both bedrooms and living room was a screened in balcony. This was great as we could sit out in the evening and not worry about mosquitos while we ate.

We used the pool near our room. We were staying in the “Devonshire Building” This was a good walk to the main lobby, but we never walked we always took a car. There was a large pool, hot tub, kiddie paddle pool and many loungers. There was also a ping pong table, and plenty of shaded areas to sit under if you want to avoid the sun.

There were 2 beautiful pools located off the main lobby area. They had a water fall and lots of open space. Nicely laid out. We did not have time to use these pool unfortunately. The main lobby was nicely designed and there was a sitting area for one’s enjoyment. It even housed a piano and a guest was playing beautifully when we went in. There is a deli/shop that sold everything from sun block to food and wine. If you needed anything you could surely find it there.

The grounds were beautiful, clean and enjoyable. We had previously stayed at Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacation, and had hoped to get back into that resort. Upon booking we were afraid that SeaWorld resort would not measure up. We were pleasantly surprised and have realized that both resorts are fantastic and worth staying at. We will book HGV SeaWorld again for sure.

For those of you who are worried about location, this is an ideal location if you have a car. You are walking distance to SeaWorld, and just down the road from Aquatica and Discovery Cove. You are a 7 minute drive to shopping at the Premium Outlets at Vineland. 10 minutes to Downtown Disney and 12 minutes to Magic Kingdom. You are not far from Universal Studios and located near enough to International drive to hop the trolley and tour around the attractions on I-drive.

If you are traveling with family, children or extended family and need space to spread out. This is the resort for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikisweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I Stayed here for 8 nights and loved every one of them. The ladies at the front desk were lively despite my 1030pm check-in time, she even ordered me some food to meet me in my room since it was late! this property is expansive and its not like your typical hotel. i stayed on the 5th floor of the Somerset building. this was nice and far away from the noisy kids and other distractions. the room was huge for a studio, there was microwave, mini-fridge and a small kitchenette area. did i say how clean this place was? and the huge window with a clear view of sea-world. The price is right given the number of amenities. There are golf carts to get you from the lobby area to your building. There is a movie theater showing kiddie movies and all other pg 13 stuff. best of all is the fact that you are in secured neighborhood if you are in to out door jogging/walking/running.

The Bad:
1. The gym is only open from 6am -11pm
2. The onsite restaurant lacks a selection for vegetarian save for black beans burger and even that kept on running out
3. This Hotel has no shuttle services
4. The closest Restaurant apart from Coral leaf is about a mile away
5. if you are into swimming forget it, the 3 pools are almost always full of kids and parents playing with their kids
6. The House cleaning people forgot to come to my room one day...not a big deal though

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sulphide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As a point of clarification though, as an Official Hotel Partner of SeaWorld, we do offer regularly scheduled complimentary shuttle service throughout the day to SeaWorld and Aquatica, as well as a daily shuttle to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure, which only requires a complimentary voucher which you can obtain through our concierge desk at the resort. Additionally, we also have shuttle service to Disney’s EPCOT Resort, where you can connect to Disney’s bus, monorail and or ferry services to access all of their parks, which is only $9.00 per person round trip, and currently departs the resort at 8:15 a.m., 10:00 a.m. & 12:00 noon with returns home at 6:25 p.m., 8:25 p.m. & 10:00 p.m.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

I searched for an economical but comfortable place near the convention center.

This place seemed to fit the bill. The rate was good, location was good and the facility seemed nice.

The front desk staff was very welcoming and accommodating with respect to putting me in my preferred room.

This is one of those time share type places and I was using it as a hotel.

The room was adequately sized and the in room mini kitchen was good for me since I went across the street to the 7-Eleven and picked up fruit and other supplies so I could have a quick breakfast each morning. The bed was comfortable but the TV was a little undersized for viewing in bed. It was located more in the sitting area. The shower water had an unpleasant odor - not sure why - perhaps the water heater had some residue in it.

The room was basically clean but showed signs of age.

You really need to have a car and go off site for restaurants.

This property was fine for my purposes but it may have seen better days.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at HVC SeaWorld with a party of five (wife and I, kids 4&5, grandmother). We got a lovely huge apartment with two rooms/bathrooms (one king bed and the other with two queen beds) and a spacious living room with kitchen area (a total of 3 TV sets!). Rooms were cleaned very day and very comfortable. Grocery store at the hotel was great and we had breakfast in the room, you can order snacks at night and have them delivered to your room. We had just come from a 6 day stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge. HVC is a great option for SeaWorld and neaby shopping as well. One day we missed the shuttle bus to Seaworld and the valet guy was really nice...took us in the HVC Van to SeaWorld without any charge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrunoBenevolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had an opportunity to visit this resort at the very special rate of 100.00 for 3nights in a 1 br suite. Needless to say a great value for us...not sure what rates are off the street. Place was very nice, lots of amenities and not inundated with everything geared to kids visiting the parks. There were lots of families, but plenty of room for the adults too. Our room with a screened porch was great, jacuzzi tub was fantastic, and lunch at the bar poolside was perfect (we lucked out and had ignore from Rumania as our waiter....lots of personality but also lots of respect for his customers). All in all a great stay ... Close to everything from shopping at International Drive to nights at Pleadure island

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaAbuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This HGVC rents out to the public, so although the rooms were nice, the pool / restaurant area feels like a Howard Johnson's.....It is infuriating to know that we paid six figures to buy into this " time share"....and the young lady sitting at the hot tub last night, got her room for $ 59.00 per night! So as an owner, you are used to these resorts being a certain caliber....and this is not that.....The check in process was so unprofessional, this just was a bad experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us and assure you we’ll make use of your comments in a positive proactive manner moving forward.

Peter Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations At SeaWorld Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing