We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #74 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

right across the street from Sea world, the suite wasn't bad but it needed a little improvement, front desk staff were rude and house keepers were very bad,the exception is the maintenance staff who were friendly and always greeting us with a smile

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted you found our Maintenance Team Members always friendly and ready to greet you with a smile. At the same though, we apologize your experience with other Team Members left you with a different feeling, which we’d be happy to discuss with you in more detail if you would like to contact Nour Hafid, our Guest Services Manager, at 407.387.7003.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,834)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,661 - 2,667 of 3,834 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 days durning an impromptu trip to Seaworld. The staff was exceptional and were very happy to accommodate in any way they could. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was huge and with three kids it was more than enough room. There is no grocery store very close but there is a store on site that has just about everything you need but I didn't check any prices. In my experience, everything in Orlando is expensive anyway so it doesn't really matter.
The resort is fantastic and the pools and kid area are awesome. There is a lot to do at the resort itself so be sure and check all that stuff out when you check in. We kept learning about new stuff every time we went to the lobby.
The place is huge so be prepared to walk if you plan on doing a lot of stuff at the resort but I thought this was nice. The grounds are very well kept.
I might consider upgrading to a room that has easy access to the pools. Would definitely recommend this place and will be going back.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a room with good pool access. Check into all there is to do at the resort.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here and the location is excellent but the bathrooms badly need updating. Shower was very poor in particular.

Service is amazing - nothing is an issue to the staff and is done quickly and with a smile.

One word of caution do not buy your tickets from the hotel as they are no use if you need to alter your plans.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandydon1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed one week in a two bedroom/kitchen/living room suite. It was wonderful. This place is huge so bring your sneakers if you plan on walking to the pool from your room. It is a nice pool with lots to do. The resort keeps you busy if you want to play along with activities they provided. There is a movie theater in the lounge area. We never went, but took a peek and it is very large. This place is in walking distance to Sea World. There is a bus, but if you want to come back to the resort and not wait for a bus, you can walk it in 15 min. The staff is very friendly, even more so, when we got stuck in the elevator that is in our building "Sandy". We had three instances with this elevator. The first we got stuck for about 10 min till they came and pried open the door for us. The second time it was just a lot of jolting and the third time, we actually dropped twice when the elevator hit the fourth floor. I called only to find out that no one had done anything about this elevator. So I hope they have fixed it. If not, I would ask for any building but the "Sandy" building. The place is very clean and lovely gardens to walk around. It is also a nice walk to a restaurant called "Atlantic Cove" (Which I will post on Trip Advisor) very very good food, Pricey but for what you get, not bad.

Room Tip: Ask away from pool and on the top floor if you want peace and quite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Some staff were very friendly, others only so-so. The room was very small and the lock box was broken. Almost every morning around 8am the gardeners are either mowing the lawn or using a leaf blower so you can't sleep in past 8 with the outside door open.
Has plenty of pools which is nice. Is close to Seaworld but not to any other parks so you'll need a car or taxi. Also is not close to any shops or restaurants except one 711.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas2NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We love this resort! We have stayed here 3 times in the past year and will certainly be there again soon! From the staff to the property, everything is tip top and everyone works to make you feel relaxed and at home. The property is very clean and the area is great as you are 10 minutes from Disney World and within walking distance of Sea World.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clints121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We spent 7 nights at Hilton Grand Vacations at Seaworld last month and really enjoyed our stay. Our apartment was in the Warwick building which is one of the refurbished blocks and we were on the top floor. There were three of us and we had 2 rooms 8606 and 8607. The first was a typical hotel type room with a queen bed, bathroom, small kitchen facilities, TV, sofa and balcony. There was a connecting door through to the adjoining room which had a massive living room dining room, full kitchen, beautiful master bedroom with jacuzzi and separate bathroom and shower. On top of this there was a corner balcony with table and chairs and a great view over the pool - this was not the main pool so was a lot quieter.

Check in was simple and friendly and the decor of the rooms was fresh and modern - everything was really clean too. It was about a 5 minute walk round to reception and that was OK for us, but there were plenty of people being whisked round there in golf buggies who didn't fancy the walk. The complex has a small shop, a good gym and although we did not eat there, we had a couple of cocktails by the main pool in the restaurant one evening and that was very pleasant.

The hotel is really close to the interstate that takes you straight to the disney theme parks so the journey is about 15 minutes. Universal was again about 15 minutes drive in the other direction and the restaurants on I-Drive were about 10 minutes drive, if that. There is also a very large Walmart on Turkey Lake Road about 5 minutes away which has everything and more that you could need! Seaworld is literally across the road.

Would recommend this as a good base for everything that Orlando has to offer, clean, spacious apartments, good service etc. Would stay again if coming back to Orlando

Room Tip: we asked for a refurbished room on a higher level with a pool view and were delighted with what we g...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janethejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £92 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations At SeaWorld Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing