We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Harbour Lake
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$306
US$269
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$493
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveller rating
1,261
472
112
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
472
112
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipmini golfping pongsea worldputt putt coursemarriott vacationfull kitchensplash padwater slideswasher and dryerbig slidefamily resortplanned activitiesdaily activitiessundaebedroom villatime share
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I honestly can't say anything bad about this place! Our 2 bedroom villas was perfect - great size, newly upgraded, plenty of room for our family of 4. We had an amazing view of a pond, Sea World and the wonderful Florida sunrise. We specifically asked for a high floor room in Building 30 or 31, with a Sea World view and we were given exactly what we asked for!

I highly recommend this resort for anyone with young children. You could literally not leave the resort for a week and they would be well entertained. There is so much to do at this resort! Plenty of pool activities - water slide, pirate ship, poolside bar, games room and my favourite - Starbucks! Having said that, the location is also perfect... located right next to Sea World (incl. Discovery Cove, Aquatica etc.) and very close to everything Disney. Universal is just up the road and the Premium Outlets are less than 10 minutes away!

For food - of course, you have a full kitchen, but if you decided to eat out... there is a Pizza Hut onsite, and plenty of restaurants (from fast food to roadhouse to more upscale) within a few minutes of the resort.

Finally, I have to say... All of the staff was amazing - from check-in to check-out, everyone we talked to was so friendly and helpful. As well, the property is gated so you certainly feel safe.

We are very pleased to have been given the chance to stay here and we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, with a view in building 30 or 31 for a quieter room. Unless you have small kids, then you might want to be closer to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kalajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Harbour Lake! Our team appreciates your detailed feedback and tips for fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit with us in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Marriott Harbour Lake with our three elementary school aged children. We had requested and were assigned to a lakeview room - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, very well laid out and recently renovated. Since we were staying on points, housekeeping was included in our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property was very well maintained and the kids LOVED the pools and mini-golf. Only one small complaint - the pillows were awful. Otherwise, a great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This is our second time to this resort it has lots of activities rooms are comfortable bright and clean.. bathrooms need better shower heads wasn't enough pressure all in all a great family oriented facility.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank thaistick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your family’s experience with us! Our team is happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation in Florida. We also appreciate your feedback about the shower head and will share this with our facilities team. Please visit us again at Marriott’s Harbour Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Only had one night wish it was more, rooms are very large and clean, comfortable bed. A nice amount of activities for the kids, great little restaurant by the pool for drinks and snacks and lunch. Check in was a pleasure, quick and friendly, will definitely try and stay again there for more time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! As a loyal Tripadvisor contributor, we truly value your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear your family enjoyed the resort activities and pool grill while on vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a great resort with family activities and lovely grounds. The heated pools and mini golf course, ping pong and splash pad were great! We had a one bedroom villa with kitchenette and laundry that was immaculate and spacious. The sandwiches at the Patio grill were very good and it is a festive atmosphere. We will definitely return. Easy walking to anywhere on the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on an upper floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews