We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation with Grandsons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #16 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spent our Winter break with our two grandsons and my daughter at Harbour Lake. This is one of my home resorts and the kids always have a ball. There are two pools but we spent most of our time at the Pirate pool and the boys just loved it there. There is plenty to do at the resort each and every day. Staff is great and very courteous. One night they had a campfire by the lake and we sang songs and built smores. Just alot of fun for one and all.

Room Tip: Bring the kids
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

You're the best Grandmother ever! Thank you for your visiting us Marriott's Harbour Lake and providing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please visit us again on your next family vacation to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Harbour Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I just spent 9 nights at this resort with our son, daughter in law and two grandchildren. From the moment we arrived it was a great experience. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The pools are a kids dream! A pirate ship with slides and water guns and the water is shallow and warm enough for little ones. There is also a gated kiddie pool. Another pool has a larger water slide and a splash pad. There is a restaurant and bar poolside that serves good food. There is a pond with a lovely deck and a miniature golf course. There are rec activities every day and games an movies for rainy days. The activities director was great. The exercise facility was very well equipped. They put all new equipment in while we were there.
We had a two bedroom, two bath unit that was good for our busy vacation. It was nice to have a place to fix a light meal and throw a load of laundry in when we wanted. The housekeeping staff did a good job cleaning the rooms.
The resort is very close to all the parks, which made it very convenient.
It is gated and you have to have a pass to get in. It appears to be safe.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this resort on the first week of March (4 adults). We had a two bedroom villa. The kitchen had plenty of utensils, pots/pans, silverware, full kitchen, full size refrigerator. There is also a washer and a dryer. The Villa was recently remodeled, 3 flat screen TV’s, nice screened balcony. There is a safe in the master bedroom but no tub and the bed was very uncomfortable.

If you are not traveling with kids, this might not be the place for you. The pools and activities are all designed around kids. We were looking for a quiet spot to read a book near the pool...not to be found.

Four years ago, we stayed at the Marriott Cypress Harbour which is just across the street and it was a lot nicer.

Building 15 is just beside the highway. We moved to building 12 facing the lake, it is nice but you can still hear the cars on the highway, so as you are looking at the lake from your room you are also getting a clear view of a major highway.

Most of the buildings have 6 stories. Two kids pools (heated). Great gym. This resort is just a few blocks from Sea World and one exit away from Universal Studio and 10 miles from Disney.

The water did not smell very good, we bought water bottles. There is a 24 hour super Wal-Mart a few miles away.

The check out is at 10am. This is the earliest check-out time I have ever heard at Marriott.

Room Tip: Building 12 is facing the lake/highway and just a short walk to the pools.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarieJosee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! While we are happy to hear you enjoyed your villa, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will share your feedback about activities with our recreation team so we may further enhance our offerings for adults. We hope you can visit us again on our next trip to sunny Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I honestly can't say anything bad about this place! Our 2 bedroom villas was perfect - great size, newly upgraded, plenty of room for our family of 4. We had an amazing view of a pond, Sea World and the wonderful Florida sunrise. We specifically asked for a high floor room in Building 30 or 31, with a Sea World view and we were given exactly what we asked for!

I highly recommend this resort for anyone with young children. You could literally not leave the resort for a week and they would be well entertained. There is so much to do at this resort! Plenty of pool activities - water slide, pirate ship, poolside bar, games room and my favourite - Starbucks! Having said that, the location is also perfect... located right next to Sea World (incl. Discovery Cove, Aquatica etc.) and very close to everything Disney. Universal is just up the road and the Premium Outlets are less than 10 minutes away!

For food - of course, you have a full kitchen, but if you decided to eat out... there is a Pizza Hut onsite, and plenty of restaurants (from fast food to roadhouse to more upscale) within a few minutes of the resort.

Finally, I have to say... All of the staff was amazing - from check-in to check-out, everyone we talked to was so friendly and helpful. As well, the property is gated so you certainly feel safe.

We are very pleased to have been given the chance to stay here and we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, with a view in building 30 or 31 for a quieter room. Unless you ha...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kalajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Harbour Lake! Our team appreciates your detailed feedback and tips for fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit with us in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Marriott Harbour Lake with our three elementary school aged children. We had requested and were assigned to a lakeview room - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, very well laid out and recently renovated. Since we were staying on points, housekeeping was included in our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property was very well maintained and the kids LOVED the pools and mini-golf. Only one small complaint - the pillows were awful. Otherwise, a great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This is our second time to this resort it has lots of activities rooms are comfortable bright and clean.. bathrooms need better shower heads wasn't enough pressure all in all a great family oriented facility.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank thaistick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your family’s experience with us! Our team is happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation in Florida. We also appreciate your feedback about the shower head and will share this with our facilities team. Please visit us again at Marriott’s Harbour Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Only had one night wish it was more, rooms are very large and clean, comfortable bed. A nice amount of activities for the kids, great little restaurant by the pool for drinks and snacks and lunch. Check in was a pleasure, quick and friendly, will definitely try and stay again there for more time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! As a loyal Tripadvisor contributor, we truly value your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear your family enjoyed the resort activities and pool grill while on vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £103 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing