We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Wow we had a lot of fun here. There is one of the best mini-golf courses we have ever been to. Highly recommend. There are 2 basketball courts, foosball, Ping-Pong, and 2 really nice pools. One has a water slide.

It is extremely close to Sea World. And very close to all the Disney parks. It is a great value, I think, considering you can eat in your room (full kitchen, and laundry).

The staff are awesome. You can save money at some of the parks if you buy passes from the concerige person. They were helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are happy your family had a great time Kathy! Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Harbour Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I am so glad we decided to stay here. The location is so convenient to the parks! The 2-bedroom villa was contemporary, clean, spacious, and adequate for our 5-night stay. Staff is super friendly, and very accommodating; special thanks to Margaux Dela Cruz at the front desk. We stayed at 3033, around the corner from the laundry room with the huge washer and drier. Note that the villa has a small washing machine and drier as well. We were able to cook some meals, and happy to report that the kitchen is fully stacked. Kids ages 3 through 12 had a blast. We didn't have time to use the pools, but we will definitely stay here again. You won't believe how much research I did before choosing Mariott Harbour Lake, and so glad I did!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fernweh_ABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for the great TripAdvisor review! We are happy to hear you had a great time at Marriott's Harbour Lake and that Margaux made your stay extra special. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for April vacation this year after staying a week at Grande Vista last year. The site is much more fun and exciting! Unfortunately, the cleanliness and service is not nearly as good! The linens did not appear clean and the first set of towels were spotted and truly made me uncomfortable to use them! They were also stiff and subpar quality. Beds were not comfortable at all. We called the service desk to request new towels, but no answer! The pool was a blast for our boys, 2 and 6, and the food at the grill was delicious. Unfortunately, the pool grill staff was terrible and they don't itemize your food lists so you have no idea if they're even charging you correctly! We witnessed them being sneaky and over charging - use caution! If only choosing between grande vista and harbour lake, I
Would re-choose harbour lake because of the kid activities, but would hope some things would improve!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mjsmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! While we are happy you enjoyed your overall vacation, our team apologizes for the problems you experienced with housekeeping and the Patio Grill & Bar. We would like to learn more about your experience and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The second stay at this property was wonderful. We checked in early and enjoyed the pools before our two-bedroom suite was ready. The first shallow and wonderfully warm pool featured a pirate ship with spray cannons and slides. Our two-year old, nine-year old and even our teenager had a blast. My husband could not resist going down a slide as well. I was pleased about the safe set up allowing me to relax instead of being my normal mama-hawk. The second pool was also warm and included a fun slide. Life guards were on duty there. Little things made a difference: Plenty of towels, water and swim diapers were available free of charge. Our room featured a kitchen with stove, full-size fridge-freezer combo, dishes, silverware and much more. The full-size dinner table with chairs and bench received a high rating from the grand parents. The pull-out couch, chairs and flat-screen TV made you feel so comfortable. Having a toddler and two private bed rooms was a huge plus. The two full bath rooms were also great. Once again, I was impressed by the staff. The housing keeping staff was so friendly and courteous. Thank you for another great stay, Marriott!

Room Tip: Come early and leave late by bringing your swim bag: You can arrive early in the morning and use al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _simply_my_2_cents_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My family has stayed at the Marriott Harbour Lake for the past 2 years. We travel with ages 74-3 and there is something for everyone. The activities begin at 9am and go through 10 pm!
The pirate ship pool and splash pad is perfect for the little ones to play and slide.
The condos are very family-friendly and cater to children. The staff is polite and made out stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: We like to be near the pool and it wasn't too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetBabyEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

It's great to hear the whole family loves the activities at Marriott's Harbour Lake! We take great pride in offering a wide range of family friendly activities and will share your compliments with our recreation team. We look forward to your next stay with us in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was our second time using this property through an exchange via Interval. The higlights to this stay.....We used this exchange for weekends wrapped around a cruise that ported in/out of Cape Canaveral. This allowed us to have more time in Orlando without the worries of unpacking/packing/unpacking for the cruise. Love the proximity to the main parks (short drive to all and literally right around the corner from Sea World.) The property has all necessities on the grounds for families (2 heated, kid friendly pools, putt-putt, and open space for outdoor play.) The two-bedroom suite we had was more than enough space for our family of 6. The sleeper sofa was actually one of the better ones we've experienced. (That coming from our oldest child.) The kitchen and dining area are plenty big enough for cooking/eating and stocked with plenty of dishes so that you don't have to clean them after every meal. Lastly, some timeshares we've stayed at basically have you do as much work as possible to clean the place befre you vacate. Love the fact that there are no such rules here. (Albeit, we didn't leave it trashed either. :-) )

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Orlando, Jeffrey! We are happy to hear your family loved their time with us and that the pull-out sofa got the kid's stamp of approval! We look forward to hosting your family again at Marriott's Harbour Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

For anyone with young kids who frankly can't face spending nights as well as days at Disney this is a perfect option. No more than 10 mins drive from the major parks, a fraction of the cost and with huge rooms. For younger kids the pools are amazing. Our 4yr old son seemed to get more enjoyment returning each day to the pirate ship pool than he did the theme parks. The pools are also heated which given a couple of chilly nights was very welcome.
Whilst not having an actual kids club the number of activities laid on was fantastic - from kids evening karaoke (loved by our 8yr old daughter)to toasting marshmallows round a fire pit by the lake. The resort also had a recreation centre with toys, games, arts and crafts and DVD rentals which was great.
The only downside was the on site restaurant which really offered nothing above the quality of food served in the theme parks. That said, the stunning lakeside town of Celebration was only a 10 minute drive (and a whole world) away with some wonderful dining options.
Bottom line is with this resort you're getting 3 times the space for half the cost of a theme park attached hotel. The only real downside was the road noise from the I-4 but frankly it's florida so you're sleeping with the windows shut and the air con on anyway.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank SevenoaksSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for the five-star review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! We are happy to hear you had a fantastic time with your family and enjoyed the resort activities. Please visit us again soon on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#66 of 341 in Orlando
4,130 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 341 in Orlando
8,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
4.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £99 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing