We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We had a very good stay here. Two employees stand out, YUKI & JAY! JAY did an excellent job of checking us in with minimal delay, going above & beyond . JAY is energetic & possesses good Customer service skills. YUKI is courteous, reliable , knowledgeable, professional, & very thorough, all the makings of an excellent entrepreneur some day. We are definitely team JAY & YUKI ! Thanks Marriott staff for a great stay .
Marshall family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willtell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! It is great to hear we were able to enhance your vacation experience! Your feedback will be shared with Jay and Yuki as well as the rest of the team at Marriott’s Harbour Lake. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Harbour Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked a two bedroom unit at the Marriott Harbour Lakes in March and took my two Nephews 8 & 10. What a blast we had - only stayed 3 nights but wish it was more. There was so much to do you did not have to leave the resort. The kids did karaoke, Frisbee football, pool games, basketball, scavenger hunts - and many more activities, They hated to leave, Adults could join in or grab a beer at the bar and watch. Pools were awesome for everyone. Entertainment Staff the best. The room was huge and had a full kitchen; we drove from South Florida so I brought food to cook. There is a Publix around the corner. Don’t be intimidated to book because it is a vacation club resort you can book on the Marriott website, also no one will hassle you to join the time share program. Really a great spot if you are going to Orlando - save some money from the parks and enjoy the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your five-star review! We are delighted your vacation in Orlando included activities the whole family could enjoy! While we are sorry to see you leave so soon, we hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pros: locatin is close to all theme parks. Service is extremely good. Staff are polite and helpful. The pool is well equipped. It has a pirate ship for kids. Lots of activities. And, the gym is fully equipped. LOVE IT!

Cons: The rooms has paper this walls. You can hear your neighbors business! Thank god, everyone around us slept and woke up preety much at the same time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FearlessNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are thrilled hear you enjoyed many of the amenities at Marriott’s Harbour Lake. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Loved harbour lake and it was a big hit with all of us .Stayed in cypress harbour last year . Comparing the two it really depends on what you want . Quiet or place for kiddies . This place was excellent for my 3 year old. Pirate ship a big hit but unfortunately he was 2 inches too short for small water slide so we had to stay away from water park area. Which was hard and he road bigger rides in wry n wild . Lots of entertainment but we didn't take part in any as 3 year old still just that little to young but great to watch . Oh actually we did do camp fire one night :) We were the only Europeans on site so we were like the irish célebraties :)))) . The day we left we heard an English accent . Much smaller than cypress harbour but lots more to do. Staff lovely . Food much nicer than cypress harbours food. Rooms are the only down side . They are extremely dark and the balcony is not very nice. Also, the noise from upstairs family was so so bad . They were up at 6 every morning and woke us every time . It's like a paper thin ceiling . I'd ask for top floor . We were in building 12 which was nice and faced lake . The rooms in cypress harbour are much nicer but harbour lake beats it from an over all resort point of view because of what they offer . Oh yes, I was very nervous about front door to unit. My three year old could open both locks first time . We had to put chairs up against it at night and then across the kitchen. It might be one for management to think about . I was so nervous as he does sleep walk . Over all we had a fantastic stay and would go back but only if we got top floor . I'd recommend it to anyone with young kids but couples and old and singles no.

Room Tip: Building 12 but ask for top floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are glad you and your kids enjoyed Marriott's Harbour Lake! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Service: Check-in was smooth and quick. we got there at 3pm and we got our room as we have requested (upper floor, quiet, lake view, foam pillows, away from elevator). Concierge was cheerful and helpful. Gave us good recommendations on shows, restaurants, and even booked our tickets with discounts. We bought The Blue Man Group tickets from the concierge and they were cheaper than buying inside the theme park. We had issues with the safe inside the unit - it did not unlock- battery issues, but even after changing the batteries, it did not work. We stayed in the unit without using a safe. We brought padlock for the suitcase and that worked for us.
Location: accessible to main roads, close to theme parks, restaurants, gas station, grocery (Publix)
Quietness: The units themselves are not close to the main road which was perfect. The unit we stayed was a one-bedroom. There were occupants in the adjacent studio room and we can hear their conversation because there was a gap between the bottom of the door and floor. We did not get sleep one night because a couple was fighting in the middle of the night till 3am. Doors were slammed, voices were loud. We called security but they continued their fight. The following morning, we inquired if they will be moved, if not, we would want to be moved. Fortunately, tehy checked out that morning. It was peaceful and quiet the rest of the week.
View: View from our bedroom and balcony was the lake at the entrance with the fountain. Very nice.
Activities: had all kinds of activities for kids and adults. We are adults (couple) and we were at first not excited to see a lot of kids and thought we will be surrounded by screaming childres, but to our surprise, the staff who ran the activities were able to make the events very enjoyable (such as karaoke, Gatorland show, magic show, Carribean steel drums by the pool, Smores by the fire pit). We ended up having a good laugh with these kids. Resort has 18-hole putt putt. We played two rounds of golf because it was not busy. It was a beautiful day to play this on May 16 - sunny and cool. Enjoyed aqua zumba and aqua fitness classes
Adult haven: Resort has an area called Harbour Landing overlooking a bigger lake. It has lounge chairs, tables and a portion is covered. It is away from the pools and other busy parts of the resort,and it was relaxing to sit, read, relax and even nap.
Unit: Every appliance was working (coffee maker, blender, TV, dishwasher, washer and dryer). Very clean unit, nice furnitures, good decorations). It even has a pantry, which we used to store our hats, umbrella, ponchos, small bags, and other things we take with us everyday.
Safety: Felt safe because each resident was given a car parking tag which needs to be shown to the entrance guard, before the vehicle is let inside the premises.
Food: While enjoying the Carribean steel drum music by the pool, we ordered fish tacos and burger. They were delicious. We ate at restaurants nearby for other meals (Thai Thani, Taverna Opa, Applebees) and Bob Marleys inside Universal.

Room Tip: Room facing the entrance lake was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pumpsnow1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and travel photos! It is great to hear your family enjoyed their recent stay with us in May. Your feedback about the noise is also appreciated and will be shared with the resort's loss prevention manager to ensure we are responding in a timely manner. Thank you again for your review and please visit us again at Marriott's Harbour Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hi,

My wife and I check TripAdvisor out a lot this hotel was great!!! Kids 5 & 9 still learning to swim.
Get the two bedroom suite fantastic size, stocked big kitchen, mini washer/dryer, screened balcony overlooking lake building #13. Small complaint by me since I'm high maintenance, beds are on the firm side but my wife and kids slept great. Buy bottled water for drinking, we had two cases & two jugs for the week worked out great having a full refrig.

Two "Heated" walk in ankle pools that go up to say four feet high & a splash ground. One night exhausted from walking all day at one of the Disney parks we got back to the hotel around 7 ish and took the kids over the pool for an hour then enjoyed dinner right there poolside grill/bar. I ordered fish tacos and my wife had a chicken caesar salad, kids had mini cheeseburger sliders everything great the best part were the party drinks.

The last day on Saturday my parents met us at the hotel to watch the kids swim and played mini golf (Fantastic Mini Golf but buy the value pass for $30.00 unlimited play). We ran out of time to enjoy everything offered since they have a ton of things planned throughout the day and evening for the kids. Highly Highly recommend this place if you have kids!!

Close to Disney maybe a ten minute drive on I4. I must have spent four or five hours reading all the different hotels to stay at off Disney for the week. I picked the #2 hotel Drury and it was okay but then we checked into this one May 7th Wednesday - Saturday and it brought smiles to my wife & kids.

Note look for breakfast spots we found a Ihop & Denny's very close by on International Drive the last day get info from from front desk for help since it's important to get to the parks early.

Room Tip: Room 12 Fantastic had view of lake, 2 bedroom is HUGE! Mini Washer & Dryer, Full Stocked Kitchen...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for visiting us at Marriott's Harbour Lake! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor with fellow travelers. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We planned our trip 1 year in advance and I did a TON of research on where to stay. We are not the type that say "we are never in our room anyway". We don't have a lot of money, but we work hard and when we go on vacation we want a NICE place to stay. This facility was 100% perfect for us. We have 2 boys, ages 5 & 7 and they wanted to move in :). We got a 2 BR villa which was huge. We were on the 5th floor, end unit of building 14 (I believe). We had a fenced in balcony overlooking the pirate pool. Perfect location. Easy walk to both pools. There were tons of activities, if Disney wasn't there we could have easily stayed 7 days on the property and been happy. Lots of towels at both pools and a bar with good drinks for the parents. Basketball...mini golf. EASY commute to Disney properties, you just hop on the hwy and go. Oh, and I know there was a family with small kids next door cause I saw them go in but I never heard them. Good solid walls. Never heard anyone above us either. We did have an upgraded unit but I saw the inside of one that wasn't and still would have been happy with that. Now, this isn't a "posh" place. Just know that....you wouldn't want this for say your honeymoon. But, it really is a perfect place for families.

Room Tip: We requested and received an upgraded unit. We really liked having a location close to the pirate p...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzyN508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We appreciate your five-star review, Suzy! Our team is happy your whole family had a great time at Marriott's Harbour Lake and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £101 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing