We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Wonderful service, reception staff always eager to help and always with a smile. Hotel was very clean grounds well looked after, great BBQ area. Beds and pillows great. Two pools both very good, Our family had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for you five-star review of Marriott’s Harbour Lake! We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your villa as well as both pools! We hope your next experience with us will be just as wonderful, if not, more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We visit Orlando once a year for family vacation and book this resort every time! Once again they did not disappoint! Amazing villas fully equipped for cooking, outdoor grills, and all the amenities you could ask for! Love the pools, A+ gym, bar, activities for families, etc, etc... Highly recommend!! As always pleased with Marriott properties!! Definitely one of the best for families with kids!!!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for your five-star review! As an avid visitor such as yourself, we are happy the resort continues to impress your family. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The place is real close to Disney and Orlando (and lust next door to Seaworld). We had requested a quiet room, which we got. It was very clean too. Kitchen is very convenient z=with alle the appliances you need, including dishsoap and all. 2 nice pools. Perfect stay ! The only downside is that extra payement was required for the minigolf...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank nenelle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We are happy we were able to accommodate your room request and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you have kids and want a place to chill out when you are not at the theme parks this is the place. Terrific pools with a kid friendly pirate ship, water attractions, and plenty of shallow water make this a terrific place for kids. Trust me when you hit Disney for a couple of days you need a down day to recoup and this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! Our team is glad to hear you had a great time at Marriott’s Harbour Lake and that the pool provided a relaxing refuge from the hustle and bustle of the parks. Thank you for visiting and we look forward to your next vacation in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Vacation Club during our visit to Orlando and were happy with the facility. The room (we stayed in a guest room) was decently sized with a double bed, a pull out sofa cum bed for the kids, a kitchenette with a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave, a closet, spacious bathroom and balcony. We were also happy with the prompt service provided, whenever required. You can choose the housekeeping service for a convenient price, which we felt was useful. The Pirate ship pool was an absolute hit with our kids aged 5 and 7. The resort offers takeaway by Pizza Hut, and they even have a pool side patio restaurant with a decent menu including breakfast with Starbucks coffee. The property is conveniently located from both Disney and Universal, about a 10-15 min drive. A fun stay for the family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LetsGetAway123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! It’s great to hear your family enjoyed the many amenities at the resort including the pool, which is the most popular! We appreciate your comments on Marriott’s Harbour Lake and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Tot and I had a great time!
Location very close to seaworld.

1 bedroom villa spacious. Drove a few miles down street to publix and cooked meals. They do have pizza delivery.

Pools- 1 large pool with big slide, next to a large splash park and large kiddie pool
Across street is large pool with pirate ship with small slides and climbing. Connected to deeper pool to swim.
Pirate ship pool has a restaurant and hosts several kids activities

At check in they give you daily activity sheet- something every hour every day.

We chose our room away from pool since tot goes to be early.
2 min walk to pools. Not far at all

Highly recommend resort for families. Great for younger kids.
No parking fee
No bellman
No one called or blathered us about vacation club
Villas spacious
Front desk very helpful

Only con is staff and guests use same elevators in buildings so will see staff collecting trash from rooms in elevators.

Room Tip: Building 31 if you want lake view -quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review and great trip photos! It certainly sounds like your family had a great time while visiting Marriott’s Harbour Lake. We appreciate your great tips and we look forward to your next vacation in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The villa residence style of stay is good for vacationing families, with multiple bedrooms, baths, full kitchen and in suite laundry. Plenty of pools. The snack bar and grill is weak, no real 'store' for provisions. Front desk services are based on who is working...some great, some not. Concierge leaves a lot to be desired at least the two people we dealt with. Good housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: The two bedrooms are pretty good sized and would fit a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbin8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! Your feedback on food & beverage and front desk services helps us constantly improve our guest experience. We hope you will stay with us again at Marriott’s Harbour Lake on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 341 in Orlando
4,130 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 341 in Orlando
8,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
4.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £98 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing