We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best resort for our family bar none!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This was the best resort for our family bar none!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2009

This resort was beautiful!!! We had 3 adults and 2 small children with us. The 2 br villa we had comfortably fit all of us, with room to spare! The amenities were wonderful (washer/dryer, dishwasher, dishes, big screen TV's, screened in deck). The room was beautifully decorated, the staff was polite, the grounds were secure, the pool area was spectacular!!! Two seperate play areas for the kids...pirate ship water slide on one side and a huge area with sprinklers (pirate themed water play area) this also included a kiddie pool (about a foot deep) and of course a regular sized pool and hot tub for the adults! I could even go down and get my Starbucks in the morning from the little stand out by the pools!!! They had mini golf and other activities which we did not participate in, but they looked like fun! Everything was just beautiful and we really enjoyed ourselves! The one and only complaint that I had was the buildings fire alarm going off a couple times due to malfunction. It scared the crap out of my kids! But, things happen and it was fixed as soon as possible. Other than that slight mishap, our 5 day stay there was wonderful and I would definetely return again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunshineAndFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    438
    106
    27
    20
See reviews for
1,337
112
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I stayed here on an exchange for my own timeshare in Tenerife. I had already been to this resort in 2007 and i would say it was even better than the first time. I travelled with my husband and 11 year old triplets and my parents who are in their 60's and even although the resort is more for families my parents had a great time. Security at the gate was excellent and we managed to check in at 10am which was very convenient as we had just left Marriot Grande Vista and wanted to leave our passports etc in a safe rather than carrying them about with us all day. Pool were clean and activities excellent, my 3 went fishing, played volleyball, basketball, table tennis, pool and joined in all the weekend pool games and just had a ball. As this is my 11th time in Orlando we only went to 2 parks so we spent a lot of time in the resort and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. I would recommend anybody whether you have kids or not to go to this resort.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrisberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

My husband, daughters, (ages 4 1/2 and 18 months), and I stayed at the Harbor Lakes Resort from Oct. 17-24th. What an AWESOME resort! If you are looking to stay off Disney site with young children, this is definitely the place to be. The pools with their slides and splash pad are fantastic for adults and children. The bar & grill is located right near the pool for some appetizers, sandwiches, salads, beer and mixed drinks. They have daily drink specials such as 2 for 1 margaritas, pina coladas, wines, and others.

The resort is located about a 1/4 to 1/2 mile away from Sea World, which you could probably walk to. It is right off I-4 highway, which takes you right to all the Disney Parks. The resort provides you with a map of the resort and on the back of it, directions to stores and attactions that are popular in the Disney/Orlando area, such as the Prime & Premium Outlets, Publix food store, Universal, All Disney attractions. This was helpful as well when we left the resort on the day of check-out as the directions were provided on there too.

We stayed in Building 30 which is a brand new building. The room was EXCEPTIONALLY clean. When we were leaving, we saw the staff already in one of the rooms, taking out dishes, putting them up to the light to make sure they were clean and no spots on the dishes. They do have maid/cleaning services, for an extra fee. There is a washer & dryer in your villa. They provide a small complimentary box of Tide of detergent to was one load of laundry. We laundered towels or clothes if we needed to and didn't request the additonal maid service.

If traveling with small children, the resort does provide you with a high chair if you call the front desk. However, they do not have full-size cribs, just pack-n-plays. I used www.orandocribrental.com. They were excellent as opposed to another company I used for our last trip to Disney. Orlando Crib Rental was inexpensive. They came right up to our villa and set up the crib and bedding. On the day of departure, we were required to just strip the crib bedding and put it back into a plastic container provided. They came and folded up the bed and took it away. The last place I rented from delivered it and picked it up at the front desk. I would definitely recommend Orlando Crib Rental if you require a full size crib.

One last comment about the resort, when we asked my 4 1/2 year old daughter, what her favorite part of the vacationwas , she always says "The pool at the hotel. I want to go back there again". My husband and I laugh because we spent all this money on park passes, character dinners, Bibbiddi Bobbiddi Boutique, and Mickey's Not So Scary Parade, and what did she like the best....BUT THE POOL! Live & learn!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThreeBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

I was very disappointed when I stayed at the Marriott Harbour Lake. It is nothing like the reviews say. It is nice but it is not as nice as the other Marriotts.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovely101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Just returned from a week at HL with my 12 year old daughter. Check in was quick and easy even at 4am - thanks Globespan !!!! Rooms are fantastic - huge living area with all mod cons, great bedrooms with big comfy beds and super views over the lake. We visited all the parks which are an easy 10-15 min drive away, Sea World is within walking distance and International Drive is 2mins by car. The location is perfect, in a nice quiet area but so close to all the restaurants and attractions. There were lots of families with smaller kids and they all seemed to be having a fabulous time in the Pirate Pool - next time I will have to rent a small kid and join the party !! Well done Harbour Lakes, great staff, great resort and great location - you will not be disappointed....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

this was our second stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint! We have two small children and the two bedroom suite was just perfect. So convenient to have the washer and dryer and the full kitchen- a must for travelling with small children. My three year old just loved the pirate ship pool. All the employees were helpful.
My only complaint would be that we had ordered a pack and play for our infant, and the first one was broken and the second one was pathetic. The poor child was sleeping on such an uncomfortable surface.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormycpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
194 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We stayed at Marriott's Harbour Lake for one week in a two bedroom unit with our two children (ages 11 and 9). It was great to have two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living area and a full kitchen, especially since we were there for so long. We also took advantage of the kitchen for breakfast, snacks and a few dinners "in" when we were worn out and tired of eating at restaurants. The rooms were very quiet, we never could hear anyone staying above or next to us. The property had a pirate theme in the two pool areas with a water slide, pirate boat, and water activity area. There was also a miniature golf course, a lake for fishing, and nice trails through the property. The staff was very helpful whenever we had questions. The location was in a convenient area that was less than a mile from Sea World, about 5 miles from Disney, and about 10 miles from Universal.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,922 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,802 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing