We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On business with family, this worked great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“On business with family, this worked great”
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Rooms are big, and come with full kitchens and washer and dryers. A must when in Florida with kids. We had the two-bedroom suite and were not on top of each other at all with two adults and four children.
The rooms are beautiful, the outside, elevator grounds are not beautiful, but the waterpark makes up for it.
It would be nice if they had some sort of option for shuttles to the parks, but most people retn We had a sitter with our children while we worked and it cost $30+ for a cab from the hotel to the parks.
Another strange thing...unattended alrams were going off during the day...fortunately not at night.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmitherscsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    445
    106
    28
    21
See reviews for
1,371
112
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Pools, waterpark areas and activities are the thing here. Recommend if you have kids under the age of 12. If you have teens or are a couple looking for quiet you'd probably want to go elsewhere. Its a very comfortable laid back family place. I saw timeshare people at the front office but they didn't bother us at all. There were games, races, beer tasting, mini golf, basketball, arcade, movies etc going on all day. Kids will not even miss going to the theme parks if you stay here. My 8 yr old son was in the pools for hours. I'm very picky about warm pool water and pool temperature was perfect. They had two enormous hot tubs. They also had plenty of BBQ grills and picnic areas. Rooms were not luxury level but basic with big bath, sink, microwave, small fridge and room safe. We were 2 adults and 1 child and had a studio. Was plenty big enough for us. Bed was very comfortable. Had a sleeping bag and put it on the fold out sofa so it wasn't hard. Walls are very thin. Could hear everything next store. They left no towels or shampoo - had to chase the maid down soaking wet but not a big deal. I might return just for the pools for my 8 yr old son unless I wanted a more luxury room in which case I'd recommend the Caribe Royale. Street is very quiet. There is a security gate. Not many resturants nearby but there is a Publix down the street (take a right out of the parking lot). If you drive up a bit you come to the convention area which is very congested and too much for me but I'd imagine teens would love that area. Hotel had onsite bar and grill type dining but we wanted pizza. We found a great take-out pizza place. Got the menu from the front desk. Don't recall the name but the name has the letter "V" in it - Pizza Valento - something like that.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Southport-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We loved this place. We have stayed at multiple places in Orlando and this one tops the list. We left wondering why we ever went anywhere but the resort. The pools were great, the kids activities were fantastic, and the drinks were reasonable priced. (unlike other resorts).

We are going back this year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CantWaitForVaca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Check was a breeze - Glory , the youn lady who works at the check in desk is a doll, pleasant, helpful and above all NICE!! We had lunch and marguritas at the pool, good food and great service.
Building 30 has my recomendation. We are are an older couple so we chose the top floor. There are a million kids here. They were well behaved and there are many organized activities provided. Room was clean, bright and comfortable. Close to grocery shopping - Publix. I am staying a full week, at time of writing this I am a few days into this vacation. Have to say... security welcomes you in at the main gate and it's comforting to know someone is paying attention to the coming and going. Management should be commended - a staff like theirs does not happen by accident.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We just returned from our 6 night stay at Marriott Harborlake Resort. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and I think it was brand new. Everything was spotless and brand new appliances. We have 2 young children 3 and 4 years old and they loved the pools and activities they had daily for the kids (magic show, crafts, ping pong, basketball, etc). We spent most of our time at the Disney parks and it was a short 15 minute straight shot to all of the parks. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We stayed at the end of Sept. 2010 and LOVED it! This is such a wonderful place to get away especially with the kids (we had three under 10). There are kids activities galore!! Something is going on all-day long for them to do and keep busy! The pools are amazing and the staff was sooo friendly! It’s so close to Sea World that we actually took our toddler in the AM, left and put her down for a nap and then came back in the PM. It's only a 15 minute easy drive to WDW as well and we are huge Disney fans! We had a two bedroom suite and we couldn't believe how big it was (much bigger then Disney Vacation Club Villas). Super clean and wonderful! I have no complaints.....We will definitely be back!!!

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank crein76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed at Harbour Lake for 2 weeks in January. We called earlier to request rooms in the refurbished buildings (28 and 30). We stayed at building 28. At the moment we got into the room my first thought was I was probably missing something (we paid $220) - LOOKS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE - Rooms were recently refurbished, clean, nice view, new bedding and a very nice full kitchen. Free High Speed Internet. All hotel personnel were extremely helpful, specially front desk. Special thanks to Mr Camilo (front desk manager). 10-15 minutes to any park. Kids had plenty of activities when we wanted to take a rest at the hotel (minigolf, mini-basketball, pirate and slide polls). In summary, I would be surprised to see any negative review about this place
Just perfect

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing