We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Ranked #208 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. The grounds are kept clean and tidy and so is the lobby. The room was clean and didn’t smell. I loved how it has a hair dryer! I used the pool and it was pretty clean. The pool could have used more water since the water level appeared low but I wasn’t picky about that. The breakfast was decent. They had muffins, bagels, cereal, and you can make your own waffles. The orange juice was the best I have ever tasted! The breakfast area is in the lobby so there are limited seats available, so get there early! I liked how the staff kept up with the breakfast and made sure everything was clean and refilled whatever ran low. Overall this hotel and my stay were pleasant and comfortable. The location is pretty quiet and even inside the hotel when I stayed there it was quiet (and this was in August!) The only things that they can improve on are adding more vending machines (with bigger water bottles!) The vending machine had tiny water bottles for the price of a regular size one. And also the remote on the TV didn’t work very well. But those are minor things. I would gladly stay here again in the future; the price is a bargain!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheetahangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    267
    163
    79
    60
See reviews for
409
184
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I find most of the La Quintas nice but i was extremely impressed with this one. My title says it all...extremely clean and very friendly. Close to shops, public transit and fabulous restaurants. ALL staffs were smiling and very helpful. Room was very well laid out with all amenities. the continental breakfast was plenty. Oh ya, just because it's pet friendly don't let the price fool you. You cant beat the price of LQ for a great bed, fresh sheets and quality, clean, updated rooms. Way to go LQ Orlando!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

September in Florida is traditionally the slowest month - which is good if you're in Orlando on business. The La Quinta across the road from Universal Studios is well used but also well maintained and best of all, the cost for a night's stay with two queen beds was $65.

Honestly, for the high quality of the room, bedding, pillows, decent flat screen, clean bathroom -- I don't know how they do it - volume, I guess. Whatever it is that allows this hotel to offer above average everything, nice pool and a breakfast thrown in, I'm all for it. You and your family cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We traveled to Orlando on an impromptu 4 day trip. Because it was was so sudden, we thought to save some money and reserved a motel (NOT La Quinta!) through an online service for 30 dollars a night.We couldn't check in until after 3 PM so we went up and went to the theme parks for the day. After an exhausting day of theme park chaos, we went to check in and on entry to the lobby, witnessed three guests complaining about theft and room cleanliness. We thought we were stuck so we proceeded with check in. We went up to our non-smoking room and were greeted with the reek of a cigar bar. There was illegal substance (we believed) smeared on the desk. The carpets, linens and even the desk chair were filthy with stains. We didn't even put our luggage down for fear of catching something. We went directly down and checked out even under threat of losing the night's payment. We immediately called around to find a La Quinta. We ALWAYS have good experience at La Quinta. They had a room available, took us right in AND the hotel was directly across from our theme park. Yes, it was twice the fee. But MUCH less than others we had looked at. We were relieved as we walked into their lobby and were greeted by the friendly staff and as we checked in to our clean-smelling and beautifully clean and decorated room. They are pet friendly. We didn't take our pets this time but this is a plus for us. We stayed for a few days and housekeeping did a beautiful job of keeping our room clean. Thank you La Quinta for such great service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank shewulfwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice of America
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I went to orlando with friends to visit universal studios and we stayed in this hotel.The hotel has a good location being really close to universal.The breakfast is ok and the service was good staff is helpful.The hotel room was clean and the pool seems to be clean even though we didn't use it but it looks like it's clean.Overall convenient location and price will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AIMXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wonderful hotel, clean and the staff were very helpful especially Monica at front desk. The shuttle was crowded in the morning but they soon sent a second van after us. We stayed till close(shuttle comes back at 7pm) so took a taxi back to our room at $5.00 for the short trip. Pools very clean, did get a little scared by a over friendly raccoon in a tree and fence area around pool. Could see some of the fireworks from the property. will stay again. Thanks for such a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 337 in Orlando
426 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing