We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Ranked #205 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Not the cleanest hotel. We stayed 3 nights and complained about the room not being cleaned the first day when we returned, Breakfast was ok, so many people that there was no place to sit and most of the food was gone and not replenished. Our door did not latch shut properly to lock it,we noticed when we returned from our day trip that all you had to do was to push on the door and it opened. We went to the front desk and had maintenance come and fix it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deabelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. Dear guest I would like to apologize to you for the issues you mentioned and I will look the issues you described and ensure that will be corrected. Thank you for your loyal business and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.Feedback such as yours helps us improve our operations on a daily basis.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    264
    161
    79
    60
See reviews for
407
183
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mew York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in January 2014. Everything about this LQ was perfect.

.Walking distance to Universal Studios.
.3 minutes to I-4.
.4 minutes to Florida Turnpike.
.Breakfast was great. Plenty of all the basics.
.Check-in, check-out took less than 3 minutes.

We'll certainly stay here again when we return to Florida.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sjlarsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us at La Quinta Inn Universal . I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for 5 days during our Thanksgiving break. The front desk clerk (Martin) was very friendly and helpful. He gave us tips on places, discounts and restaurants. He even gave us a coupon which was very handy. The breakfast was orderly and served by Yandi the latin lady that was so very helpful with little ones. She helped them serve their waffles and drinks and the kids felt like big kids getting their own breakfast. The lobby was clean as was the rooms. This hotel was relatively close to Universal Studios, we could literally walk there. The cab ride was only $6 to Universal City Walk. Very spacious rooms with fridge and microwaves. Well worth what we paid for and more because of such good service. They have an excellent team working for them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NazyMeighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest w,e are glad that you liked our hotel and thank you for your compliment about our hotel overall service.On the behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for sharing your experience .Please be aware that your stay was our pleasure and we will work very hard to do whatever it takes to make sure you always enjoy your future stay with us
Please ,don't hesitate to make a reservation with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aracaju, SE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

As usual, you get what you pay. Large rooms and comfortable space for your stay in Orlando. A honest breakfast with this kind of food Americans love. The location is good with easy access to the amusement parks and highways. I'm a huge fan of La Quinta hotels due to their great cost benefit relation and will definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GULIVER2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest it was our pleasure to have you .
We are glad that you liked our hotel and we use your comments to improve our service and product and thank you for your compliment about our hotel overall service. We work very hard to do whatever it takes to make sure our customers enjoy their stay.
.Your satisfaction and continued trust in La quinta Inn and Suites is our most top priority. Please ,don't hesitate to make a reservation with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing