We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Ranked #219 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our family had a great stay. Cold and hot choices for breakfast was a huge plus. The pool was never over crowded, the staff were attentive, and it was what we needed it for. The hallway carpets could use attention but other then that the hotel is in a prime location (on the same street as Universal/Islands of Adventure) and very close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I chose this property due to location. This is not a vacation but location that was chosen for business reasons. Having said that, the location is excellent for Universal and also close to the attractions on International Drive. There is a bus stop out front for convenience. The property itself is a tad dated. The carpets in the hallways have seen their better days and are showing wear and tear. This is not a big deal to me. The room was updated and perfectly clean. Beds very comfy with pillow top mattresses. My best impression here is by a staff member, Moe. He checked me in upon arrival. Was extremely professional and courteous. After getting into the room. He called to make sure that everything met our expectations. Later in the evening, I approached him to see if he could help me with opening a bottle of wine. I purchased a bottle for the room and had no opener. He hunted until he found one and was very pleasant. The next evening he addressed me by name and again asked if everything was OK. I was going to call a taxi to take me to to a store for items needed. He informed me that I could get what I was looking for within easy walking distance and provided directions. His attitude and service was what set this hotel apart and awarded 4 stars instead if 3. Staff can really make or break a stay. In this case, Moe, made my stay much better than average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights on a leisure trip the room and bathroom were both very clean and we had everything we needed. It was quite and peaceful at night. The eating area for the free breakfast was small they need more tables and chairs, food choice was good with hot choices of eggs, sausage and waffles. A good choice for and excellent price close to Universal and Disney!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank patriciapO7517OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We have been here soo many times we lost count. Love this place. Love the staff. Rooms. Breakfast. Everything. Plus pet freindly and non smoking.. woo hoo... Great every time. Good work deserves reward. 100% positive review.. plus earn free stays with continued use of return points.. Or stay at a fancy place and get rewards like a fee for parking and 10$ pp breakfast. Do the math. Stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently stayed here for 5 nights and it was a good place to stay. It is about a 15 minute walk from Universal Studios down a pretty quiet street (Major Blvd) and about 20 kms from Orlando airport. I had absolutely no bad experiences in this hotel; the rooms were clean, the staff is very friendly (even in the wee-hours of the night), and were able to answer all my easy tourist questions. The continental breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular - the waffle maker was the best part...however, the breakfast is super busy as everyone seems to leave the hotel at the same time!

If you don't like walking, they have a free shuttle to Orlando, but it only goes at 8:30 am and returns to the hotel at 6:30 pm. They also have a shuttle to Seaworld and Disney, but it is more convenient if you drive yourself to these places; there is no savings by doing the shuttle (taking parking costs at these places into account). I would recommend this hotel as it is also pet friendly (if you travel with your pet) and because of the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadedbyidiocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was clean, very professional staff, prompt, courteous service. The breakfast food was very good, temperature true, very clean eating area. well maintained . Good location if visiting Universal Studios. This hotel is pet friendly. If you are not pet friends, make sure you ask to be away from any pet friendly room. Free shuttle to parks, swimming pool in good shape.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank HudsonTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a good hotel, very close to Universal Studios, as well as to Millennia Mall and to the Premium Outlets at International Drive. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were what we expected at a la Quint inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#139 of 342 in Orlando
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#128 of 342 in Orlando
489 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#173 of 342 in Orlando
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £65 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing