We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Ranked #212 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    267
    166
    80
    61
See reviews for
414
184
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was an excellent hotel. It is 1/2 mile from Universal. Accepted our dogs for FREE. Very clean, price very reasonable. Good breakfast, nice pool. Staff could not be friendlier and helpful. They made sure you were happy and would want to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We were here for 4 days 3 nights for a trip to Universal studios and had a great experience here. The staff were friendly and accomodating, our room was well kept, and it is very close to Universal. I got a great deal on Priceline for it and would definitely recommend it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank twhite90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nasty, Felt insecure, don't do it. Had to change rooms because of roach bug. They did not vacumn the hall ways for the three days we were their and have trash on the hallway floors. They leave the laundry room doors open 24/7 which heats up hallways. The side entrance door is jammed and will not close without assistance, allowing anyone to enter for free breakfast or other matters. Elevator certificate glass was broken and partially covered with no smoking sign and elevator was dirty. Very little water pressure in rooms. Desk clerk and breakfast staff were nice and did the best they could with what management has provided. This hotel has changed my views on LaQuinta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this la quinta location . The staff was really friendly.. I enjoyed the location it was so close to the mall .. The room we stayed in was clean .. I would definitely consider staying at this location ..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

the rooms are very clean , no carpet for pet rooms and is in the first floor , near to universal and island of adventure park, good breakfast, great service, no extra fees for pets, i recomended, i love it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Yanet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#119 of 338 in Orlando
438 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing