We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, no sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Ranked #212 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Staff was not helpful, air conditioner smelled musty, no screen on the window. Supposed to be no smoking but the ground was littered with butts. pool was cute but had floaties in it and only went to 5 ft deep. Beds were awful no matter how you look at it. 1 was hard and 1 soft and both hurt our backs. and the pillows gave us both neck cramps. not very soundproof either.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganxile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2010

It is very close to the park, about two miles and they have a free shuttle once a day to and from Universal Studios. It works pretty well with the park hours and is easy to get to and from the stop at the park.The staff was friendly and our room was kept very clean. The room was very basic with only a coffee pot and hair dryer, which didn't work. The outside key lock door was broken and anybody could use it. They said it had been broken for over six months. Anybody could park in the lot but we didn't have problems finding a space. We could hear everything in the parking lot and outside in the hall. The door didn't instill a safe feeling. We found better places to stay for the same price with more amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carryon2bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The room was quiet, clean and the bed was confortable, loved the pillows. Wished the breakfast was until 10 a.m. Very convenient to Universal Studios. The staff was very helpful with directions and information.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genesmom_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The person that checked us into the hotel was very rude and wouldn't even look us in the eyes. We booked two rooms at the very same time on the same credit card and was given a room on the 3rd and 1st floor - instead of together. We were given two keys (thinking that they were for two rooms) and were fussed at (by the person who checked us in) because we were trying the key in a couple of different rooms - as we were not given clear instructions on where our rooms were. When we returned to get the key for the second room, we were given a key (and a bad attitude) to a room that was occupied (thank God that noone was actually there at the time). I also feel that the bathrooms are not wheelchair accessible. I thought all rooms in a public facility are supposed to be wheelchair accessible? We had a wheelchair bound travel companion that was having alot of difficulties getting in and out of the room.

The person that checked us out was actually very friendly though.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knj41227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights and had our dog and bird with us. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. Over all a very nice stay and no charge for the pets. had HBO and a lot of tv channels. Good enough breakfast and the pool was very clean . We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Management was very clean and neat looking and very very nice. Beds were comfortable and it was near shopping & Universal Studios and you can't beat the price per night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilbertmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I stayed for three days in mid-July, combo business and leisure, with my grandchild. Great rate through AARP. Everything at this LQ was very clean; staff was very friendly and helpful. Solid comfort at a good price. Beds very comfortable, linens soft and clean. Towels are rough but clean and abundant. It's pet-friendly but no pet smell - this is a good sign. The free breakfast was a bit better than most: bagels, waffles that you make so they're fresh, hardboiled eggs, etc. My last business trip took me to the Monteleone in New Orleans where there was obviously a lot more vastly overpriced faux-luxury, but a much smaller room and hideously expensive internet hookup. LQ's free wireless isn't the fastest in the world but it's free. Also free parking - a refreshing change from the 'gilded slum' high-price hotels. Very close to Universal.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank MKBlackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This place is spotless the pool is small but nice staff was very friendly all in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#131 of 340 in Orlando
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £62 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing