We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting University of Central Florida...UCF? Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #196 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Visiting University of Central Florida...UCF? Stay Here”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My daughter just graduated after 4 years at UCF and my wife and I have stayed here multiple times. Why? You know the old saying, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it". Very good suite sized room, good price, and acceptable breakfast included every morning. Also, a nice appetizer offering including draft beer and house wine Monday thru Thursday Nights. Great front desk staff and service. I will admit it's a bit far from the parks, but even with that you could do far worse if that is the reason for your visit. As far as convenience to UCF, you cannot do better! BTW....considering the rates and the food included, it could work for Dad, Mom, and 2 kids under 8 if you ARE going to the park(s). Remember, it IS a Marriott property, not a smaller group.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am pleased to hear your recommendation of us and that your stays with us have been very good. I hope you enjoyed seeing the difference in our property with our completed renovation. Congratulations to your daughter on her graduation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    54
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
48
22
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is my second time staying at this property. Visited for week in September 2013 and now at the end of April 2014. Property has been renovated. very nice update with new finishes, carpet, furnishing, I wanted to give this property another attempt as I the location was convenient and no other extended stay (e.g., full kitchen) was available. The property is much better with the renovation. HOWEVER, the breakfast selections are still much below average for Residence Inn standards IMO. Canned fruit cocktail as the fruit selection for breakfast - really? The support staff was very nice but unhelpful when asked about the breakfast selections. I suppose this is simply another cost-cutting (e.g., cheapening) of the Marriott properties in terms of providing "amenities" while at the same time raising lodging prices.

Room Tip: chose a room on the north side of the hotel if you want to avoid the florida hot sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rggsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have found our renovations to be a very nice improvement, but am sorry to hear that you feel our breakfast is below average.

We do offer fresh fruit daily with apples, bananas, and oranges. As part of the Residence Inn standard we also offer cut fresh fruit options of pineapple, honeydew, and cantaloupe. The sliced fruit selection does vary on a rotational calender to offer different items throughout the week.

I will be sure that our management team refreshes our support staff to ensure that they are providing accurate information, not only with breakfast but with other needs that may arise. Thank you for sharing your stay with us so that we can see where we are doing well and where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in your hotel everytime I come up to Orlando at least once a week. Love the hotel everything is great. Love the renovations. But last few times I have had Raheem bishop from buffalo NY. Every question I threw at him he answered professionally. He is a very good person I can see him going very far in this business. Great all around guy. Look forward to seeing him next month.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
I am pleased to hear that you love our property and our new renovations. I am especially pleased to hear that Raheem has positively impacted your stays with us and will be certain that he is aware of your comment. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future, thank you for taking the time to review our property as well as staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We really liked the hotel and our room. Nice kitchenette. Great bed! But we had to use the bath fan for white noise at night (lots of outside noises), and the new carpet fumes were pretty strong. This hotel seemed to be 30 minutes to anywhere, max. This will be an excellent place to stay once the renovations are done.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us convenient to where you were visiting. We are excited for what our renovation will be offering and it is good to hear that others feel the same. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we hope to have you as our guest in the future when traveling to the East Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Love the hotel. Very nice staff. Raheem was always very friends. Very clean room. My daughter an her friend stayed with us so they slept on the pull our couch. Our room had a door to it so the extra privacy was nice. The free breakfast was good. Stay away from the eggs. They are like jello an it will take about 10 mins to toast a bagel but other than that it is a wonderful place to stay. Came to town to visit my daughter who goes to school here so when I'm back in town I will stay here again. The hotel is under renovations but you wouldn't know it. We had a brand new room which had a king size bed.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms and that you found our staff to be very nice. I will be sure to pass along to Raheem your kind words. We look forward to serving you again as our guest the next time you visit. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have cause to stay at the Residence Inn Orlando East several times a year when traveling to the area on business. I've found the property to be neat, clean and conveniently located to the customer I visit, as well as numerous restaurant options. The staff is all very friendly and seem genuinely concerned about their guests' comfort. Of note is a particularly helpful and friendly employee by the name of Raheem. His courtesy and friendliness makes each stay a delight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was nice, comfortable, and your service experience was pleasant. Additionally, thank you for taking the time to let us know which associate impacted your stay. I have ensured that management, as well Raheem, is aware of your review.

I hope that we continue to be your hotel of choice while visiting on business and that while staying with us that you have had the opportunity to utilize your guest discount available at several of the area restaurants! Until next time, I wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I prefer the old style Residence Inn's but they are an endangered species. This is the newer style multi-floor format. Not the best RI I've stayed at, room was very noisy with Air Conditioner, refrig. etc. The Breakfast was missing some of the usual RI components but was still more than adequate. If you are in the UCF area this is a good place to stay. I will do it again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barleycorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I am pleased to hear that you plan to stay with us again if you return to the UCF area and thank you for your recommendation of us. We are pleased to announce that our property will be undergoing a renovation soon and hope that you get to experience the changes that we are excited to be bringing our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 11651 University Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-2122
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#141 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando East/UCF provides the features that add to your comfort and enhance your productivity. Located right off of University Blvd, this University of Central Florida hotel also provides easy access to the Central Florida Research Park, Lockheed Martin, and Siemens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing