We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is good, but cleanliness ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay South
Ranked #300 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff is good, but cleanliness ....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff was very helpful. Received a package before my checkin.
But the room was very dirty. The entire hotel is dirt.
The bathroom was very dirt.
Smell isn't good.
Shame, because staff was very good.

Room Tip: Room are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaspinha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly associates. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations otherwise. We do encourage honest responses so that we can improve. Feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss specifics from your most recent stay. I promise you this feedback is used constructively with the associates in regular meetings. Both good and bad.

Rob Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    11
    11
    36
See reviews for
24
15
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We are from Florida and have stayed at plenty of hotels and resorts all over the world. I have never saw anything like this before. I will advise everyone that I know and . Don't to never book here. Its nasty you may get hepatitis. The Staff is rude and iggnorant on how to do business. There is a fee for coffee !!!!!You would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TiyaGray12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me directly so we may further discuss. I assume your problems were not reported as I nor our assistant manager did not hear from you while you were here.

Rob Powell
General Manager

Dior Furman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Had a 9 week stay. Room was clean, staff is courteous. This is the cleanest and safest Extended stay on S. OBT in Orlando. and over the years have stayed at several for work and during transition.
If there are two things I would like to see improvement on. Clean the laundry room thoroughly and more often. Automatically change sheets on service day.
Otherwise very good. Lots of restaurants and stores close by a few within walking distance.

Room Tip: Second or third floor pool and office side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. In our continuous efforts to improve your comments were passed along to our cleaning teams. We have also changed the cleaning schedules on our guest laundry. Thanks again for your honest feedback. We look forward to hosting you again if you find you are in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I recently started attending classes at Universal Technical Institute in Orlando and I needed a place to stay while I went to school there. I saw their ad on CL and replied immediately. Their weekly student rates are unbeatable and are quite fair for the Orlando area - which is typically very expensive. The staff there are friendly and helpful, the place is kept clean and free of any shady characters. They are always doing whatever they can to make your stay with them as enjoyable as possible. I have been staying here for nearly 3 months and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florida who plans to stay in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased we met your expectations. We have worked very hard during the process of renovations and updating our facility over the last 12 months. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope to serve again if your are ever in the area again.

Regards,

The staff and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Me & my son had moved to FL from UTAH not knowing where to stay & to be safe the Extended stay was clean had a little kitchen came in handy & had good cable channels & nice warm pool.. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel :) I highly recommend to stay at this hotel weather it's 1 night or longer they have great prices. the staff is great & friendly & great customer services..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We will certainly share your comments with the staff. We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms and happy you enjoyed yourself. We also just installed our new pool heater in advance of the cooler weather!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed for 7 weeks at this property and I had no problems whatsoever. The staff was great and very friendly. Anytime I needed anything, it was given to me right away. I read bad reviews before I went here but went anyway and I am glad I did. New management and they were making changes continuously. The location was good for everything you could want. OBT itself is horrible for traffic and arrests but I was not affected by it. The kitchen area was nice and big and I saved a lot of money by being able to cook. I would recommend this place to anyone because my experience was great! Paige and Ben at the front desk are the best! And to Jim the maintenance man, he was the best I have ever seen for being so prompt in fixing things. Good job to all of you at this property!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dktatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will certainly recognize the associates you mentioned specifically.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

cheap nightly rates and weekly rates ,room was pretty nice had a little kitchen full cable with HBO nice bathroom and shower good place to stay if you're ever in south orlando wasnt crowded with other guests like most places ive stayed at in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We have worked very hard renovating and updating our facility over the last year. We are happy we have completed this project and you had the benefit of enjoying one of our brand new rooms. We hope that every guest that check into our hotel moving forward has the same experience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#280 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay South

Property: Suburban Extended Stay South
Address: 9435 Delegates Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-8347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay South 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel amenities and features at this Orlando, FL hotel include: well-equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping services, free premium cable television with movie channels, on-site laundry facilities, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls. After a long day of work or an exciting day of sightseeing, guests will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Suburban Extended Stay South Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing