We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
US$352
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$311
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,015 results
Traveller rating
832
770
252
79
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
770
252
79
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldpizza hutbasketball courtone bedroom suitefull kitchenfree breakfastthe breakfast areapool areainternational drivehot tubyogurttwo queen bedsexercise roomhot breakfastliving areazero entryfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 2,015 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here with my family for a short visit that we planned for the Magic Kingdom. Our original plans were for two nights but my young daughter came down with the flu. The hotel staff was gracious enough to let us leave a day early without charging us.

The staff at the hotel is great. Also, the breakfast and pool are great also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derubeisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

property is nice, pool area gets A+, rooms are big and spacious, staff is friendly and courteous. We received a handwritten note from the gentleman at the front desk welcoming us. He sent up warm homemade chocolate chip cookies as well. Down side to our visit was that our room smelled like wet dog. When I inquired they said all of their rooms are pet friendly not just a select few. Now I'm sure they would have moved us if I had inquired when I got there but we were only staying one night and catching an early flight out. Since we got there late I just wanted to eat and go to sleep. Location is so close to International Drive that it made it easy to find food and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi rlancaster,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments surrounding our friendly and courteous staff. I am thrilled that they took excellent care of you during your recent stay with us and we hope that will be all the reason that you need in order to book with us again in the future. We pride ourselves on providing each guest top noche serivce, along with a room that is clean and welcoming. I am sincerely sorry that you encountered any type of discomfort during your stay and rest assure this is not the norm for our property and we would have been more than happy to relocate you to another room if notified. Please except my sincere apology and we look forward to being able to make this up to you during your next visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel May 18-25. The hotel was absolutely fabulous. The rooms, grounds, etc. were beautiful. The buffet breakfast was great. Staff were excellent, always friendly and very accommodating. The Expedia desk at the hotel was great as well. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Rooms were spotless and beds were very comfortable. The maid did a super job every day on the room. Close to trolley stop. Shuttles from hotel are also great. I would rate this hotel as a five star.
Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6037 on sixth floor. It was great, quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel has a good look to it, once you see it.
There are several roads that cross the area and you keed to be on the look out for this building.
The area is central for many other attractions.
Our stay was short but I may consider staying there again, choosing a room on an upper floor.

Room Tip: rooms along the main first floor corridor are noise everyone passes along the first floor to get to the lobby/dining room an acetone odor came from the light/air vent in the bathorrm
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at this property a number of times and have always enjoyed it. During this visit we noticed that the hotel needs to begin a refurbish as things are getting tired looking. The carpets and furniture are showing definate signs of wear. The pool area has a resort feel (for a budget property) and has plenty of chairs. We also appreciate the abundance of parking without an extra fee. The breakfast is plentiful (not fancy,but good) and the breakfast area is kept amazingly clean. The staff really makes this property special. Tommy & Eduardo were friendlier and more efficient at the front desk than the staff at the nearby JW Marriott. Tony at the breakfast area is also wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews