We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Complaints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Ranked #160 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
auburn ny
Level Contributor
182 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed five nights in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It was one of the remodeled buildings. Everything was in perfect working order, very clean. It had a large, screened-in balcony, 3 flat screen TV's, whirlpool tub, everything you'd need in a kitchen, washer/dryer. All staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful. Its not a gated community, but I didn't find having a Cracker Barrel and a Chile's a hundred yards away to be any type of problem. Also, it was a good central location for area shopping and amusement parks. We would definitely stay here again - it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of its sister property (Wyndham Bonnett Creek), but it was fine for the two of us.

Room Tip: We were in Building 15; not sure what others have been redone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickerAuburnNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience here at Cypress Palms. We are always happy to hear from you.

The two bedroom deluxe is indeed our most popular and spacious unit. The one bedroom deluxe is the same minus the second bedroom, while the one bedroom suite/standard/lockoff is a bit smaller and does not have that balcony.

Great tip in sharing that it was a renovated unit. We have nine buildings that have been refurbished and three more that will be throughout the months of September - November this year. We do our best to meet the requests of those looking for the newly refurbished units, as well as low floor, high floor, pool view. Please let us know if you are looking for something specific. We will do our best to meet that expectation.

Thank you again for the great feedback and tip. We really appreciate it.

Amy Walley
Resort Manager
amy.walley@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    313
    111
    44
    42
See reviews for
454
211
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
resaca, ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

My family and I stayed in bldg. 10 on the 3rd floor in May of 2013. We had a 2 bed/bath condo and it was very spacious. I am quite the OCD when it comes to sleeping in hotels/condos, but this place was very clean and met my standards. The staff was quick and friendly at check-in. We were of course sent to the timeshare desk to pick up our parking passes...but when she saw that we were military and getting a great deal through Armed Forces Vacation Club, she said, "I realize you are getting a really great deal through AFVC so it is probably not worth your time, but I'd like to invite you anyway to our presentation to earn a $150 Visa gc." We weren't interested and politely declined, and she without any extra pushing, she accepted our decline and let us be. We never heard anything else the rest of the week about attending a presentation. We were close to a Publix for groceries, and walked to a few nearby restaurants too. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils and dishes. We ate in a lot. The pool was a nice size and played a great variety of music on speakers that were hidden in the plants. We were often times the only ones by the pool. We grilled out next to the playground a few times and my husband enjoyed overlooking the lake and a visit by some resident roosters. It was a convenient drive to the Disney parks, and the staff was excellent with directions and help. Our master bedroom had an AHHHmazing king size bed with a flat screen tv and plenty of dresser and closet space. Our children had 2 full size beds and their own tv as well. The livingroom was comfortable and I appreciated having a screened in balcony since my husband is afraid of staying on high floors with out little ones and balconies. The stacked washer/dryer was a much appreciated addition to the room and we were glad we had the option to do our own laundry so we could pack lighter. All of the kitchen appliances were clean and in perfect working condition. Overall, this was a great stay! We can't wait to go back again this May!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ctmize2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
On behalf of the team here at Cypress Palms, thank you for your service and protection!

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear of your great experience, making vacation memories to last a lifetime. Your unit was a two bedroom deluxe, the most sought after room type here at Cypress Palms. It's spacious and very comfortable for the whole family with the added space of the screened-in balcony.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

By the reviews of others , we had the "one bedroom deluxe with a full size kitchen, dining and living area, screened balcony and a bedroom appointed with a king size bed" The bath also had the jet tub with a separate shower area, there where two sinks, one small one near the shower and a double near the jet tub.
The kitchen had every thing one would need, we only made coffee. Two TVs one in the bed room one in the living area (many channels and HBO).
We where in building #1 second floor, there was a pool, hot tub and activity room within this area. Parking was not a problem, but had to park across the street a few nites (the hotel street).
There are many place to eat, car would be easier, but walkable (I think)
Check in was not a problem, same old pitch (Timeshare) when you go for the parking pass.
Didn't really interface with the staff other than check-in and out, had all we need when we arrived, for Christmas Week the place was kind of quite, but we only where there at nite.
I would go back, the place was very nice.

Room Tip: Building 1 Room 202, could hear people talking in the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Balt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
We appreciate your review of your stay here at Cypress Palms. With all the events at the parks the resort was quiet throughout the day here Christmas week. We do see many families walk over to the nearby restaurants. They are so convenient and offer great variety. Nearby is Chili's, Cracker Barrel, Uno's, Macaroni Grill and who can forget Krispy Kreme for breakfast treats.

Thank you again for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great time making holiday memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in a one bedroom, building 10. Unit was clean and in great shape, but was much smaller than what we had envisioned. It was impossible to walk around the living area once we opened the sofa bed.
Location was good, close to everything.
Kids loved the playground and activity center.
Common areas were dark, and need some cleaning and a coat of paint. Elevator in building 9 needs some TLC.
Parking was fine, no issues at all.
Would stay again, if the rate was low.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the unit size and surrounding area at the resort. Our goal is to make each guest feel comfortable and at home. The one bedroom standard is a smaller unit with a miniature size kitchen and small living area. We do look to upgrade as much as possible for those displeased. Please give our one or two bedroom deluxe a try. We believe you will find those accommdations much more appealing.

Here at Cypress Palms we are continuing our greening efforts. Within the first quarter we are expecting all new wall sconce lighting in our corridors to brighten things up. In our efforts to be green those lights will all be LED, reducing our carbon footprint.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Mixed reviews are due to the unit that you receive. There are beautiful updated units, which receive the good reviews and the units that are in need of remodeling that aren't so good. We had both. We requested a room on the top floor, away from the pool. We were given a beautiful remodeled unit, but when we went onto the balcony we could hear the pool music and all that went with it. We enjoy spending time on the balcony, but not with the pool in the background. We asked to be moved to another unit. Yes, we were moved, but to a unit in desperate need of remodeling(cabinet doors that didn't close, really dirty carpet,and in need of painting) and no mention that we would be given an inferior unit to the one we had. I guess that's what you get for asking! Not only was it in need of remodeling, it was dirty! I swept up dark long hairs in the bathroom which meant there was no way the floor had been mopped. Housekeeping never came till midweek, when they called to see how things were, aka, we want you to come to the meeting.
Lets see now, you moved us to a need of remodeling unit, poorly cleaned,no housekeeping and you want us to come to a meeting to tell us how wonderful things are! I think not! Oh yes, by Wednesday the stakes went up to $150 from $125.
I feel the staff has been trained to sound wonderful, but their actions or lack there of, speaks louder than words.
In all fairness, we have stayed here several times, and I really do like it here. It was just the unit that we stayed in that we were not satisfied with. So, if we had stayed in the first unit, I'm sure I would have had a glowing review.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Halesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here Christmas week 2013 in two separate units. A small one bedroom with a pull out couch and a large two bedroom with a pull out couch as well. We were there for ten days and loved every minute of it. The kids loved the pool and activities center. They played xbox Kinect , made crafts, and watched movies on our days off from the parks. The activities staff was so great to our kids!! The Monday morning complementary pastries were fantastic, the check in staff was great and went quick and flawless. The rooms had beautiful new furniture , carpet and appliances and the buildings were nice and quiet. The screened in porch on the two bedroom was a nice touch. Having a washer/dryer and kitchen (even the partial in the small room) was a HUGE help. The housekeeping staff were top notch and whenever we called for towel and linen exchange they brought it to our door asap unlike some resorts which make you drag your stuff to a linen room for exchange. lots of restaurants in walking distance (macaroni grill, chilis ,longhorn steakhouse, cracker barrel, krispy kreme) as well as CVS if you forgot something. Super close to Disney (10 /15 min?) which was great because we came back to the room for a midday nap between hopping magic kingdom and epcot. Universal is just 19 min away. Walmart is a 3 min drive down the road. old town amusement park and a cool go kart place called Kissimmee go karts (where you can feed the gators!) are just 5 minutes away.

We have stayed at lots of Orlando timeshare type resorts and this one was a favorite for sure. I was tempted not to share this review so we could keep this secret gem of a place to ourselves. Had such a great time we cant wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms looked like they got more noise from people walking past the windows going to ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank purselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This resort is one of the best places that I have stayed at! The room comes nicely decorated and very cozy and it feels like home. I got a two bedroom, both bedrooms had king sized beds, not sure why one room didn't have 2 full size beds which was said in the description but it still worked out nicely. The kitchen is very nice, very spacious and fully equipped. This was an awesome place to stay and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We love hearing about your experience. It sounds like you had a two bedroom lock-off. Here at Cypress Palms each two bedroom lock-off is a one bedroom deluxe with a full size kitchen, dining and living area, screened balcony and a bedroom appointed with a king size bed. A two bedroom lock-off provides an additional one bedroom standard connected by a shared door that is otherwise secured. Within the one bedroom standard there is a smaller kitchen with small appliances, smaller dining and living space much like you would experience in a hotel environment and a bedroom appointed with a king size bed. These two units together are desired by many, especially for those traveling with in-laws or dual families.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing a memorable vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.7 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#72 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
8.6 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
2.2 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Property: Wyndham Cypress Palms
Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Dr, Orlando, FL 34746-4953 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
#154 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing