We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are completely updated and clean. The pools are large and well staffed. It is super close to disney and international outlets. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    516
    113
    45
    27
See reviews for
912
344
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

PROS: Our room faced the parking lot but we were a few steps away from the pool, which was nice. Everything in the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. It was great to have a dvd player and everything you need in the kitchen to make a nice meal. I would go back. The vacation ownership presentation was great, they have packages which may be a step above others I've heard like Hilton and Wyndham. CONS: The vacation ownership presentation took more time than advertised, which sucks when you are trying to get to vacation activities. We had the one bedroom villa which is a bit cramped at the entryway (kitchen/living area) and had a bit of wear and tear (tiles scratched). I also was not pleased that there was a $5 per day charge for wifi. We had a corner room on the bottom level, but it was ok, just occasional noise from upstairs and in the corridor.

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue Whale Cay building and it was ok, I was just go for a 2 bedroom if you have mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoniG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

nice hotel
great location
'helpful staff
the suite is perfect
my wife and i like it very much
one of the best resort i v ever been
comparing with the price they offered for me, it great choice
am so happy to stay there and i will stay again in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liwaa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 October 2013

i pick this resort on the computer the morning of my stay it was for my 60th birthday. when i got there the poeple were great to work with and were so nice they made me feel at home we had just stayed one night but we are planing on coming back before the end of the year and we will let people know all about you and most of all when i said i didnt want to go to a meeting about your resort the people understand were i was coming from and were nice about it again thank you for making my 60th birthday a great one

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We are delighted that you chose our resort as setting for your birthday celebrations and we are thrilled that we contributed to your making the most of this special occasion. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and we hope to see you back for next year's celebrations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks 2012, Very large 2 bedroom apartments,very clean, staff very helpful. Good pool, very clean. Overall we were happy with our self catering apartment and would stay again. Good location to access all parks and main roads. Free parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwalker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great place we stay on Thanksgiving holiday last year and we want to go for the Christmas holidays and stay there. They have a store/deli. The rooms are very comfortable, and big enough for my family. We have a great vacation and memories there. That's why we want to pass our christmas vacations and stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilliam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it is important to us to deliver great vacation memories to our guests and we are looking forward to seeing you again this Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for three days. What a great complex. They have a store/deli on site that is open till midnite. The staff was super friendly everywhere and rom was spotless on arrival. They also have a great calendar of events for all. We were there for business, but am sure families really enjoy it. Would recommend this over a Chain hotel. They know how to do it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baconaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.0 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing