We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cypres Point Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cypres Point Florida”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment and it was great. We had three bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen and it was cleaned once during the week we stayed which as enough as had a washing machine and dryer if you need to wash anything. The location at Lake Buena Vista is ideal as in between Disney and International Drive for access to Sea World and Universal and shops and restaurants within walking distance. Our only criticism is they charge for WIFI and charge per device and costs $20 per week per device so if you had multiple devices it would soon add up and not good when most places offer it free. The only other minor issue was the TV in the lounge did not work but beach bedroom had a TV so not a big issue. We would not hesitate to stay again as good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    507
    110
    44
    27
See reviews for
890
342
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The resort was a clean and well maintained....a pleasant surprise. Three pool including the amazing VOLCANO pool for children across the street. It is complete with water-slides, Perfect for children 4-10. The rooms are clearly refurb timeshares. Walls are paper thin you can hear everything. Doors slamming, people talking and loud noises. There is also no pool bar but rather a "quick Mart" in the pool house. Strange! I would go back for a few days. The one bedroom is very small I would have to do 2. Lots of traffic on the main street was frustrating.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom one bedroom was way to small. Ask for no neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This resort was really a pleasant surprise. We stayed for 8 nights, 3 adults and 2 children. The apartment had absolutely everything necessary for a family, and for young kids. Spacious, great kitchen, clean.
The resort was also perfect, the pools were great, playground, mini golf, and the mini supermarket in the complex is unbelievable. Open until late, and has everything you need.
The location is also perfect. Really close to Disney, outlets, supermarkets, and around 10 really good restaurants in a 1km radius.
What we really liked also was that it was slightly off the main road, so that you had a feeling of being away from the hustle and bustle whilst in the resort.
The staff also were excellent. Check in time is 4pm, however we arrived really tired at about 1pm and they allowed us in.
All in all it was a perfect experience and there is no doubt that Grande Villas will be our destination every time we are in Orlando!

Room Tip: Yellow Building. Its the closest to the exit and entrance, the newest building and overlooking the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevePana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our family (2 adults & 2 young children) stayed here for 8 nights in May and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a 2 bedroomed condo which was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It contained everything a family could need for a stay away from home. The kids loved the pools, the little playground and the mini golf and we loved having a beer at night on the balcony overlooking the pool. The location is excellent, a short drive from Disney, Sea world, shopping malls, and plenty of restaurants. Prior to our stay here we had spent a few nights onsite in Disney and the kids were asked which place they preferred they said Grande Villas which I think nicely sums up our experience of this great resort!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are completely updated and clean. The pools are large and well staffed. It is super close to disney and international outlets. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

PROS: Our room faced the parking lot but we were a few steps away from the pool, which was nice. Everything in the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. It was great to have a dvd player and everything you need in the kitchen to make a nice meal. I would go back. The vacation ownership presentation was great, they have packages which may be a step above others I've heard like Hilton and Wyndham. CONS: The vacation ownership presentation took more time than advertised, which sucks when you are trying to get to vacation activities. We had the one bedroom villa which is a bit cramped at the entryway (kitchen/living area) and had a bit of wear and tear (tiles scratched). I also was not pleased that there was a $5 per day charge for wifi. We had a corner room on the bottom level, but it was ok, just occasional noise from upstairs and in the corridor.

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue Whale Cay building and it was ok, I was just go for a 2 bedroom if you have mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoniG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

nice hotel
great location
'helpful staff
the suite is perfect
my wife and i like it very much
one of the best resort i v ever been
comparing with the price they offered for me, it great choice
am so happy to stay there and i will stay again in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liwaa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.0 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing