We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Super resort right in the heart of Lake Buena Vista. Clean inside and out. Safe area. Within walking distance to stores and restaurants. Super price deal for 2 bed 2 bath unit. All amenities in unit. Planned daily activities for families. 2 pools and small well stocked store on property. All personnel friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our 2 bed was on ground floor was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations at The Grande Villas Resort. The location of the resort offers easy access to nearby activities and sought-after Orland attractions. It is a great place for guests of all ages! Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I received more than expected i always stay in other good suite type hotel so i was afraid for a change but as soon i arrived i was comfortable and when i arrived to the hotel room i was like wow!! i made 2 request and they satisfied both of them and then i had a small complaint with my bed and they did everything to make me feel good and they did fast... the hotel is very clea outside and inside, im going to stay with them in october again for almost the sames numbers of days 15.

Room Tip: looking by the pool and higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elvin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great place. Rooms clean and service nice. Kid friendly as well. Great experience for my first trip with my kids to Orlando. This 2 bedroom hotel was huge and very spacious. The pool had lots of room and the kids had more than enough time to swim.

Room Tip: If you stay in the 2 bedroom hotel. It's just like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had an amazing stay here. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit and absolutely loved it! The unit had everything we needed and was very clean! I liked this much better than any luxury hotel room that we've ever stayed in. I highly recommend it and will be returning.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is very roomy and works out wonderful for a family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are thrilled to read of how much you enjoyed your recent stay here at The Grande Villas Resort. Our resort is always proud to hear we have managed to exceed our guest’s expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to post such kind remarks as your recommendation means a lot to us! We look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were at the facility for two weeks. Unfortunately we could get only get a 2 bedrm for the first week.2 bedroom is wonderful. spacious and beautiful. I would recommend it to everyone. Every 1 bedrm I have ever stayed in is suitable for 4 adults, not this one. The 1 bedroom is hideous. It is miniscule in size. there is no access to bathrm except thru bedrm. it is suitable for only 2 adults with little luggage. We were 3 adults and were miserable. The refrig. kept popping open all night. The a/c was so loud and forceful that you could not sit at eating table with it on. There is a $6.75 per night amenities fee at the resort, whether you want to use them or not. The one bedroom is a lock-off from a larger unit. You can barely get into the door for the sofa. The bedroom has a king-size bed, however you can barely walk by it to get in the bathroom. The bathroom is very large--it would have been a much better idea to take some of the bath space and make another access into the bath. If anyone is in the bedroom you cannot get to the bathroom. there is no washer/dryer in the one bedrm units. However in their favor they have a laundry on the second floor and there is no charge for the use of it. The one bedroom is very dark. No window in living area at all. Small balcony off bedroom, but only accessible walking to the far side of the bed. Do not under any circumstances take a one bedroom if you are more than two people. You would hate it even with a small child.

Room Tip: Be sure you take only a two or three bedroom unit. One bedroom is dark. The fourth floor is wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grannyfayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We will never stay in another high rise hotel in Orlando again! We booked the 2 bedroom unit and it was huge! Full kitchen, dining room, living room, screened balcony with table for 4, a master suite with king bed, whirlpool tub and separate shower room, and a second bathroom. Plus tons of activities and amenities on site!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay at The Grande Villas Resort. Our resort is proud to offer the comfort of your very own home away from home with our many on-site activities, spacious accommodations, and convenient kitchen amenities. We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the charming Orlando, Florida area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Resort was clean enough, rooms nicely decorated, kitchen and bathrooms well equipped, nice quiet and high quality sleep, even thou we had very noisy neighbors next to our apartment, even at 3am they ware screaming, I guess walls are thick enough that we had a good sleep. There are no free transportation to the parks as advertised, it is offered at $20 per person. Internet is not free, you have to pay for it ($10 a day). Pool area was nice, kids had a lot of fun. It is close to everything, Magic Kingdom is about 15 min drive, half an hour to Universal and 10 min to Walmart if you like to buy something. I would recommend this place to my friends and anybody who asks, it's firm 4+ star for me! will come back to stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: £59 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing