We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, great for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location, great for families.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We really enjoyed out stay here for 10 nights in May. The kids were happy with the choice of activities and as a we were travelling with another family they accommodated us on the same floor in opposite villas which was great for our kids to socialise and we felt safe.
The rooms weren't to my taste decorating wise and they could do with some better balcony furniture but hey who stays still long enough in Orlando to sit on a balcony !! The bed was super comfy, lots of space and the bathroom was enormous !! Everything was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The staff were really friendly and the security staff were particularly helpful when the lock broke on the condo door and we were locked out for a while.
Tennis courts, basketball, 2 swimming pools and a fun pool over the road, crazy golf and activity hut meant that even on the occasion we did stay around the hotel there was numerous things for the 4 kids in the group to do.
Only a 10 minute drive to Sea World parks and not much more to Universal. We didn't do Disney but expensively close to Premier Mall outlet and on the Sale weekend too.....PERFECT !:-)

Room Tip: Great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are really pleased and delighted to hear that our accommodations, activities, amenities, and customer service either exceeded your expectations here at Grande Villas Resort. Our location here in Orlando is a very popular draw for our guests, and we try to compliment that great location, by providing exceptional facilities along with friendly customer service. We were glad to hear that our front desk was able to accommodate your request to be in adjoining room near another family you were travelling with. Thank you for your feedback regarding the decorations and balcony furniture in your room. Believe it or not, this type of feedback does make a difference when it comes time to decide what needs to be updated, or changed here at our resort. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Lori LoDuca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    519
    113
    45
    27
See reviews for
922
344
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Much larger than expected, this two bedroom condo was perfect for the price and closer to all attractions. About 15 min to universal, Disney and sea world and very convenient to supermarket, walmart, drugstore or restaurants. I would definitely come back. Get the newly renovated buildings in the resort.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a 2 bedroom suite in the B building. We stayed for 7 days.
What was good:
-Very clean room. Carpet was very clean!
-Good size unit with plenty of space for 4
-Strong air
-Very nice and responsive staff. Wait time for support staff was very quick to no more than 20 minutes
-Lots of free parking
-Very close to Disney parks and places to eat
What was not so good:
-WiFi was slow to not usable
-Very low water pressure
-Twin beds in second bedroom with no other option
-Broken turn table in microwave
-Older building with very little noise isolation

Room Tip: If you need to work (work follows us everywhere), the WiFi is not fast enough and depending on time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Killinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Grand Villas is in a great location. It is about 5 mins from Walt Disney World by car. My honey and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. There is a living area with a full kitchen that has a stove, full fridge, linen closet, sofabed, and dining room table. The room and resort are very clean. The one bedroom has a very large quee. There was a patio with 2 chairs and a small table. The bathroom is an ensuite. There is a large tub and 2 double sinks, a stand up shower, and walk in closet. The resort has many activities daily for children and adults. The aqua yoga class was so much fun. It is for all ages. There was an ice cream social and live carribbean music. Across the street is Cypress resort. Guests of Grand Villas have access. There is a gameroom with pool tables and arcade games. A ping pong table, basketball, and volleyball courts are available. There is a market for food and toiletries on both properties.

Room Tip: The One Bedroom is great for one or two people. We did not try the sofabed. If more guests are sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and another had heard about this place and wanted to check it out. We didnt have to leave property. Kids loved the pools, games and activities. We were looking for a place to relax and not have to fight the crowds in Orlando.
The suites are spacious and have a home feel. Kids loved their own rooms and especially having a TV in it! I normally dont get good sleep in hotels due to the mattresses. These were awesome! No sore back makes a vacation that more enjoyable.
For those that know, this is part of a timeshare. They tempt you with offers but are very good at dropping the issue at the first "no, thank you."
Lots of good, close places to eat and right down the street from Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GenFirebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Clean! Fun pools! Mini golf! Balconies in every room. Parking! Close to all. Five to ten minutes to all parks! So much to do its crazy. Very reasonable. We only spent frid night to mon morning didn't have enough time to see it all. No smoking on site but they do keep ashtray posts right by every elevator on each floor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank priscillamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is one of the best resort/hotel I've ever stayed. The only downside might be there was no one to clean the room and no free wifi like most hotels did. But this is a resort, not an actual hotel. Overall it's a great place to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing