We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are better courses around” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf

Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf
Ranked #144 of 229 Fun & Games in Orlando
Attraction details
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“There are better courses around”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

This 'crazy golf' course is OK, but I wouldn't rate it higher than that. Playing golf at these courses is a pleasant way to spend an hour, and is something we often do on our visits to the area. There are better themed and more fun and interesting courses around. At Hawaiian Rumble there are too many holes that have very little fun or character about them. The course itself appeared a little run down, with dried out water features, etc. If we had not already had Groupon vouchers, we would not have picked this course.

Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    9
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All dried up...?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

It's not my favourite as I like the Pirate golf on I-drive, but it is ok considering this was right next to our hotel.

Be sure to get some discount coupons either online or from the local coupons books found in hotel lobbies otherwise its too expensive for four kids.

We got a rain check as it started to rain the first day. Holes are laid out ok. Volcano spouts flames at various times. The lil rivers all around the volcano were all dried up which took away from the surrounding scenery.
As I said not my favourite, but not too bad either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tabzenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
260 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

We have visited here many times. We always have fun and enjoye our golf. We find coupons that make it a better value. The course itself is fun and challenging. The volcano goes off frequently which adds a little surprise during the round. The tough holes are really fun. The course is kept neat and orderly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Two locations; beware”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Based on two 5 star reviews we took my son here for his birthday as the thought of an erupting volcano intrigued him. Not knowing there were 2 locations we Googled the same name and ended up at the International Drive location which also has a large volcano on the course. We started the course and found all holes to be well worn with torn turf, black marks etc. the volcano never erupted, when we finished and asked the man he advised us of the other location...make sure you don't look for a 5 star visit at this one

Helpful?
Thank Napamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Cool place for some fun mini golf!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Picked up the groupon deal a few weeks ago for our group of four for our recent holiday. Only 2 of us went to play and when we handed over the voucher and said only 2 would be playing, we were immediatley offered to play both courses which was really nice of them as they didnt have to do that. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 rounds here after shopping at the premium outlets close by. The artificial surfaces on both courses were in really good condition, not worn like I have seen on others I have played in the past. The whole area is well kept and spotlessly clean and the courses have some tricky holes which gave us a laugh or two. I would totally recommend a visit here with the kids or the big kids!
5 stars for great customer service and a fun time overall!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank scotsman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing