We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza with a side of family fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NYPD Pizza

NYPD Pizza
Ranked #1,298 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$2 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on one of the most unique streets in all of Orlando, Edgewater Drive, our spacious casual dining restaurant welcomes one and all to relax and enjoy "an arresting taste of New York in every bite". We are a mom and pop style restaurant with a New York City based atmosphere. Our award winning pizza is sure to please. We have an extensive menu to include beer and wine, sandwiches, pastas, appetizers, soups and fresh-made salads. We are open seven days a week and serve lunch and dinner.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza with a side of family fun”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Pizza, beer and atmosphere! This is the pizza diner that has it all. Whether your flying solo for one of there delicious made to order pizzas, or are bringing the whole family for pizza night, your sure to enjoy yourself.
The pizza here is some of the best I have had in Florida. Always consistent from day to day, crust is not chewy or soggy, and toppings always taste fresh. A laundry list of toppings to choose from at a fair price will make every trip a chance to try something different. If you have been looking for a good local pizza place, your search is over.
Don't forget the Family! NYPD is very family friendly and have many specials for kids. One day your kids get a free pizza the next minute they may get there face painted! The management knows how to treat there customers like family, and are always happy to greet you at the door with a smile!
If your in the area and have been looking for that after work dinner and a beer spot, this is the place! NYPD has great selection of beers on tap, in the bottle and at a great price. Just to make the deal a little better they have a happy hour with ridiculous priced premium beer pitchers and pints!
Definitely a must try for people in the area, come hungry and thirsty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank infamoustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig L, Franchise Business Development Manager at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Infamous,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our College Park location on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Craig Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Saw the reviews on trip advisor reviews and decided to give it a try. We are glad that we did. We ordered 2 pizzas and they were absolutely awesome. We wanted to order and bring them back to our room so we waited and had a couple of beer.... We happened to stop by happy hour so enjoyed a few $2 pints! When we got back to the room we quickly realized that these were some of the best pizzas that we have ever had. I can't see us ever going to a different pizza place in Orlando!

Helpful?
1 Thank bigimp77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig L, Franchise Business Development Manager at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Bigimp,

Thank you for taking time to post a positive review of NYPD Pizza on Trip Advisor recently.

Sincerely,

Craig Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“" Another Great Margarita Pizza "”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Happy 2 year anniversary to NYPD's College Park location !! Had a great Margarita pizza and Teriyaki wings. Good pizza is hard to find in Central Florida. I think the water has a lot to do with it. This is " Genuine NY Style Pizza " !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazeltine329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza at a good price”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Small seating area, but worth the wait for great pizza! Kid friendly too. We ordered 3 pizzas for 4 adults and 2 kids and took a lot home for lunch the next day. The crust was superb: thin, crispy, with a nice flavor.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeneyedteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig L, Franchise Business Development Manager at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Green eyes,

Thank you for taking time to post a positive review for NYPD Pizza on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Craig Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great place for a homemade pizza pie”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The atmosphere is casual and the employees are friendly and helpful. There was a nice menu and the food did not disappoint. A nice place to take a date or a family for lunch or dinner or a late night supper.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank landdwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig L, Franchise Business Development Manager at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Mr. Watkins,

Thank you for taking time to post a positive review of NYPD Pizza on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Craig Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NYPD Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to NYPD Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing