We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza and garlic knots”
Review of NYPD Pizza

NYPD Pizza
Ranked #1,300 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$2 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Located on one of the most unique streets in all of Orlando, Edgewater Drive, our spacious casual dining restaurant welcomes one and all to relax and enjoy "an arresting taste of New York in every bite". We are a mom and pop style restaurant with a New York City based atmosphere. Our award winning pizza is sure to please. We have an extensive menu to include beer and wine, sandwiches, pastas, appetizers, soups and fresh-made salads. We are open seven days a week and serve lunch and dinner.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing pizza and garlic knots”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The pizza is just amazing and the price was right. Service was excellent. I will definitely go again when I'm in Orlando. Another great recommendation by Trip Advisor that paid off for us!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh PA
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Slightly above average for NY but great for Florida!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

While searching for some "typical" Orlando food, we figured we'd try some "New York" pizza. With all the transplanted New Yorkers, it has to be good, right? Turns out, it was pretty good. The crust was phenomenal and the rest was good too. Here's what I'd say:

Crust A+
Sauce B
Cheese B+/A-
Meatball A
Sausage B/B+

In addition to the good pizza, they had a solid beer selection (Amber Bock on tap!), a cool atmosphere and great service. (I think our server's name was Gianna. She was awesome). It wasn't too crowded and it was very inexpensive for the price.

Oh, and we had zeppole for dessert, served in the traditional paper bag, and they were awesome too. All in all a wonderful dinner. Would definitely come back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jfranco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your review and appreciation of authentic New York pizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Marguerita Pizza and Winga”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Best Marguerita Pizza ever. Also tried some Teriyaki Wings. They were also very good. Try a tossed salad with Champagne lime dressing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazeltine329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Glad you enjoyed your experience and sorry for the late reply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, what a gem!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

These people know what they are doing. It is like eating at a big chain restaurant as far as food and service goes. Top notch all the way around. Very pleasant people and atmosphere. And the salads, garlic knots and pie were second to none! We will be back. Bravo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steventimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig L, Franchise Business Development Manager at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Steve,

Thanks for your positive review on Trip Advisor.

Craig Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza with a side of family fun”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Pizza, beer and atmosphere! This is the pizza diner that has it all. Whether your flying solo for one of there delicious made to order pizzas, or are bringing the whole family for pizza night, your sure to enjoy yourself.
The pizza here is some of the best I have had in Florida. Always consistent from day to day, crust is not chewy or soggy, and toppings always taste fresh. A laundry list of toppings to choose from at a fair price will make every trip a chance to try something different. If you have been looking for a good local pizza place, your search is over.
Don't forget the Family! NYPD is very family friendly and have many specials for kids. One day your kids get a free pizza the next minute they may get there face painted! The management knows how to treat there customers like family, and are always happy to greet you at the door with a smile!
If your in the area and have been looking for that after work dinner and a beer spot, this is the place! NYPD has great selection of beers on tap, in the bottle and at a great price. Just to make the deal a little better they have a happy hour with ridiculous priced premium beer pitchers and pints!
Definitely a must try for people in the area, come hungry and thirsty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank infamoustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig L, Franchise Business Development Manager at NYPD Pizza, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Infamous,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our College Park location on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Craig Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NYPD Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to NYPD Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing