We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING A++++++++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #90 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“AMAZING A++++++++”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from the blue tree resort and for my family and requirements this hotel was perfect and for the price is more than what we expected.

perks of the hotel which is free and by free i mean things in previous hotels ive seen me paying for these services

Free great wifi
Free highchairs
Free travel cots
Free local calls
Free ironing board and iron
Free to use safe
Free kids club
Free shuttle bus to parks and back again

This place is home from home the kitchen is stocked with every utensils imaginable tvs in all rooms with cable and dvd player in living room. Rooms are beautiful and very spacious with good supply of hot and cold water, shops can be reached on foot to win dixie and walgreens for a small food shop however if your eating in i would defo recommend a trip to walmart on turkey lake road a taxi cost about $20 but you save this in comparison.

Top tips for travel: hiring a car can work out costing you more as to park at any disney park is $17 per day. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel at 7:35am to magic Kingdom then another bus at 11:25am to hollywood studios and animal kingdom (same bus) where you can get off and get a disney bus to epcot or other disney parks. If none of the buses suit you then the next cheaper option is to catch a taxi to downtown disney at $10 then go to your chosen parks closest resort i.e magic kingdom is next to the contemporary resort from there is a 2min walk to magic kindom saving you traffic stress parking fees and gas costs. The guys at downtown disney are more than happy to tell you what bus to get.

If you want to hit the designer outlets which is cheap as chips then the premium outlet is your place not the lake buena vista factory stores which is more like a flee market. A taxi to premium outlet is about $12.

Staff at the hotel are amazing and a credit to the hotel always on hand to help out with a nice smile and a chat about the area where local shops are etc.

Watch out for:
Long distance calls as its $10 a minute!!
I think people whom are wheelchair bound may have problems due to lack of sloping pavement. Prams buggies wheelchairs and limited mobility it is essential you request a ground floor apartment as there are no elevators.
Towels get changed once a week however if this bothers you just give reception a call they'll send someone up with clean ones. Housekeeping is once a week however clean up at the back of you and this isnt a problem, if you need sheets changed for any reason give them a call and someone will come in and change them :)

Overall i woulf defo recommend this hotel to families.

Money saving: Remember to get your kids eat free cards before you go as sizzlers have a not bad buffet breakfast which is literally on your doorstep. Mcdonalds also accepts these cards as does santa fe cattle which is much further down the road and ci ci's pizza.
If you shop at walgreens or win dixie get a shopping card you save a fortune and the card is instant and free.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank hannahm2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael G, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the SPM Blue Tree Resort. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great time staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Blue Tree SPM free WI-FI
SPM Blue Tree free scheduled transportation to the major theme parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    522
    180
    55
    48
See reviews for
1,057
200
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meyrals, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The 2 bed apartment was very spacious and was furnished to a high standard. It has a full oven ,microwave, fridge, freezer and dishwasher. We did not have a washing machine in our apartment but there are 2 laundry rooms on site which are well equipped with washing powder and tumble dryers(very reasonable cost to use).
The resort is very close to all attractions and there are 4 pools to chose from. The gym on site is very well equipped. There is a computer room for client use and all rooms have free Wi fi.
The staff are very friendly and willing to help with any enquiries.
I would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We were in block 18 top floor overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cymru24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael G, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the SPM Blue Tree Resort. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great time staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Blue Tree SPM free WI-FI
SPM Blue Tree free scheduled transportation to the major theme parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at the Blue Tree Resort for six nights. Called down early to request a room with a washer & dryer and get directions. I don't understand some of the reviews. I was attending a conference and a friend went along to relax and soak up some sun. The people were friendly, got a room with a washer & dryer (small but you don't need a huge family size), and they told me when I pulled in to take the first right to check in for the Blue Tree Resort. Stayed in bulding 12, 3rd floor, and didn't mind the stairs. Only used the elevator on check in and check out for luggage. It was nice having two bedrooms and baths for privacy purposes. The room was very clean. How anyone could complain about the cleanliness I don't know. The kitchen contained everything one needed and all the dishes and pot & pans were clean as well. There was a coffee maker, toaster, and blender. There were flat screen TVs in the living room and small flat screens in each bedroom. I am spoiled with HD TV at home, but that's about the only thing I think could have been improved. We had one night with some noise from those who obviously were enjoying their vacation. That did not bother us. I would stay there again with no problems. Shopping and dining is within walking distance if you like to walk. If not, you can get about anywhere in 5-15 minutes. They have free shuttles to the parks and other activities as well. It's a very good location for Disney, Univeral, and in my case, the Orange County Convention Center.

Room Tip: If there is something specific you want or need just call ahead and ask, if they are able to accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bevylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael G, Public Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the SPM Blue Tree Resort. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great time staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Blue Tree SPM free WI-FI
SPM Blue Tree free scheduled transportation to the major theme parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really nice condo. Perfect location near the big pool. Wonderful staff. Highly recommend. It was well equipped with new appliances including a blender and nice dishes etc. Lots of towels, great shower and absolutely spotless.

Room Tip: If you have special requirements ask for what you need. Staff will usually make an effort to satisf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharocee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael G, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the SPM Blue Tree Resort. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great time staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Blue Tree SPM free WI-FI
SPM Blue Tree free scheduled transportation to the major theme parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back from a week at the Blue Tree Resort. Nice grounds, well kept and friendly staff. Staff is quick to respond to requests and have a lot of useful information. We didn't use them, but they had free shuttles to all the theme parks. Free mini golf, tennis, shuffle board and other scheduled activities. Would stay here again. I would suggest they invest in some new pillows however. Flat and old.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael G, Public Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the SPM Blue Tree Resort. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great time staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Blue Tree SPM free WI-FI
SPM Blue Tree free scheduled transportation to the major theme parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Check-in at the front-desk was quick, but wish they'd have allowed us to skip the deceptive time-share desk. Long story short...the free breakfast is not free...you have to pay $20.00 cash (that you will get back if you show up for the presentation)...we opted not to go and waste 90 minutes of our vacation doing this. However, if the time-share person had mentioned to us the amenities we could have used as owners, we might have gone to visit the other resort in the area. We are not big fans of high-pressure/deceptive sales techniques. They tried to take advantage of the fact we'd been in the car for several hours with 2 children under age 5...
On the positive side, once we got into our room we found our rooms clean, well-supplied, and conveniently near the laundry facilities and two of the property's pools. Didn't like that there was not wi-fi throughout the resort...limited to pool #1 and the registration building. However, that wasn't a big deal, as we weren't in the room most of the trip. The location was great in terms of being close to Sea World, Disney Parks, and other amusement/theme parks. Was also near grocery, drug stores, and restaurants. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation and time at this resort, and we would consider returning to this location in the future.
Almost forgot, it was a bit noisy at night...we had some neighbors who stayed out on their balconies and talked loudly at least a couple of the nights we were there, but thankfully we were so tired that it didn't keep us from falling asleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael G, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 21 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the SPM Blue Tree Resort. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great time staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Blue Tree SPM free WI-FI
SPM Blue Tree free scheduled transportation to the major theme parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The worst place I have ever stayed in Orlando! The first room we were placed in was a 2 bedroom unit in bldg 15. The smell of musty mildew was overwhelming. Dirty unkept carpet, and furniture. We asked to be moved and were moved to the "new" building 18. At first glance it was much better so after moving everything to this room, we found mold on the ceiling and the ac only operates on off or on, no thermostat. Wow! The maintenance guy who came to clean the mold said the building had only been open for 6 months. I find this hard to believe. Do not stay here if you have any standards at all. We will not be back! Looking for other options to move once again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandi8557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#78 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Property: Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836-6421
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort At Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing