We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Chai Thai Cuisine

Chai Thai Cuisine
Ranked #883 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This restaurant was a nice surprise in Orlando! The food is very good and the service very friendly!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing soups.... great thai”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I am a regular... their soups are to die for.. I love the pad thai as well... I think its an amazing place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kwoolr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Food at Chai Thai Has No Flavor!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had heard some good things about this place, and it seemed to be fairly busy when I passed by. (I live in the neighborhood.) So we tried it for lunch. It's a nice clean place; about 80% empty when we went right at lunchtime. Service was fair-to-poor: you say what you want and then you wonder if the server understood anything you said, and sure enough, she didn't. I think they're trying to be friendly and agreeable so they nod and say positive things. Anyway, we eventually got what we'd ordered and it was so bland that to me it was tasteless. I tried some hot sauce and even some soy sauce which I rarely use, but that didn't do much. I ordered pork with vegetables and cashew nuts. The meat was tough and had no seasoning. The veggies and the nuts had no flavor at all. My dining companion had cucumber salad which was okay and "Thai style" fried chicken wings which were dried out and flavorless. Sorry, Chai Thai, I was hoping... We need good Asian restaurants in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeker277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite takeout! Fresh and flavorful.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is our go to week night take out spot. Totally enjoy eating in too. Always pleasant service even when they are swamped and under staffed. Good house sake and the best pineapple fried rice with everything. Consistently good. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Potak anyone? This place has the best potak. Its loaded with sea food and is very flavorful. We have eaten here many times and have always had a great meal. The family has opened a second restaurant near Hunter's Creek and I was afraid that the original would suffer due to lack of supervision. However, that is not the case.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 856MikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chai Thai Cuisine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Chai Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing