We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Minutes from Disney”
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW C
SALE Luxury Resort DEAL near Disney Save NOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
iopgal201...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Minutes from Disney”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great condo located minutes from Disney. Condo is just as promised with plenty of space for the family to spread out. Very clean and comfortable beds. We will definitely be back. Thank you Jim!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYork_t...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible - massive bed bug infestation”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The property is good in terms of location and the apartment met expectations in every way (except one). Service was prompt - example - there was a minor problem with a beeping smoke detector and was fixed promptly. Everything was good and deserving of a thumbs up HOWEVER the sheer extent of the bed bug problem trumped all the other good factors. We are talking about dozens and dozens of bites we discovered the next day which is indicative of a big bedbug problem rather than a stray few. I have no idea if the problem is endemic to the entire property or just the unit that was assigned to us but its not worth the risk and I would not recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spankyang...
south east florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect for family travel”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When you are traveling with friends and family there is nothing like a generous space to land and unload you stuff & your stress! The 2 bedroom apt was perfect, it is not brand new but had a cute, clean functional little kitchen, set up for real cooking. We smelled burgers on the grill our neighbors were cooking but we did not use them. Everyone in our group was happy with the Kingston Reef, the heated pool and jacuzzi, playground ,comfy beds. We are all spoiled with WiFi, here it was more trouble than it was worth for me, so I went to the club house and used the computer at the business center for most everything I needed to be on line for.
As other reviews mentioned it is a great location, not in an over crowed area but VERY convenient to all the Orlando fun you can stand. We hope to stay longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spacious 2 bed rooms
Liked least: Shortage of towel hooks and hanger in the bathrooms, especially when there are pool towels and bath towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We'd love to see you next time too:) Keep in mind, all repeat guests receive an additional 5% off for ALL of your trips... and we can help with

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Hawaii
Sedona
Scottsdale
Tucson
Lake Tahoe
San Diego
Laguna Beach
Williamsburg
Branson
South Carolina (Myrtle Beach)
and a few other awesome locations

Feel free to reach out to me at DrJimGio@gmail.com or 602.317.2006

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SsnTol
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mystic Dunes Diamond Resort”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Mystic Dunes from 12/27/13 to 1/3/13. This was a last minute rental. The owner/list Jim was able to process this transaction at the very last minute. So thank so very much for the quick response!

The accommodations were very clean, and just as they appeared in the advertisement. All amenities were provided. Anything that wasn't available only required a phone call. The staff were available 24 hours and responded quickly to any request or complaint.

I highly recommend Mystic Dunes and this owner, as they are honest and reliable. Not every property owner is honest or reliable, so keep that in mind when you rent from any site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was lots to do right on the property including fireworks on New Years Eve.
Liked least: It's proximity to Disney makes for heavy traffic congestion in the surrounding area.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We'd love to see you next time too:) Keep in mind, all repeat guests receive an additional 5% off for ALL of your trips... and we can help with

Orlando
Las Vegas
Palm Springs
Hawaii
Sedona
Scottsdale
Tucson
Lake Tahoe
San Diego
Laguna Beach
Williamsburg
Branson
South Carolina (Myrtle Beach)
and a few other awesome locations

Feel free to reach out to me at DrJimGio@gmail.com or 602.317.2006

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiepee
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best vacations I have had in a long time!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I loved visiting this property, it is extremly beautiful, well kept and has the look of luxury.Everything was immaculant, both outside and inside of the villa. The villa itself was beautiful with everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable. We stayed for 8 days and it went too fast.The staff was friendly and kept the apartment clean and well maintained. Everyone of the staff I encountered was pleasant and attentive to my needs. The resort is very close to the local attractions and free shuttle service was provided so no need to use my car. There are multilple pools on site and daily programs for both adult and children to engage in. There is an onsite grocery store and onsite places to eat. The best thing I enjoyed was that I was right next to the pool and if I did not want to, I never would need to leave the site. There was so much to do. I loved this experience and plan to make this my permanent place for vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel S
1 review
“Excellent for families with kids!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our kids are age 2 and 10. We booked through "Book It" a few months in advance and got a cheap rate as well as a $25 Darden gift card and 2 Orlando kids eat free cards. There was a $9.95 resort fee payable at check-in for all days in advance. We stayed June 9 for 4 nights and were in one of the two recently remodeled "villages" South Oasis. The room was fabulous - new kitchen and bathroom, nice decor and the feel of cleanliness. Lots of towels and beach towels already in room. The kitchen was stocked utensils, coffee pot, dishwasher, etc. But the best part was the water park on site...just a short walk from our bldg. There was also a tiki bar, beach with lounge chairs, kids playground, paddle boats, wagon style family bikes and mini golf. Each village (bldg) had its own pool as well. The property and pools were clean. We did see a lot of security persons in golf carts roaming the property, but it made us feel safe rather than intrusive. This property off Hwy 27 on US 192, so the drive to Sea World was 30 mins, Disney was a bit closer, but for our family, the amenities, friendly staff and cleanliness was worth the slightly extra drive to the theme parks. This will be the only place we stay when going to Orlando theme parks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: water park
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at (602)317-2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio@gmail.com

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing