We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite Yorkshire (but close)”

Yorkshire County Fish Shop
Ranked #39 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The perfect place for a quick snack or light lunch, Yorkshire County Fish Shop serves up fish and chips along with refreshing beverages, including Bass Ale.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not quite Yorkshire (but close)”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It was with some trepidation I ventured to the "Chippie" (Lapsing into UK speak) expecting to find fries instead of what we call chips fish fried in a poor copy of batter. How wrong can a Brit be.! There were proper chips, and fish fried in proper batter. the only downside was the fish that seemed a little watery. The imitation plastic newspaper was quit amusing because unless you are over about 50 you would not see the significance, It was quite busy and it was hard to find a place to sit.
All in all an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    141
    34
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good fish and chips..a lot like home”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

No home is not the UK...it's Cape Cod and this fish is very good. We wanted to try the Rose and Crown, but realized that the fish at this quick stop place was $10 less. At home the best fish, clams, and scallops come from the shacks and this is the same. We inquired as to what kind of fish they use and were told that it was a kind of cod. It does look and taste like it. The batter is very light and crispy. Fries (chips) were also very good, thick cut.
We did not have to wait long ... It was early in the day. There are lots of tables outside to accomodate diners.
One small suggestion. Those tartar sauce packets are terrible...how about finding a better way to serve it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capemalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our favorite place to get fish and chips and we always stop at least once on every trip to Disney.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolphin041599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The food's good; the seating and birds, not so much.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My son and I ate here most recently in January 2014.

The fish and chips are good.

The (outdoor) seating is pretty limited, so we offered to share our table (which seated about six) with a father and daughter who came along after us, and were looking for a place to sit. But even with sharing tables, a lot of people get their food and then look in vain for a spot to sit while they eat it.

The only problem, besides the lack of adequate seating, is the birds. They are very aggressive about grabbing the food right off of your tray, which is startling, to say the least. And given the prices, it would be pretty costly if the birds made off with your lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yobabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ate so many times”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We went to Epcot on our last week of vacation.We decided just to tour the World Showcase.As we we very hungry and didn't want to eat the classic hamburgers and hot dogs, we stopped here. We ate it 3 times that day and came back the next day for more.Totally want to go back and eat more.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yorkshire County Fish Shop also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yorkshire County Fish Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing