We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #220 of 3,805 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Orlando
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pricey!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were there for Breakfast and Dinner.
The quality of the food is OK but on the pricey side.
We went for the Breakfast Buffet, nothing special, all the same thing you get from any other breakfast buffet.
Dinner was OK, we only went there because of convenience.
The people there, however, are very friendly and helpful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OctaneGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    191
    102
    34
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Ate at the islands dining room on our last day at Universal Studios. The coffee was lukewarm. The buffet was poorly serviced (empty potatoes, empty biscuits container, remnants of eggs very runny). My kids ordered off the menu. Their food took a ridiculously long time to arrive- my husband and I were finished eating- and they only ordered waffles (how long should that take?). The buffet was 21.00 per person- but if you ordered from the menu they nickel and dime you to death ($4 for a cup of coffee, $4 for a side of bacon)! I guess you pay for the convenience of eating inside the hotel, by if this was a stand alone restaurant it would never make it. I hate that they also automatically as 18% gratuity on your bill - regardless of the quality of service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxannsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Aloha jaxannsmiths! Thank you for providing feedback regarding your breakfast at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. We take our guest comments seriously and look to utilize them for future improvement. Please contact us at RoyalPacificCustomerService@loewshotels.com so that we may further discuss your dining experience.

Mahalo,

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pricey, not good food”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

service weak, food expensive and not special. i dont expect much from hotel restaurants but this was pretty lame.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bertsbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Aloha bertsbait. Please contact us at RoyalPacificCustomerService to further discuss your dining experience.

Mahalo,

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I went here for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was $22 which seemed expensive. I ordered from the menu--grits and bbq pork, 2 eggs, potatoes. That is what the menu said. Our server took my order, even asking me how I wanted my eggs. A few minutes later she came back and said they didn't have the bbq pork and apologized. I could order something else, but I said just give me bacon instead. Okay. Fine. When I got my food, I just got the grits and bacon. The other people in my party who ordered from the menu got potatoes and eggs and so I asked where my potatoes were. The server said that "only the egg dishes came with potatoes--mine was a grits dish". Huh? A few minutes later a different server came with my eggs….and potatoes. Because my dish was an "egg" dish.

Cheese grits--unseasoned. Just putting cheese on top of grits doesn't really make them cheese grits. This is FL…they should know that. Potatoes were good and bacon was big and tasted fine. Eggs were meh.

Average for what you pay for. Not the best service either.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaenhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Aloha kaenhu. Please contact us at RoyalPacificCustomerService@loewshotels.com to further discuss your breakfast experience.

Mahalo,

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Meal seemed overpriced, but the food was ok and the kids enjoyed the hula dancers. We didn't want to take the kids someplace "fancy"...but just wanted to have a good sit-down meal. We had already dined by the pool several times, and Jakes wasn't open right then. The crab bisque was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilmsctfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Aloha lilmsctfsh. Thank you for taking the time to review Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. We are glad to see that your children enjoyed our Friday night entertainment.

Mahalo,

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort also viewed

 

Been to Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing