We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting bar tucked inside the Mexican pavillion”

La Cava del Tequila
Ranked #134 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1,041 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 616 helpful votes
“Interesting bar tucked inside the Mexican pavillion”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The four of us were able to find a table inside this very popular but small bar. We ordered the trio combo for $16 which consisted of tortilla chips, a bowl of queso, a bowl of fresh guacamole and salsa. The appetizer was enjoyed by the four of us. The three of us ordered the avocado margarita, blood orange margarita, and the wild passion fruit margarita. There were so many different ones to choose from. The margaritas ranged in price from $12-$14. My husband raved about his avocado margarita. The blood orange margarita had wild berry foam on top and I skipped the chili pepper seasoning on the rim. We all thought the margaritas were very authentic tasting and had an interesting flavor. The bar has a recipe card for sangrita if a person is interested. The food menu is sparse but the drink menu is vast. It is expensive but worth going to sample the different margaritas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    79
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

They have every tequila you can think of. The service is always great. You can have a light snack with a great margarita or tequila shot. A great stop while you are going around Epcot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Escape from the Disney madness”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place is a sanctuary providing rest, tasty snacks and the most amazing margaritas!! As a couple with no little people to look after it helped save our sanity on a very busy day in Epcot. Will we return? Absolutely - so get those jalapeño margaritas ready.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Overall nice venue but when you are the third best venue in one area of a theme park it is hard to rate it above three stars. Just wished it had a bit more to it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place is literally a cave inside Mexico at the world showcase. The margaritas are fantastic. I had a horchata and pomegranate and they were both great. Did a tequila flight also and they were very good as well. Like everything else at Disney, it's expensive. But it's better than getting the frozen margaritas outside at the booth. Also, I was the first one to walk in and the nice hostess informed me that since I came in first, I would get complementary chips, salsa and guacamole. I don't know if this is a common thing but something to keep in mind if you go. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank Zagloba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cava del Tequila also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Cava del Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing