We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best birthday!”

Battleground Orlando
Ranked #124 of 234 Fun & Games in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Battleground Orlando is Florida's premiere Indoor and Outdoor 6 field advanced laser tag facility. Wide variety of game scenarios and courses. Military grade laser tag rental systems. Ages 5 and up. Open everyday, Noon-Midnight, ( plus after-hours till 6am Fri/Sat ). FREE pizza, FREE on your birthday or bachelor party. ( Also have paintball at this facility )
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Orlando
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best birthday!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Held my son's 12th birthday party here. Everyone had a blast. The staff were very friendly and professional. I thought 2 hours would be too long, but with the different fields - indoor and outdoor, plus the hosts leading different games, no one was ever bored. Laser tag is great for all ages and Orlando Paintball makes it fun for all! We will be back.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    7
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We went to Battleground Orlando to play some Laser Tag for our friends birthday. Three of us had a groupon and the other two got in free for their birthday (Great incentives)!!! For normal play, the regular price is about $15 per hour.

The check-in process was short and quick and after putting on our gear we were ushered to two large outdoor fields. It looks like there were a total of three fields, but we only got to play on two as darkness came down on us. The outdoor fields were spacious and had a good mix of high and low terrain, as well as a variety of hiding spots and cover.
When the sun went down we were taken inside, where the inside fields matched the high level that the outdoor fields provided to us.

We played about six or so different game types including, Cops and Robbers, Free for all, Juggernaut, Couples, Medic, and a few others. All adding their own unique challenges that made every game so different from the others.

The guns were pretty good. They were very light weight to run around with, and sturdy enough to shoot with accuracy. The only negative on the gun is that stats box (which is located at the top of the gun), gets in your way when aiming down the scope and looking to your right. Other than that the guns were very good.

Overall, it was just an amazing experience! My group and I had more fun than we expected to have. We didn't get their names, but the two girls that hosted our laser tag were great! (We went on Friday October 4th 2013, so kudos to the girls who worked that evening). We will definitely be going back again and telling others about it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchantville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great laser tag/paintball place”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Went for a couple of hours with family to play laser tag. Great indoor and outdoor fields. Host (mike) was cool, took loads of photos and posted them to FB.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Fun for Kids of All ages”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

On a spare rest day we looked at different things to do and decided on the laser tag at battleground Orlando.

What a great decision, yes the toilets are not Waldorf Astoria quality and it doesn't look much from the road but don't let that fool you this is great fun at a really reasonable price. My two teenage boys loved this and thought it was one of the best things they did on their holiday.

Thank you to Rebekah for looking after them so well and to the rest of the staff for being so helpful.

I would definitely recommend this for kids of all ages.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, oh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great couple hours!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We went down to Battleground Orlando around july 20th and played there standard laser tag game. They are located about 10-15 miles away from international drive. Don't let the outside scare you away.

We began by getting our equipment, paying for an hour, or two. Then we went to our first field of the day it was an indoor field with multiple fans to extract heat (they were all working). It was still warm inside but once we began playing you never noticed till the round was over. We played two teams at first.

Shortly after we moved into another indoor field which we played a new game, Swat team and convicts. Swat team got two lifes each, convicts got one life each. The convicts all hid and then the swat team came on the hunt. Convicts could only use about 70% of the field, and the Swat team could use all of the field. The guns were all connected wirelessly and could give you important information such as ammo left, hits, health, when the game was over, total kills you achieved etc.

We then moved to the outdoor fields and played teams, and free for all. All of these fields are also used for paintball and can get dirty so wear play clothes. Paintball "paint"(its not really paint) is in several places but it DOES NOT STAIN and washes out very easily.

A few tips

1. Wear play clothes
2. pants to protect your legs
3. It gets hot, prepare to sweat like never before
4. You get 5 minute breaks often to drink water. They have a water fountain inside, and drinks you can buy. They have a small picnic area outside with shade to rest between rounds.
5. The entrance is by the picnic area on the right as you pull in, at first we never seen it so I blindly walked into what I hoped was the right door(s).
6. Prepare to get a work out, if you don't do much running or just general physical activity, prepare to be feeling it the next day (or 3).
7. DO NOT jam your gun barrel into the dirt, the laser comes out of the gun barrel if it's block by dirt you will not hit anyone.

Overall I had a great time, and I would recommend others trying it out, bring water the parking area is right by the break area. It's similar to paintball but about 100 times cheaper, and less painful. You do not wear a vest for the standard game the gun has everything you need to play.

We had a great couple of sweaty hours at Battleground Orlando (their sign says something else, so don't freak when the sign reads differently).

If there were any issues the ref did not count that against our time, he was quite happy to be our ref and seemed to be happy to be there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Battleground Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Battleground Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing